We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location”
Review of Oaks Casino Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oaks Casino Towers
Ranked #52 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location location location”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

This was our first time staying at the Casino Towers, we booked a 2 bedroom apartment and ended up on the 26th floor with amazing city views and partial river/ Southbank view.

After reading several poor reviews I don't see why people complain about this place. In terms of location you couldn't get much better apartment accommodation close to the Queen Street Mall, Casino and just a quick Citycat ride to Southbank. We wanted a two bedroom apartment as we had our young son with us and wanted some space. We certainly got that, both bedrooms were very spacious the lounge/ living area was a great size with plenty of seating room, the kitchen was a modest size but had every thing there to cook with. In terms of presentation the apartment was good for the type of accommodation, people have to remember that this building was opened in 2005 and therefore some of the rooms will look a little dated and lived in.

The staff were very friendly and welcoming, we arrived before the 2 pm check in and although our room wouldn't be ready until then they did allow us to park our car in the hotel car park while we went off to the Ekka. When we did checkout at 10am they also let us keep our car parked there for a few more hours while we were shopping in the Mall.

Overall I couldn't fault the accommodation in any way and will definitely be back next time my family and I need accommodation in Brisbane.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, General Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for posting your fabulous review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments about our friendly team is sincerely appreciated. I am pleased to hear that they went the extra mile to assist you on your early arrival and also at the time of departure.

Our location which is central and close to shopping, restaurants, transport, Treasury Casino, Queen Street mall and Southbank has always been commented in this forum. Our apartments are spacious, clean, fully self contained and provide value for money.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family during your next visit to Brisbane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    242
    120
    41
    43
See reviews for
159
194
22
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Have stayed here many times and love the two bedroom apartments. Location is perfect. So close to queen street mall and just across the road from treasury casino. There was a fantastic receptionist there a couple of years ago she really looked after your needs ie best room selection and very friendly however she is no longer there. She was the best! Have found reception is now average. But that happens I guess. Am a bit reluctant to stay again after requesting a room with a river view for a special occasion and getting the worse room facing the back. I didn't know such rooms existed! Was really disappointed. It was my birthday and we had flown down from mackay for one night only. It is a shame because I really like the location of this place and the 2 bed river view rooms are fantastic. But there is no guarantee.

Room Tip: River view room. If wanting a two bedroom the 02 rooms on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, General Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for the feedback following your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to hear that you are one of our regular guests and I thank you for your loyal patronage. We sincerely try to meet all requests of our guests. However, due to high occupancy levels, we are sometimes unable to provide complimentary upgrades to river view apartments. Our Riverview apartments provide uninterrupted views of the Brisbane river and Southbank and are always in high demand.

I would suggest that you book a 1 bedroom Executive apartment or 2 bedroom river view apartment for your future bookings. This will guarantee a river view apartment and you will not be disappointed. The price difference between the standard apartments and riverview apartments is nominal and money well spent particularly if you are celebrating a special event.

I do look forward to your continued patronage of Oaks Casino Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Spent 5 days in Brisbane and stayed at Oaks Casino Towers. Very central location, close to Casino, Queen St mall, Southbank and arts district. Apartment was spacious and clean. Huge bed, great kitchen facilities. Lovely balcony but no view, would suggest asking for riverview next time.

Room Tip: We had room on 15th floor with some street noise, any lower would be worse. Ask for river view as ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, General Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for posting your feedback regarding your recent stay at Oaks Casino Towers.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your short break with your partner and that we were able to meet your expectations on all counts. We do have apartments with river views and we would be able to upgrade your booking to this room type for a nominal fee which is well worth the price.

I hope to see you and your partner again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

There is nowhere to park when you arrive on George street and try to check in. My wife had to keep circling the block until I had checked in and got access to the underground parking. Nightmare in 5 o'clock traffic. For some bizarre reason the parking is not signed so finding it down an alleyway was a challenge.The apartment is well situated but worn and a bit tired. The Balcony needed a good clean. If it wasn't for the fact that you can walk to everything from George Street you wouldn't bother.

Room Tip: Keep away from the lifts. Lots of drunk students at weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newts60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, General Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Oaks Casino Towers.

As clearly indicated on all websites and Information Fact Sheet, the entrance to our car parking is on Charlotte Street. We advise all our guests to park their car in our car park and then come down to our front desk for check in. Somehow, this message has been overlooked and that has caused some inconvenience which is regrettable. I have noted your comments about our central location and that the apartment needed refurbishment. This will be passed on to the concerned department for prompt action.

To ensure the safety of our guests and residents at Oaks Casino Towers, we do have a security guard conducting patrols on the weekends. Our reception is also open 24 hours and guests can always contact us to report any such incidents of unruly behaviour.

Thank you again for providing this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Smack in the middle of Brisbane city. Very handy for work or as a launch pad for a Brissy break. It's an apartment. Two bedrooms, both with sliding doors onto quite the largest balcony I've ever had in short term accom. It featured an outdoor dining setting and large lounges too. 15 people on the balcony would not be slightly crowded. Right on top of Treasury Casino it is about 90 seconds walk from your front door to their back door (5 minutes if you walk around to the main entrance). Rooms clean and spacious. One ensuite bathroom. Two bathrooms total. Great value. I wouldn't even shop around next time EXCEPT... for one bugbear. Wifi is charged for. Yes there are 30 continuous minutes comped but hotels and professional accommodation providers must understand the days of gouging a months internet rental for a 24 hour access are gone. I would stay here again in a flash but for this one gaff. You wouldn't charge extra for water. You don't charge extra for tea and coffee. WiFi is in the same category. I will shop around. I would prefer to be able to just come back every time without shopping around. Alas, not until the WiFi bugbear is vanquished.

Room Tip: River facing is the best. 19th floor was a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cafehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, General Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your wonderful and "almost perfect" review with fellow Trip Advisor travellers.

Your comments about our location and our spacious clean, comfortable and fully self contained apartments with great views is spot on and has been the focal point of some many reviews on this forum.

Currently, we do provide WiFi at a nominal charge with complimentary usage of 30 minutes daily. However, this is being reviewed by our Executive Management team and I am sure that the days of free WiFi are not far away in line with guest expectations.

I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Oaks Casino Towers soon for another perfect stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Apart from a super location at the casino, the hotel benefits from high floor apartments providing you with great views of the CBD. High quality finish throughout. Only thing that lets the place down is the shower is a bit of an after thought. Would stay again and also noting the great welcome and customer service received. Our rate included breakfast at a cafe nearby which was really good. Best piece of advice is ask for a high floor its so worth it.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Craigdickson85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, General Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback.

I am delighted to hear that you had such a fabulous stay at Oaks Casino Towers. I will share this feedback with our team and commend them too.

I do hope to see you again soon when you next visit the river city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My wife and I have stayed at Oaks Casino Towers on several occasions and have never been disappointed as it delivers exactly what it promises. It s well located for doing business in the CBD, its clean, businesslike, adequately furnished and reasonably priced. The down side is that it Is not appear to be well serviced by nearby breakfast establishments ( certainly early on a Saturday morning) and like most Australian accommodation, it charges for wifi internet use.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ijballo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksCasino, General Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
It is pleasing to hear that you and your wife have been our loyal patrons and have always enjoyed your stay with us.

I fully agree with your comments that Oaks Casino Towers is centrally located and provides clean, spacious and fully self contained apartments at reasonable rates.

We do have chargeback facilities with nearby restaurants, The Villager and Pane Vino which are within walking distance and provide meals including breakfast. As regards WiFi, we provide 30 minutes complimentary use of WiFi for your guests.

I look forward to your continued patronage of Oaks Casino Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#56 of 157 in Brisbane
642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
0.2 mi away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#51 of 157 in Brisbane
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Treasury Hotel & Casino
Treasury Hotel & Casino
#50 of 157 in Brisbane
671 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#28 of 157 in Brisbane
977 reviews
0.2 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#11 of 157 in Brisbane
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Casino Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Casino Towers

Property: Oaks Casino Towers
Address: 151 George St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#37 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#49 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Casino Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing a statuesque 39 levels opposite the Treasury Casino, Oaks Casino Towers stands among the best Brisbane city hotels fusing stylishly appointed 1 and 2 bedroom apartments with sleek designs, full kitchens complete with modern appliances, in-room conveniences including Internet access, spacious living and dining areas and sizable balconies overlooking the city and river below. Our large swimming pool and sun deck is the perfect place to unwind, as is the spa, sauna and well-equipped gymnasium, all ensuring your stay at Oaks Casino Towers is one of utmost leisure. Car parking information: On-site parking is available, bookings are essential and should be made in advance via our reservations office or through the hotel, fees apply. Directions: Although Casino Towers is on George Street, entry to the car park is off Charlotte Street. The laneway leading to the car park is on the right hand side of Charlotte Street between the Telstra Building and the Pancake Manor. Please note this is not signed due to Council Regulations. To access the car park: - Make your way onto Charlotte Street (one way south) and drive towards George Street - Immediately before the Pancake Manor, turn right into the laneway. - Drive 20 metres until you reach the roller door entry on the left. The car park is secured and you will be required to contact reception by dialling #101 from the intercom located in front of the roller door. Staff will then direct you to your car park and inform you how to access reception. All hotel guests are required to park in the car parks that are marked in green with 'Hotel Guest' displayed on the ground. Failure to park in these zones and/or clearly display your validated parking slip on the dash may result in car being towed at owners expense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Casino Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Casino Towers Hotel Brisbane
Oaks Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing