We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend ! Absolutely amazing! ”
Review of Escape Manor

Escape Manor
Ranked #2 of 84 Fun & Games in Brisbane
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Escape Manor is an award winning international escape room, NOW OPEN in Brisbane! Will YOU Escape?! We have four rooms you can solve your way out of: The Asylum: A tour of an old medical theater goes awry, can you escape before the made surgeon returns? The Covenant: You've signed away more than you bargained for at a mysterious law firm. Can you find the key to your contract and escape the office before the evil lawyer returns? The Wine Cellar: People have been going missing on famous wine maker Arthur Bradford's winery. Can you find out what he's been doing to the wine and why people are going missing before he comes back and finds YOU? Death Row: You've been falsely accused of a crime you didn't commit. But luckily you have an uncle who did some contract electrical work on the inside and has engineered a way for you to escape. Can you break out of Death Row before you're taken to the electric chair?
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Stairs / lift, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Went with my boyfriend, it was my first time going to an escape room and my parters 4th though had been to this one.

We did the asylum room, acting was great, questions were great and all the help was amazing! I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to do an escape room :)

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Ashlee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, Owner at Escape Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thanks for the great review and recommendation Ashlee! So glad you loved the whole experience - hope to lock you up again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"escape room"
in 33 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 5 reviews
"great fun"
in 12 reviews
"rooms are fantastic"
in 3 reviews
"wine cellar room"
in 3 reviews
"problem solving"
in 3 reviews
"work team"
in 3 reviews
"team building"
in 5 reviews
"room opens"
in 2 reviews
"owners staff"
in 2 reviews
"visited escape"
in 2 reviews
"an absolute blast"
in 3 reviews
"fun experience"
in 3 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 4 reviews
"eagle st"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 2 reviews
Filter

25 - 29 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Went with my bestie today and we literally couldn’t stop after just one of the rooms it was soooo funnn , cheap and excellently done . As soon as u walk in the atmosphere is amazing even just in the waiting room , did asylum and convent and will be going back next week to do wine seller and death row .COULDNT ASK FOR A BETTER WAY TO SPEND THE DAY!!!!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank aneesha044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, Owner at Escape Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thanks for the great review Aneesha. It was great having you do all the rooms here - love your energy! You certainly put the ZING into AmaZINGggg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Had a very good experience with Escape Manor. The staff were lovely and Peter was awesome in character.
Overall a night of laughs and some hard problem solving, great fun for everyone involved!
Can’t wait to try another room!
Thanks guys :)
#wildcats

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, Owner at Escape Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

You are so welcome, Joseph, and thanks for your review! Love hearing the laughs and fun! Welcome back anytime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

A group of friends and myself (5 total) worked through the Asylum and Wine Cellar escape rooms. Both were fantastic challenges with many different elements and puzzles within. Each room was unique with its own characteristics. We will definitely return for the remaining rooms.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank luke h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, Owner at Escape Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thanks for your review Luke! So glad you found each room unique and challenging! Looking forward to locking you up again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Never been to escape room before, but the experience was above and beyond expectations. My friends and I had a blast and couldn't stop talking about it after we left. The staff were super friendly, fun and committed to making sure we had a good time. The atmosphere and attention to detail even before entering the room was outstanding. The room itself was immersive and full of surprises. I highly recommend getting 5-6 of your friends together to check it out.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank CaptainNiamh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, Owner at Escape Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thanks for your great review and recommendation Niamh! So wonderful to have new escapees! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escape Manor also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Escape Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing