We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently delicious with great service”
Review of Simpatico - CLOSED

Simpatico
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We like our food. It's interesting, moreish & perfect for sharing. Service is speedy, the wine list smart & relevant to the menu, w cocktails to boot at the bar. Prices affordable, atmosphere relaxed - what more would you want?Just hightail it to this around the corner bistro for something a little out of the ordinary!
Level Contributor
322 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Consistently delicious with great service”
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

Dropped in for a quick Friday (work day) lunch with a colleague wondering if it'd be as good as my previous visits.
I needn't have worried. We were greeted with the efficient friendliness I've come to expect from simpatico.
Menus/ water it all happens instantly.
Food delicious as always, generous portions served beautifully.
A glass of wine each, coffee and we were back at work within an hour. Brilliant!
Cant wait for my next visit! Thank you.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Willstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    22
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really really good food!”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We had called into Simpatico for a drink a while ago & saw the menu & decided that we would definitely be back for some food one time. We decided to go for my birthday meal & we were not disappointed. We opted for the share plates, they do also do mains but there are only about three options. We had the prosciutto, fig, manchego & sourdough which was gorgeous, the puller pork tortillas, the lamb & haloumi & also the hand cut chips with aioli - all were fantastic dishes and greatly enjoyed. My husband was going to have the churros but they had sold out so we shared the panna cotta which again was delicious - full of flavour. The only disappointment was that they said they weren't doing cocktails that night (Wednesday) & I was looking forward to having a birthday cocktail, but I had a lovely glass of tempranillo instead! All in all was a lovely meal - very satisfying without being over the top - we will be back

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redlexus07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
322 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Excellent tapas- generous portions! Delicious!”
Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

Said we'd be back and last night dined with 2 other couples- all well travelled foodies.
We suggested Simpatico having enjoyed our last visit so much- delighted to say they did not disappoint.
Delicious food- oh the chilli pork belly!
Generous portions and the best service we've had for a long time.
Staff are friendly and helpful and go the extra mile to ensure you have a great night.
They were busy and buzzy but we had constant attention.
Love, love, love the indoor outdoor room- perfect for a balmy evening.
Between us we had about 15 different dishes - every plate went back clean!
Tried: pork belly/ calamari/ prawns/ lamb/ goats cheese tart/ chorizo and the thick cut fries!! Delicious!
Dessert: churros/ chocolate medley and apple tarts....with Di Bella coffee. Very good.
One bill but easy to figure out what you want to pay for if you don't want an given split.
Really did enjoy ourselves and yes, we will go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Willstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere.”
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We went to Simpatico for my birthday and absolutely loved it. The four of us shared a variety of tapas and they were all great. They are reasonably priced and very decent sized portions. We ate the pork belly, the chorizo, beef empanadas, calamari, the eggplant and pork tortillas and they were all worth trying. But we especially enjoyed the lamb with haloumi and the prawns with sugarcane & lime. The beer and wine list was good too - which helped. :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank missRBit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious and great service”
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

Simpatico is a great tapas restaurant with attentive and friendly service. The tapas meals were reasonably priced (7-15 dollars) and had generous portions. We loved the sticky pork belly and the lamb and haloumi plate but it was all delicious! Definitely recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rachel2012255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Simpatico also viewed

 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing