We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much better than a hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oaks Casino Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oaks Casino Towers
Ranked #52 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So much better than a hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

I booked a two bedroom apartment for around $220/night and was upgraded to a three bedroom apartment. It was amazing. We were on the 37th floor of a 39 storey building with 270 degree views over southbank and brisbane city. The standard of the apartment was excellent (it even had a built in miele coffee maker complete with a supply of free coffee beans in the kitchen). The location is also extremely convenient, only a short walk to the mall. Oaks also has a heated lap pool and spa which were perfect for swimming in July. I could not have been happier with this stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgiat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. I am happy to hear all your positive reviews about the views, the standard of the apartment and the convenience of the location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    234
    118
    40
    41
See reviews for
158
186
21
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed at the Oaks Casino for 5 nights. The room is in a great central location. My room had view of office buildings - had to keep curtains closed all times for privacy. Friend's room had great views of river and city. Room was spacious but very run down and not very clean. Curtains had many holes, grout in bathroom not clean, used band-aid found in the bedroom. Hotel has potential with great views and location but room left me wanting. Internet was extraordinarily expensive. Paid 90 AUD for the 7 day internet package and then found out it only gave me a very limited amount of data usage.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Oaks Casino Towers. I am sorry to hear that your room was run down and not very clean. We have taken this up with our housekeeping and maintenance department. Our internet is currently through an outside provider, which we are reviewing with them and management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed in executive one bedroom apartment. Staff were friendly. Rooms were tired looking. Mould in shower recess was not impressive. Views from balcony were wonderful. Value for money not there. Won't return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goldxmastree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I apologise for the unsightly state of the shower. We are currently in the process of refurbishing our wet areas, and that room had not been completed yet. This has now been blocked off for immediate refurbishment. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the views from your balcony.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Spent 10 days here for the Lions Tour in Brisbane, there were 8 of us in two apartments.
The service was superb and the staff excellent, one of my colleagues unknowingly left all his money in the room, however before we could finalise checkout the maintenance man rushed reception with the recovered funds.
A big thank you for you honesty.
The hotel itself was clean and tidy with great views of the city.
Exceptional value given its location a 100 yards from the Treasury Casino and 5 minutes to the Queens Street Mall.
Will be back

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us at Oaks Casino Towers. I am glad that you were happy with the cleanliness of your apartment and the location of the hotel. I am also happy to hear that you were delighted with the excellent service from our staff and I will be sure to pass on this feedback to them. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located close to the treasury casino and queen street mall. I was in room 1902 which has a stunning view of the river. Rooms are typical for Oaks apartment accomodation, well used, formula furniture and nothing out of the ordinary. The hotel has a nice gym and lap pool and front desk staff are efficient and well mannered but nothing really stands out about staying here. I wouldnt choose to stay here again if I was travelling to Brisbane for pleasure but might consider it if it was for business. Overall its your standard service apartment style hotel with the added bonus of being well
located and close to shops, restaurants and the casino.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sosuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you for your comments of your recent stay with us. It pleases me to hear that you enjoyed the views of the river and Brisbane from your apartment, and our friendly, helpful staff. Your comments are a valuable source of information and we will use these to continue to improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

First time at this property – stayed 4 nights in total. Great location (ie close to shops/supermarket/restaurants and riverfront). Property is fantastic – modern and spacious rooms with balconies (note if you want a river view guaranteed, then you’ll have to pay additional). The facilities are great – well-equipped gym, spa, sauna and heated 25m lap pool (perfect for an early-morning workout, followed by a few laps in the pool!). What differentiates this property are the staff – always welcoming and helpful. I’d like to particularly mention Megan who provided an excellent customer service – she’s a credit to Oaks.

Room Tip: If you want a river-view guaranteed, then you need to book accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwisInOzSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your stay here with us. I am glad to know that you enjoyed the modern and spacious rooms and the facilities that we have to offer. We are very customer focused and I am happy to hear that you had an exceptional level of customer service. We will pass this onto Megan who will be delighted to hear this feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolwarra, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Well located hotel in Brisbane city! 10 mins to Exhibition Convention centre, Casino, theatres shops etc! Hotel has no restaurant so if you want room service you need to order for delivery or take a walk to the many close by eateries. We had a two bedroom apartment on the 7th floor which was strangely set out and a bit dated, but was fairly clean! We had to keep the curtains closed, as the building across (which was our view) had floor to ceiling windows and workers could look directly in to the lounge room area. There was huge patio instead of a balcony but it was grubby and was also in view of the building next door so wasn't an option to use! Overall the hotel was fine but I would ask for a room on a floor without office workers in view.

Room Tip: Ask do a room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebecca50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Casino Towers. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the cleanliness of your room. In your future stays please feel free to add any requests for a room on a higher floor with a view, and we will do our best to accommodate these for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#55 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
0.2 mi away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#60 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#56 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.0 mi away
Treasury Hotel & Casino
Treasury Hotel & Casino
#48 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
0.1 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Casino Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Casino Towers

Property: Oaks Casino Towers
Address: 151 George St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#37 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#49 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Casino Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oaks Casino Towers is ideally positioned to take advantage of the vibrant lifestyle Brisbane has to offer. From retail therapy in the bustling Queen Street Mall to the relaxation, art and culture of the nearby South Bank Precinct. Oaks Casino Towers is a 4.5 star apartment hotel located opposite Brisbane’s Treasury Casino, boasting impressive views over the city or river. The one and two bedroom apartments are luxuriously appointed with European-style appliances and quality finishes, ducted air-conditioning and spacious balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Casino Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Casino Towers Hotel Brisbane
Oaks Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing