We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a Different Experience..!!”

Australian Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$111.94*
and up
Best of Brisbane Full-Day Sightseeing Tour
More Info
US$111.94*
and up
Australia Zoo by Croc Express Coach
More Info
US$88.59*
and up
O'Reilly's Lamington National Park and Tree Top Canopy Tour
Ranked #51 of 108 Tours in Brisbane
Attraction details
Angamaly
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It was a Different Experience..!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

My last tour was to Australia.. I gone there with my friends as a part of my business trip.. But Its a perfect destination for both friends, family and honeymooners.. when i saw the exciting places like Perth,Adelaide,Melbourne,Sydney,Brisbane etc, i fix i will surely come here with my partner after my marriage... Brisbane central business district stands on the original European settlement and is situated inside a bend of the Brisbane River.. it was a beautiful place.. Really thanks said to Global vision Staff Mr Rajeev who give information about Global vision Tours.. We are comfortable with it.. Thanks!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank SandeepTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Theme Park transfers”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

ADT provide door to door theme park transfers which is really convenient compared to bus and train services. If you already have tickets and want an easy pick up/drop off to the famous theme parks, then call these guys.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galati, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Rainforest tour was absolutely pleasant”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Nice walk,nice guided tour,very nice waterfalls to see and a fabulous panorama from the mountain of the entire area and of the ocean

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank SiaoWun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Busy day but no time for lunch - could be improved”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We too had an early hotel pick up and had to wait at the bus station for almost an hour for our tour guide. The tour seemed to be several groups merged into one with people coming and going at different times of the day to the point that the bus driver got confused about whether everyone was on the bus who needed to be - we almost left one person at the lookout!
This is a very full day if you do the whole thing. It begins with driving around Brisbane with a few stops for pictures, then you go on a lovely river cruise where they are very informative and interesting, and serve a nice tea on the boat. When you get off at the huge Wheel of Brisbane ferris wheel, you queue up to get on the wheel and by the time we were off, it was time to meet the bus again for the afternoon, so there was literally no time for lunch so we never had a chance to eat anything except for morning tea. we went to the Lone Pine Koala center which is not to be missed, and then ended at a beautiful lookout over Brisbane. It was difficult for our driver to drive and talk at the same time, and although he was a really pleasant guy, I think it would have been better to share more information about Brisbane, its history, etc. Also it would have been nice to be able to have an option without the Wheel being included, as only one person in our group actually wanted to go on the wheel so i gave away the other two tickets.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank happy12054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selsey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Brilliant Brisbane Day Tour”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

This tour started very badly. We were picked up at 8am in a crowded mini-bus with no welcome or information and were dumped at a bus terminal where we had to wait for 1 hour before our driver and bus arrived. Really poor bad service, why they picked us up so early is anyones guess but it set us off to a poor start. Hopefully Australia Tours will stop this stupidity, irresponsible practice. There was a solo traveller on the tour who did not speak English and was very distressed by the treatment.
So, the driver finally arrived and picked us up. There were only 5 of us on the full day tour and the day improved from this point onwards. Mick, our driver had an opinion on most things and was not worried about letting us know. Those government bureaucrats should be shot, along with the taxi drivers but that's another story! We started with a tour of the CBD where all the building were pointed out and photo opportunities were given. Kangaroo Point was a stopping point with a great view of the city and river. We called at the new cathedral and then worked our way through to the river tour which started at Newstead House and finished at the South Bank. The river tour included tea and scones and the boat was very quiet. On disembarking from the boat we were given a trip on the Brisbane Wheel which gave us further great views of the city. After a rushed lunch Mick picked us up again on the bus and we went to the Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary. This was great and we had the opportunity to cuddle a Koala. My wife did this exciting feat and said the Koala stunk, so be warned! This place is really good though and well worth the visit. After two and a half hour at the sanctuary we returned to the bus and went for a trip to the top of Mount Coot-Tha where the view was brilliant. Finally we were return to our hotel (not the crappy bus depot!). What a fabulous day. The cost was $142 and included the river trip, Brisbane Wheel and Koala Sanctuary. If you want to get your bearings in a single day this is the tour for you. If Australia Day TOurs can get themselves sorted in relation to pickups this would have been superb but they let us down at the start of the day. Be warned that your day may start poorly but it is worth the wait for this great tour and if you get Mick as your driver his entertaining banter.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank NoLeakHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Australian Day Tours also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Australian Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing