We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Oaks Casino Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oaks Casino Towers
Ranked #52 of 158 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Stayed here for a couple of weeks with the family (4 of us) in a 2 bed apartment. Places are nicely furnished, have all the basic amenities and the pool area and spa area are nice. A few downsides: the choice of cable TV channels is very limited, the minute TV in the bedroom is useless and the smell in the shared corridor on our floor was not pleasant (it did not make it into the apartment). The location is as good as you can get in Brisbane with generally great views of the river and city.

Overall the place is great for a couple of days but is not quite big enough for an extended stay. You have that feeling of needing more space. I have stayed in other apartments in Brisbane which I thought were better value overall and a little bigger inside.

Room Tip: The ones facing the river are great. A number of the rooms on the side also have a view of the river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnandlucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Thank you for your comment on Oaks Casino Towers. We are sure that other guests will find your review helpful.

Oaks Hotels & Resorts very much looks forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    232
    118
    40
    41
See reviews for
157
185
21
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I recently stayed in a one bedroom apartment while in Brisbane for work, the staff were lovely and very helpful, the apartment had amazing views, comfortable bed and very clean, not too noisy either for being in the city. I would have like to stay for longer. Great spot if you are wanting to explore the city, close to the lovely Southbank with great views back toward the city.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Thank you for your review of Oaks Casino Tower. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Upon arrival, the staff manning the check-in desk informed us that our room was dirty and sent us off until official check-in time. It seemed a strange thing to say, but maybe he felt bad because when we came back, we were given a complimentary upgrade to a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the river. One of the bedrooms was locked and we were near the pool but had no issues with noise from people using it. Balcony was very large and the inside of the apartment was a very generous size. We also had issues with the Foxtel, could not get most channels. Parking was no problem, detailed instructions were provided when we booked on Wotif. Our bedroom was quite small, but the rest of the apartment was spacious. Kitchen was lovely but the fridge would not keep things cool. We had no issues with cleanliness but the room was not serviced at all for our 2 night stay. We got a very cheap price of just over $100 a night. The location is excellent, very close to the Queen St Mall and Casino. No noise issues except for a jackhammer starting up at 7am in the building next door. The balcony doors were tricky to lock, we had to slam them to lock them properly. Overall, we would most likely come back if we could get a great price again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gizmolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Many thanks for your detailed review of Oaks Casino Towers. We are sure that our future guests will find your comments helpful.

We are happy to read that your overall experience was an enjoyable one, and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Stayed over the Christmas period. From the first we were greeted with a friendly smile and extremely helpful staff who were more than happy to let us check in early. All other requests we made during the stay were met and answered promptly and with courtesy.
The amenities were excellent. We've stayed in too many "serviced" apartments where the services turn out to be non existent or fee-for-service. With the exemption of in room broadband, every service was provided free of charge.
Excellent, fully equipped kitchen. Clean bathroom. Nice sized balcony. Lovely lounge and extremely comfortable bed with loads of different pillows for those with fickle pillow needs.
Pool, spa and sauna were all very enjoyable.
Location was also great, just a short two minute walk from the Queen Street Mall, plenty of convenience stores and inner city supermarkets within a stone's throw.
Excellent value, good service, great location.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We booked for one bedroom apartment. Nice and clean. Cutleries could have been cleaner though. Standard apartment for short getaways. Not cosy for romantic getaways. Foxtel never worked. Friendly staff and very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simsim2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I spent 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment in this central hotel with lovely service.

The location is excellent for access to the CBD and the casino (if that floats your boat. Personally i don't find the Brisbane casino particularly impressive..) as well as the delightful art gallery and theatre across the bridge. Saturday there are markets nearby also, which are worth a visit.

The room was very spacious and clean, with a big balcony that happened to look out to a building site.. Which didn't really bother me but wouldn't be great if you wanted to bask outside.

The rooms were quite well decorated and comfortable - if a bit bare.. Small And somewhat dysfunctional TVs, so the entertainment not that great. But a pleasant enough and for a cheap price and that amount of space I can't really complain!

Other points:

Bad: lifts take ages and although I didn't take advantage of the car park I've heard others complain about tricky access.

Good: the staff were outstanding. Reception so lovely and so helpful. As always, great service always makes a visit - and service here was a pleasure, many thanks!

Nothing flash, but for affordability and value oaks always delivers.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tori171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

My wife and I stayed here October 2011. The appartment overlooked the river and the views were amazing. They were roomy , clean and well appointed. They were well positioned for shopping , casino and restaurants. The reception staff were welcoming and friendly throughout our stay. We enjoyed our stay here and would reccommend.

Room Tip: Higher floor overloking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg_Sheree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
We very much appreciate your positive review. Thank you for taking the time to recommend Oaks Casino Towers to our Trip Advisor readers.

Oaks Hotels and Resorts looks forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#55 of 158 in Brisbane
629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
0.2 mi away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#60 of 158 in Brisbane
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#56 of 158 in Brisbane
518 reviews
0.0 mi away
Treasury Hotel & Casino
Treasury Hotel & Casino
#48 of 158 in Brisbane
657 reviews
0.1 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 158 in Brisbane
2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Casino Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Casino Towers

Property: Oaks Casino Towers
Address: 151 George St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#37 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#49 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Casino Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oaks Casino Towers is ideally positioned to take advantage of the vibrant lifestyle Brisbane has to offer. From retail therapy in the bustling Queen Street Mall to the relaxation, art and culture of the nearby South Bank Precinct. Oaks Casino Towers is a 4.5 star apartment hotel located opposite Brisbane’s Treasury Casino, boasting impressive views over the city or river. The one and two bedroom apartments are luxuriously appointed with European-style appliances and quality finishes, ducted air-conditioning and spacious balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Casino Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Casino Towers Hotel Brisbane
Oaks Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing