We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central city” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oaks Casino Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oaks Casino Towers
Ranked #50 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Central city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We needed a place in the central city close to South Bank so I chose Oaks Casino Towers. This all apartment hotel is clean and tidy, rooms all seem to be comfortable most with good views across the city. Situated on George Street just a block from Queen Street, the Towers is across the street from the Casino and South Bank is just a 10 minute walk.
The front desk is manned 24/7 and the staff were all very helpful. The gym is a reasonable size and looks out over the lap pool onto the river and the Brisbane Wheel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DandJWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Casino Towers. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the central location, and the cleanliness of your apartment. I will be sure to pass on your review to our staff here so they are able to keep up their exceptional customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    230
    116
    40
    40
See reviews for
151
182
21
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Traralgon Vic
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights on 24th floor city facing room. Location of this hotel is excellent. Can walk everywhere. Nice views. Large balcony. Nice high pressure shower! Excellent kitchen & laundry facilities. Taxi rank close by. Shopping close by. I'm afraid that's where my praise ends. Shower & bathroom ceilings need a good squirt of mould killer & a scrub. Bed was neatly made on check in but during our stay I can only describe the housekeeping staff's bed making as odd. The first day I thought my hubby had attempted to make it. Sheets weren't tucked in were hanging out everywhere. Pillows weren't even put back on the bed (you can see why I thought hubby had done it) I thought maybe they'd started to make the bed and got sidetracked but it was like this the whole stay. The stench of stale curry & rice was like a punch in the face every time we walked into the hallway (thankfully it didn't penetrate our room). Poor lighting in the bathroom for us girls trying to do make up. We couldn't sit on our balcony or leave doors open as our room was a few floors above the cooling towers of the neighboring building and it was just too noisy. This was a disappointment as the city view was nice. Couch was dreadfully uncomfortable and the cushions musty. Despite all this I would stay here again but would request a river facing room on a floor that doesn't stink!!!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank purc77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank your for your comments from your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the location of our property, the facilities the rooms have to offer and the views. In regards to the comments that you have made about the cleanliness of the apartments, I have taken this matter up with our housekeeping department to follow up on. Also, in regards to the food smells, we do have restaurants on the ground floor of the building, and management are currently working on a solution to minimise the odours. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalby, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Just spent 4 days in the 37th floor in a 3 bedroom apartment of the Oaks casino Towers.
View of Brisbane was an amazing from Stradbroke Island to the Glass house Mountains and West as far as the eye could see.
The staff were friendly and helpful
The car park was easily accessible from Charlotte Street and plenty of room for a large wagon.
All in all a pretty good place to stay if you need central accommodation in Brisbane.

Room Tip: Go for a top floor corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greenhide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your current stay here with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the amazing views from the 37th floor, ideal location of the hotel and our friendly staff. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in a 1 bed apartment. The location is ideal, especially if you don't have transport and we followed other reviewers advice and asked for a corner apartment. The view of the river from the balcony was spectacular. Very disappointed with the cleanliness though. The shower had mouldy grouting and the tiled floors were dirty. The carpet had just been steamed cleaned when we arrived and was still wet and the chemical smell was overpowering, especially in the corridor. The fridge was dirty and the overall appearance of the apartment was a bit tired, especially the couch. Very disappointing for a 4.5 star rated property!

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a corner apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location and the spectacular views from the balcony. Your feedback about the cleanliness does concern me, and I have raised these issues with our housekeeping department, and management will work closely with them to address them. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Checked in with ease - our one bedroom apartment was very spacious and the balcony had a beautiful view - especially at night - close to everything - location 10/10 !! Beds were comfy but needed to update their pillows !! Overall we had a great stay - great rate and would definitely recommend to stay here !! Only thing that I was a little disappointed with was the 10.00am check out - most of the places I stay have a 11.00am check out - maybe that could be looked at ??

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor facing the river - views are beautiful !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiDi41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your spacious apartment and the view from your balcony. In regards to the 10am check out time, we do offer a complimentary 11am checkout upon request. We look forward to welcoming your back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

This is my 2nd stay here and on both occasions I have been given a 2 bed suite, which has loads of room and all the facilities required for an extended stay. Also great view across the river and fantastic location for bars and restaurants etc. I accept that the parking is a little way away but to be honest it's less than 10 minutes walk (on Charlotte St at Oaks Charlotte Towers), $25 per night. Minor irritation that TV was not working in lounge and if management are reading, that was room 2101 - sorry forgot to report it on check out!

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank xsunseekers-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at Oaks Casino Towers. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your previous stays here with us, especially in regards to the location and views. In regards to the car parking offered for guests, we do have on site car parking, which is off Charlotte Street. There is also two other Oaks Properties on Charlotte Street, who also have on site parking, which it seems you have parked at Oaks Charlotte Towers. Unfortunately due to the heritage building, we are not permitted to have signage for our car parking facilities. I do apologise for the confusion this may have caused you. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

Great accommodation, worlds worst parking garage, took over an hour to find it, George street is a one way so you have to drive about 3km to get back to the hotel parking, got totally lost! Great location though and good service.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay, especially enjoying the location and service from our staff. In regards to your comments about our car parking, I apologise for the confusion, we do offer on site car parking and the entrance for this does happen to be on Charlotte Street, and all the streets in Brisbane do happen to be one way. Unfortunately due to the heritage building we are not permitted to use signage for our car park, but all our staff members do their best in directing guests to the entrance. I apologise for the inconvenience this has caused you. We hope to welcome you back to Oaks Casino Towers in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#53 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
0.2 mi away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#60 of 162 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#21 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#54 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.1 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Casino Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Casino Towers

Property: Oaks Casino Towers
Address: 151 George St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#37 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#47 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Casino Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oaks Casino Towers is ideally positioned to take advantage of the vibrant lifestyle Brisbane has to offer. From retail therapy in the bustling Queen Street Mall to the relaxation, art and culture of the nearby South Bank Precinct. Oaks Casino Towers is a 4.5 star apartment hotel located opposite Brisbane’s Treasury Casino, boasting impressive views over the city or river. The one and two bedroom apartments are luxuriously appointed with European-style appliances and quality finishes, ducted air-conditioning and spacious balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your Oaks Casino Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Casino Towers Hotel Brisbane
Oaks Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing