We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Miro Apartments
Ranked #46 of 129 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Clean spacious, great location in Fortitude valley, near shops and restaurants and not far to the city, Great for either solo travel of for family travel. Very well appointed and equipped for all your needs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    44
    21
    10
    7
See reviews for
9
33
16
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The second time I've stayed her in recent months and still very good apartment style accommodation in a great location.
I stayed in room 119 for the 3 nights I was in Brisbane.
The room was clean, quiet, everything worked as it should, the bed was comfortable and all went well.
As per my previous review, the showers are a joke - style over substance - and if you're concerned about the neighbours over the fence sharing your more intimate moments with you, you'll need to keep the curtains drawn at all times.
The front desk are very polite and non-obtrusive, access to and from the apartments in straightforward.
The location is brilliant.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tapp0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Booked for two nights for a one bedroom apartment. I was surprised at the layout, you enter into a 'hallway' next to the bedroom. The bedroom is separated from the front door by a sheer curtain that can be drawn back. The bathroom is in the middle with a translucent feature corner where the shower is, you can't see in or out, but if you lean against the wall then people in the kitchen could see you. The kitchen/living area are at the back with a set of large glass doors opening onto a lovely balcony.
It was very stylish and clean. The bed came with a number of pillows to choose from which was nice. The location is excellent. It is only a very short walk to a number of excellent cafes and restaurants, and there's a supermarket within a 10 minute walk. We were also offered secure undercover carparking as part of the rate, so this was also excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tas666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Central
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I was so disapointed with this company, I had come down with the flu and hurt my back and wanted to book for another time and they would not allow it. so I didnt stay there and did not get refunded, $150 down the drain!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Miro for five nights, ground floor #7. Very comfortable and spacious for my wife and I. These are privately owned apartments leased back to the complex.

The apartment was well appointed with everything available to prepare your own meals, sit and relax and generally chill out.

Location is ideal with multiple restaurants and entertainment near by on Brunswick or a short walk to the Emporium and surrounding areas.

Downsides, only a couple. Both of us at various times would have liked to soak in a bath, just really seems odd to me that for a little extra room in such a large apartment that a bath was not available. Our apartment was also at the back of the complex and telephone reception was almost non-existent. Not specifically a Miro issue but we were relying on a personal hotspot as the cost of wifi from the Miro was ridiculous.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark52_Wendy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husband and I basically just walked in to The Miro Apartments. The receptionist (can't remember her name) gave us a good rate for ground floor 1-bedroom apartment with king-size bed and large courtyard. She took time to show us the unit first before we committed for just 2 nights stay.

The unit is more like a large studio rather than 1-bedroom with curtain separating bedroom to the foyer. It's perfect for two of us though. Bed was very comfortable. Decor is vibrant with red color here and there. Equipped with good amenities, this apartment is suitable for extended stay.

The only problem was that there was a construction next door, so we couldn't have a sleep in as the knocking and banging start as early as 6.15am.

There is a coffee shop adjacent to The Miro. A few restaurants within 5 minutes walking.
Undercover parking is free for guest (which is hard to get in Brisbane CBD).
Wifi is available with extra charge. Fortunately, we always carry our mobile wifi when we travel so it didn't bother us.

We would definitely recommend this apartment and would be our choice for next trip to Brisbane.

Room Tip: Choose room on the opposite side of the construction site if you want to have a bit of sleep-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dian72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Loved having a kitchen on this business trip, but key word here is business. The internet price is half of the room. My collegues and I blew through it quickly and it didn't even work well! When we enquired on the internet issues we were asked if we were "downloading pictures." What is this, America Online in the 90's? Nope, no streaming music or fun here; just trying to do our emails for work.

Room Tip: Definitely check out the Himalayan Cafe down the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Britpop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Alpha Mosaic Hotel Brisbane
Alpha Mosaic Hotel Brisbane
#50 of 159 in Brisbane
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra Richmont Hotel
Mantra Richmont Hotel
#11 of 159 in Brisbane
657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sage Hotel James Street
Sage Hotel James Street
#60 of 159 in Brisbane
51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Brisbane Fortitude Valley
0.0 mi away
Atrio Apartments
Atrio Apartments
#68 of 129 in Brisbane
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Miro Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Miro Apartments

Property: The Miro Apartments
Address: 41 Robertson St | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 129 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Miro Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miro Apartments is situated in Brisbane’s trendy Fortitude Valley James Street precinct. Fortitude Valley, being the cultural heart of Brisbane and Queensland’s premiere niche art district, is teeming with vibrant restaurants, cafes and bars, chic clothing outlets and a multitude of entertainment options. The Miro Apartments is the ultimate in innovative inner-city living, offering modern and spacious self-contained apartments, designed with comfort and relaxation in mind. Fortitude Valley’s trendy art galleries, live arts scene, theatre and music, provide a cultural haven for holidaying guests. The Miro Apartments attracts both leisure travellers and business executives, as it is conveniently located only 1.5 kilometres from the heart of Brisbane’s Central Business District and Queen Street Mall, perfectly suiting corporate travellers. Just moments from the Fortitude Valley Mall and the glamorous James Street precinct, The Miro Apartments offers major public transport stops just a short step away. With Brisbane airport only 11.5 kilometres travel, The Miro Apartments is perfectly positioned for commuting guests both for the purpose of business and leisure. The Miro Apartments is arguably the best located property in Fortitude Valley, offering a choice of contemporary one bedroom apartments and spacious two story, two bedroom, two bathroom apartments. The Miro Apartments caters to both business executives and leisure travellers featuring a balcony/courtyard and a fully equipped kitchen, bathroom and laundry in each apartment, to ensure you feel right at home. The Miro Apartments offers wireless internet access and rollaway beds and a complimentary secure undercover car park space for our guest’s convenience. The high standard of apartment features which The Miro maintains include flat screen televisions, Foxtel, in house telephone, air-conditioning/heater and all the essentials one could need. The unique self-contained apartments at The Miro are one of Brisbane’s best four star accommodations, managed by industry experienced staff and skilled directors. Our strong commitment to providing high quality and friendly efficient service is backed by a highly professional and experienced management team whose skills ensure our guests receive the best possible service and feel at home. The Miro Apartments is underpinned by a management team skilled in tourism, property management and asset management. At The Miro Apartments your wellbeing is our priority, which is why our on-site manager offers 24/7 after hours emergency service, for your comfort. The Miro Apartments do not tolerate excessive noise, you may report this to our on site manager to ensure you enjoy your relaxing night.The Miro Apartment’s colourful facade inspired by the late famous Spanish artist Joan Miro ensures guests will not miss Fortitude Valley’s funkiest apartment block exuding niche style. Joan Miro earned international acclaim for his unique art pieces. Ideally located in quiet Robertson Street of the vibrant Fortitude Valley hub, The Miro’s self-contained apartments allow corporate travellers to create a ‘home away from home’ and holidaying guests to relax and enjoy themselves. The unique Miro experience is available to you if you choose to stay at the boutique Miro Apartments in Fortitude Valley, Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Miro Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing