We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
West End Central Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sapphire Resort(Brisbane)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
38
105
40
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
105
40
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentgarbage collectioncoles supermarketgreat locationsingle bedhighly recommend this apartmentsouth brisbanespa bathminute walk to south bankcafes and restaurantscultural precinctwater temperatureown mealskitchen and laundry facilitieshanging spaceair conditioneasy parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Lovely clean and well presented apartment. Friendly reception staff welcomed us upon arrival. Room clean, tidy and well set out. Surrounded by so many restaurants ... Within 5 mins walk. Just perfect.... Planning to come back with my family.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank dgmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WECWendy, General Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back when you next visit Brisbane.
Kind regards, Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 4 times in the last year, two of the times with the new management. The night time manager has absolutely no customer service skills and is incredibly rude. I was some information when I booked my room regarding sofa beds which was wrong and I got the blame for it. The manager would not accept that the person who took the booking made a mistake and I was called a liar. I have recommended this hotel to so many people but now I feel very different. The door handle to our bedroom door fell off in the middle of the night. We were given 2 towels for 3 adults, 1 child and a baby. The aircon remote did not work so we could only turn it on and off by the wall switch. I will never again stay at this hotel. I really hope the night manager sorts his stuff out.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clockington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WECWendy, Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I have checked your booking and confirm the room and rate you booked was based on three people using existing bedding. Whilst the booking made via another booking site indicates that the number of guests staying would be 3, it appears from the notes on the booking that you made contact directly to amend the booking to include 1 additional child however as there would be extra cost had advised the sofabed would not be required and the booking was allocated accordingly. Our staff are guided by the requirements specified in the booking and on the basis of the notes would have presumed the child was young enough to share existing bedding and it was unfortunate that the situation was not able to be clarified earlier as you arrived outside our normal reception hours. The points you raise have been discussed with the night manager who acknowledges that the situation could have been better handled and I understand that you were provided with a rollaway, which on this occasion was at no additional charge. We were not aware that there were any issues with the door handle or the air-con remote and these have now been addressed and we have reminded housekeeping staff about ensuring each apartment has sufficient supplies for the number of guests occupying a room. Thank you again for making us aware of these problems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The one bedroom apartment is ideally located in the happening westend area with lots of food and bar options available. Easy walking distance to Suncorp stadium and convention centre.
The rooms are in are clean and in good condition with a very comfortable beds and great pressure in the shower. Every room as a balcony, which is great to sit on and watch the night life. But once you close the door you can't hear anything.
Free parking and a friendly helpful staff. I have stayed in these apartment on 4 occasions and every occasion has been great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony facing the front of the building.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WECWendy, Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We agree, the location is fantastic and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again when you are next in Brisbane.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My daughter and I had tickets to the ballet on Saturday night. We booked into West End at 2pm and found the staff extremely pleasant. The room was spotless, the bed comfortable and pillows delightful. Everything was so clean and the location was excellent.
Less than 10 mins walk to Qpac & Southbank, meant we could go out for an explore and an early meal and walk back to change for the ballet.
Well Done to all staff.
Highly recommend this apartment if you are looking for somewhere convenient and reasonably priced in the Brisbane.

Room Tip: Room on 3rd level - overlooked construction of new building so it may not be good during the week - but this weekend was very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeverlyAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WECWendy, Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Being located in a go-ahead area, the noise of progress is inevitable, however we are definitely looking forward to a return to more peaceful surroundings once the construction next door is completed later in the year. Where possible we do try to accommodate requests to be placed in one of the many apartments located on the opposite side.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Will be staying there again. Very handy to Southbank, museums, art galleries.

Only complaint is coffee in the room. It was supposed to be complimentary, but it said I didn't look good first thing in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WECWendy, Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We agree the proximity to the SouthBank cultural precinct great and we hope you find the coffee is more complimentary when you stay next time.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews