We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
122
27
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
27
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eat street cruise terminal small supermarket easy drive to the airport movie cinema we booked a bedroom apartment the river wonderful apartment stayed here hotel is beautiful great location short drive kingsford smith drive apartment hotel spacious bathroom sleep quality every staff member
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Everything was close and with limited time didn't want to move far from the area , so just strolling down our side street was great , with a small IGA , cinema , bar , restaurants , fast food , on the edge of the river with the cruise ships coming in was great .

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cruiseoz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared R, Operations Manager at Alcyone Hotel Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Cruiseoz13,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Alcyone Hotel Residences and for taking the time to leave us as a review.

It certainly sounds like you made great use of our location at Portside Wharf, Brisbane's Cruise Terminal. Many dining, entertainment & shopping options available just at our door step.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Brisbane.

Kind Regards,
Jared Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Lovely modern apartment which was in the perfect location to walk to Portside Terminal for our cruise. Cafes..restaurants and convenience store on your doorstep. Bbq and gym facilities were great. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meander587500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared R, Operations Manager at Alcyone Hotel Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Meander587500,

It is so exciting to read you highly recommend Alcyone because of our modern apartments with perfect location at Portside Wharf, Brisbane's Cruise Terminal.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Alcyone Hotel Residences and for taking the time to leave us a review. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Brisbane.

Kind Regards,
Jared Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

The room was well presented; all the amenities required were available at the fingertips.The bed was very comfortable and I was extremely impressed with the water pressure in the shower !!Will be recommending to friends and colleagues to stay there if visiting Brisbane.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaelkJ2443TK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared R, Operations Manager at Alcyone Hotel Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear MichaelkJ2443TK,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Alcyone Hotel Residences and for taking the time to leave us a review.

It is great to read you found your apartment well presented, all the amenities you needed and a comfortable bed. The water pressure in the shower is a big hit with many of our guests!

The team and I are excited to read you will be recommending us to your friends and colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Brisbane.

Warm Regards,
Jared Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

My family (4 people) stayed here the night before our cruise departure and it was fantastic! It costs about $40 in a maxi taxi from Brisbane Airport to the hotel, however the next morning you literally walk across the road and the cruise terminal is right there! This was a great saving as if we stayed somewhere else we would have had to pay for another transfer to the hotel. The staff member that checked us in was great and was able to offer a late checkout which worked in perfectly with our check in time for the cruise. There’s plenty of restaurants to choose from for dinner, an IGA and some great breakfast places that are reasonably priced. The hotel itself was great - we stayed in a 2 bedroom with balcony which also had 2 bathrooms and a kitchen (and laundry, but we did not need this). It was clean and quiet and just what we needed! I look forward to staying here before my next cruise or whenever I am in Brisbane next.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nicola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared R, Operations Manager at Alcyone Hotel Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Nicola K,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of your recent stay with us here at Alcyone Hotel Residences.

It certainly reads as if you had a great stay. With an abundance of restaurants and retail to choose from at Portside Wharf (Brisbane's Cruise Terminal) all located at our door step, you certainly can't go wrong.

All of our Two Bedroom Apartments feature two bathrooms - perfect for families!

Lastly, thank you for choosing to stay with Alcyone Hotel Residences. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Brisbane.

Warm Regards,
Jared Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

I just loved this Hotel Residence. It is beautifully clean, beds are super comfy, the staff are such beautiful people & certainly could not do more to help. Close to shops & Port if going on Cruise Ship, as the Port is right there!! If you stay on the port side of Hotel you can watch the Cruise Ships coming in & going out.. Thanks Alcyone & Staff for making my stay so warmly welcomed!! I will be back with my hubby!! Thank You.. 8-)

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Veronica N Vic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared R, Operations Manager at Alcyone Hotel Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Veronica N,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Alcyone Hotel Residences and for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay.

It is so great to read you found our staff to be so great. They certainly strive off this feedback and they will be so excited to hear. The view of the Brisbane Cruise Terminal is a big hit with many of our guests.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Brisbane.

Kind Regards,
Jared Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews