We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best reidence stay in years”
other traveller has booked this property
Modern living area with timber floors. 60 Inch TV Leather lounge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern living area with timber floors. 60 Inch TV Leather lounge.
Living room, super compfortable orange lounge with up back support for tall people ,and glass suppor Easy entertaining, chat as the meal is being prepared, eat at the Kitchen or alternatively outside w
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Modern living area with timber floors. 60 Inch TV Leather lounge.
Living room, super compfortable orange lounge with up back support for tall people ,and glass suppor
Easy entertaining, chat as the meal is being prepared, eat at the Kitchen or alternatively outside w
Kitchen area.
Complimentary variety of tea and bag or instant coffee. Bone china teapot, large tea fer-mentor for
Coffee machine, milk frother, single plunger, stove top coffee maker and a Italian stove top Moka.
Entertainers kitchen , cook an chat with your family, with a view to  the outside court yard. Option
Main bedroom, spare blankets and douve stored underneath.
Main Bedroom Queen Size firm high bed.
Hanging space available and 2 suitcase stands.
Study desk in Main Bedroom
Bedroom 2 Queen size bed Desk hanging space to suitcase stand.
Bedroom 2 Queen size bed
Bedroom 3 Queen size bed, view into the back garden. Suitcase stand.
Bedroom 3 Bathrobes and hanging space.
Extra bed for 7th person King single, in Living room
Separate toilet with night sensor light, no stumbling around in the dark or hurting your eyes
Full size deep luxurious bath. 1800 long , with extendable hose to rinse your hair.
Newly renovated Bathroom with amazing shower pressure, good hot water and spacious with no door.
Outdoor living space is great for our climate, Umbrella if it gets too sunny. Gas heater if cool.
Herb garden, a shady place during the day, one would never know you were 4 km from the city.
The sound of running water and the spectacular watching of fish that love suspending in a bubble
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Brisbane, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
_rjandtc
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best reidence stay in years”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Immaculate home, comfortable, tastefully renovated offering quality inside and out. I especially enjoyed a relaxing early morning breakfasts in the courtyard surrounded by the beautiful garden, a nice change from a hotel.
Having easy access to the city and airport was another bonus for me and will definitely book again next time I'm visiting Brisbane.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thankyou very much for your great review. Would love to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Gorgeous house. Handy location close to Brisbane. Fabulous host”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What can I say? This place has a fantastic coffee machine. They had me at hello!!
The house is really cosy and full of any modern comfort you will ever need. Why would you stay at a hotel?
Comfortable beds with gorgeous linens and towels made us feel right at home.
The host is a legend who took the time to greet us, show us around and tell us about the area. Oxford street, Bulimba is just down the street where we found the best restaurants, bars, movies, supermarkets and parks to check out.
I felt like I was housesitting for a friend rather than staying at a rental.
I wouldn't hesitate recommending this place to my friends, family or work colleagues. See you again soon Margot!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
I was an absolute pleasure to have you in my home. I look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“a great experience and I look forward to being back soon.”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A wonderful stay at Quintessential Balmoral for a week. A peaceful, warm and inviting place to relax in. The host, Margot, has made her establishment a place you would go back to again and again! Very comfortable, clean and top quality. The Quintessential is close to public transport with a lovely ferry ride along the Brisbane river and only 20 mins to the heart of Brisbane. Margot is friendly, welcoming and has created a beautiful guest house and privacy is assured.
l highly recommend the 'Quintessential Balmoral'.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thankyou for your review, It was great to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurentde...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
A pleasure to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depasse L
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
Thankyou for your review. ! A pleasure and honor to meet such a beautiful family. So happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the surroundings. I love to share what is wonderful. Especially to overseas visitors! May our paths cross again, I hope so! Keep those smiles happening and make many memories. xxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;