We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient access to Brisbane CityHopper at Sydney Street Terminal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kirribilli Apartments
Ranked #65 of 141 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Kirribilli Apartments is stragicaly located near Sydney Street Terminal, where we could gain access to the Brisbane CityHopper - a free ferry service that ran up & down Brisbane river stopping at North Quay, South Bank 3, Maritime Museum, Thornton Street, Eagle Street Pier, Holman Street, Dockside and Sydney Street terminals - which is a great way to explore the city. It is about 5 minutes stroll along Brisbane river from Kirribilli Apartments to Sydney Street terminal. The apartment has a great view of Brisbane river from its balcony. We love the moments of sitting at the balcony, enjoying the view - with a cup of coffee. The apartment is spacious, tidy & with it fully equipped kitchens - made our stay comfortable, & got us going on our own. The security is good with secured access to the underground car park & to the floors. & last but not least, the hosts at the apartment were very helpful & friendly during our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wujingchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Hello Simon,

We are very pleased your stay at Kirribilli was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you here again in the future. Laraine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2012

great location,easy access to brisbane cbd.Our 2 bedroom apartment was in need of a make over,it was tired with paint flaking badly in the ensuite,chipped tiles as i said its was tired.The bed has got to be one of the worst i have ever slept in,so soft that when you sat on it you were almost sitting on the floor,didnt have a good start to the morning.Im sure there are renovated rooms that would be great but sadly we missed out

Room Tip: ask for a renovated room with a new bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmac705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette M, Front Office Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

So sorry to hear about this guest's disappointing stay at Kirribilli. We apologise for the paintwork and have contacted the owner, of that particular apartment, to get it rectified. I wish we had been approached re. the soft bed....liked by some, disliked by others. I would definitely have looked at placing the guest in another apartment for their one night stay if I had only known.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

To be fair when writing reviews, I usually start with 100 points and work backwards, taking points off for cleanliness, bad service, poor facilities etc. On that basis the Kirribilli ended up with about 105 I think! We booked a superior 2 bedroom apartment and all we could say when we got to the room was "WOW".

I booked the Kirribilli when we were in town to see "A Chorus Line", George Michael also in town that night! We paid $240 a night through booking.com.

We had apartment 604 which had an unbelievable view of the Brisbane River, Kangaroo Point, parts of the CBD and all of Story Bridge. 2 balconies, full kitchen including dishwasher, en suite to main bedroom, huge living space, beautiful pool and spa n complex (we used both!), very clean BBQ area, great location on the river 2 mins walk from the CityCat stop (10 mins to city 20 to Southbank), couple of minutes drive to Merthyr Village shopping centre, secure underground car parking with an allocated space, very secure building, and fast competent service. Brilliant variety of crockery cutlery bakeware and glassware provided (good quality too!) including things like scissors and a can opener which are easily forgotten.

If there was anything to pick at the furniture is a tad dated and the carpet a couple of old stains - but you'll be too busy looking at the view to notice!!

Our only complaint was that we were only here for one night. We can't wait to return!!

Room Tip: Rooms face different directions but all face the river - 4 units per floor, the higher number the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skybeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This apartment had great views, and was super convenient to get to the downtown area. Only a few hundred meters from the CityCat, the city transportation ferry system, and you were at South Bank in less than 20 minutes on a fun boat ride. The apartment had a full kitchen, a master bedroom with walk-in closet, and bath room ensuite. There was a washer and dryer. The only complaint we had was that the dryer was very loud to run, and it made you want to shut the door to the bathroom/utility room it was located in, but the signage said if you shut the door it would set off the fire alarm. I did actually shut the door, and luckily no alarm ever went off.

This is a great place if you want convenient access to the city, yet would like to get away from the city at night for a comfortable home away from home experience. This place is great for families, and couples. There is a tennis court, pool, and spa. The pool is not heated, and the spa was only heated to about 38.5 degrees. For winter time, it wasn't hot enough for me and the kids, but we went in it anyway, and had a nice time.

The grounds are well kept, the staff is very polite and helpful, and the grocery store is about a 15 min walk or 7 min bus ride. And it every apartment includes a free garaged car park spot in the basement. Serviced once a week. Noise from other apartments was minimal, despite our apartment feeling a bit echoing.

All around good place to stay, and was enjoyable.

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe room for the best views and verandas. the corner rooms are slightly smaller, but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank akamai_gurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed at these apartments three years ago and were keen to go back. We booked a few months in advance to be sure of not missing out. (Although the apartment block is large looking, I'm not sure how many units are actually holiday apartments so booking early is advisable)

THE APARTMENT
A 2BR, 2 bathroom unit was a good size for our family of 2 adults and 3 children under 5 years of age. The apartment has a long hallway, a large, well-equipped kitchen, a decent sized living room, and a reasonable sized balcony. The sliding door to the balcony can be locked to prevent unauthorised exit by the kiddies!

Our unit was 601 - It looked as if it had been recently renovated and was a pleasure to behold when we first walked in the door. And what an outlook! You can watch the sunrise from the kitchen, lounge or balcony - windows all around (All with blinds, if the sun is to bright for you!). From both bedrooms (the main bedroom has a small balcony), you can see the Storey Bridge light up at dusk.

Just one small gripe - there didn't seem to be as many condiments in the pantry as last time. I guess it is now considered unhygienic to leave partly used jars of sauce, spices, coffee, tea etc. behind, but last time we were appreciative of these little "finds".

The apartment managers are very security conscious - which is great, but don't be in a mad rush to get back to your apartment, as you have to use your FOB (a gadget on the apartment door key) to access the carpark, the lift, and the floor of your apartment.

THE LOCATION
Did I mention the word "ideal"?
Ideal for young families:

1. There's a small playground just out the back - more-or-less on the riverbank

2. The absolutely sensational New Farm Park is a long walk (15 minutes,) or short drive, up the road (free parking).

3. The "Sydney St" ferry terminal is a short walk down the pathway at the back of the apartments. The kids love taking a citycat ride (or two.. or twenty!)

Ideal for anyone!
1. The Brisbane river is real treat to look at these days - the citycats glide along regularly, ferries, rowers all add to the view.

2. There's a new, popular looking coffee shop just across from the front of Kirribilli Apartments but also many other choices of coffee shops and eateries in New Farm.

3. And what we Singaporeans found really helpful - the small shopping centre at Merthyr Rd (3 mins drive away) is open for extended hours 7 days a week)!

OVERALL
K. Apartments is a gem of a place to stay and enjoy some sightseeing in Brisbane, but don't tell too many people or we'll have to book many, many months in advance for our next trip!

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment on a high floor for better views. Ask for a corner apartment if you want the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheSAfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I'm really torn in writing this review...Annette and her husband are lovely, very helpful and the perfect 'hosts'. We had room 806 which has the most amazing views. You can lie in the main bedroom and look at the Story Bridge lit up at night. The view from that bedroom is also really nice during the day. The balcony overlooking the Brisbane river is also very nice and quite relaxing. We didnt have enough time to use the pool or tennis court but it looked great. The big let down for us was the general state of the apartment. It is in need of a makeover. The paint work, carpet etc needs replacing. The 'shampoo holder' is rusty. If this was fixed you would have a truely amazing unit. As I said , the location is fantastic, Annette is wonderful......it could easily become a true 5 star unit.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a view, its amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We like to stay in New Farm when we visit Brisbane and Kirribilli is now our "go to" place. Could only get in for one of two weeks this trip. It's true you get 2 beds and 2 baths for the price of a single. The "public areas" are therefore bigger than most 1 bedroom units which is a big plus! We did not use the 2nd room's beds and thus were not charged extra (see other review). The washer is in the 2nd bathroom so there was no problem using both bathrooms. (We were only given towels for we 2 people). Parking is good, the view is really great, along with the river walk and the River Cat nearby. Best of all is the funky Merthyr Steet Bowls Club a short walk away for a casual river front meal (and a beer). Across the street is a terffic coffee bar/small cafe.

Book early!

Room Tip: Great for mature couples and families. Further from nightlife for the younger traveller. 5th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrisbaneExPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 169 in Brisbane
2,518 reviews
1.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
1.5 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#62 of 169 in Brisbane
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#6 of 169 in Brisbane
1,209 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#29 of 169 in Brisbane
1,261 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
#35 of 169 in Brisbane
2,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirribilli Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirribilli Apartments

Address: 150 Oxlade Dr, Brisbane, Queensland 4005, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 141 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: £93 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kirribilli Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kirribilli Riverfront Apartments is situated on the river in the beautiful suburb of New Farm, 5 minutes from Brisbane City Centre. Guests either catch a bus on the doorstep to go to the City or to Southbank, Riverside and the City Mall they can take the City Cat or the Council Hopper (which is free). The Sydney Street Ferry stop is two minutes walk out the back gate on the river. Situated in a very quiet location with the Double Shot Cafe over the road for Breakfast and Lunch (closed Monday and Tuesday) The Ladder Cafe is also around the corner. Guests enjoy a great meal on the river at the Merthyr Bowls Club only 4 minutes walk away. There are numerous restaurants and cafes to choose from in New Farm Village to suit all budgets. Many of the apartments have very recently been refurbished. There is a very large pool,spa and sauna and tennis court surrounded by lovely grounds. Due to the peace and quiet of it's surrounds. Kirribilli affords the pleasure of many repeat guests. We hope to see you here very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kirribilli Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing