We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Ranked #49 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great value”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a premier room on the 6th floor for one night. facility was modern. the king size bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get up in the morning. the o bar downstairs was also very good. would recommend. only negative I felt was the location wasn't as central as I would have liked.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank j8391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamantBrisbane, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear j8391,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us!

I have passed on your positive feedback to both the hotel service team and O Bar and Restaurant.

Thank you again for taking the time to write such a positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future when you next choose to visit Brisbane.

Warmest Regards

Leah White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    291
    132
    42
    30
See reviews for
43
259
82
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night in a Premier room on Sat 21.6.14. We booked through Wotif and got a great deal including a free room upgrade, continental breakfast and a 12:00 check-out. We arrived, had a very smooth check in with a delightful receptionist, got directions for the carpark, and went up to our room. The décor of the hotel is very cool & charming, the room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Yes, it was on the smaller size, but we were there for less then 24 hours and really only spent most of that sleeping!! The King bed was so comfortable we wanted to take it home with us! The shower was great, nice pressure and heat. We received a lovely surprise when a bottle of bubbles was delivered to our room for our anniversary, so nice :)
We had a great sleep and breakfast in O was fantastic!! See my review on their page. The man that processed our check out was fantastic as well!
Highly recommend Diamant for a short, relaxing stay

Room Tip: We had room 511 which was at the end of a corridor, well away from the lifts and nice & quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pg1418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamantBrisbane, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear pg1418,

Congratulations on your recent anniversary and thank you for choosing the Diamant Hotel to spend your time on this special occasion. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and had the opportunity to experience the services and products we have on offer.

Our hotel service team and the O Bar and Restaurant staff are delighted to hear of your positive review.

I too agree that our beds are amazing. This is due in part to the wonderful toppers on each of the beds, it's like sleeping on a cloud. Please feel free to contact us directly to assist if you would like to purchase for your home.

Thank you again for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Your feedback and comments are greatly appreciated and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for your next special occasion.

Warmest Regards

Leah White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Rooms are small but very clean and have all the mod cons. If you are after somewhere to get ready, go out and then come back and sleep then this is the place for you. Forget about having a few friends over to your room for some warm up drinks etc. You can just fit between one side of the bed and the window/wall. Very clean and modern throughout and front desk staff are super friendly and efficient. FORGET about the O'Bar & Restaurant downstairs. They are a separate business and in my opinion the Diamant should distance themselves from it. 45 minutes after we ordered a bowl of fruit and two slices of toast we walked out as we had not received our food ... we weren't alone, most of the other customers were waiting ages for their breakfast. It was very disorganised and badly managed. Staff wouldn't even look at you when you wanted their attention.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamantBrisbane, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Emma R,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the Diamant Hotel, Brisbane.

I value your feedback and comments as they assist us to improve the service and products on offer at both the Diamant hotel and the O Bar and Restaurant. Your observations are very much appreciated and will be passed on the O Bar and Restaurant management.

I am delighted to read that you found our hotel service team to be efficient and friendly. Our aim is to provide exceptional customer service and I am so pleased that it was provided on your recent stay with us.

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back on your next Brisbane trip!

Warmest Regards

Leah White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed for a work trip. The hotel is quite small but very modern and stylish. The room was clean and had everything that I needed, although unfortunately it did very little to block noise from the outside.

The bar/restaurant downstairs is one of the better ones I have had in a hotel, with great breakfast and dinner options, and really friendly staff

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamantBrisbane, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Matt B,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of the Diamant Hotel, Brisbane. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

I have passed on your positive feedback to both the hotel service team and O Bar and Restaurant and am pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy both breakfast and dinner in the restaurant.

Thank you again for taking the time to write such a positive review. Don't forget that 8Hotels have hotels around Australia, and you can expect the same comfortable surroundings and wonderful service you experienced with us.

Warmest Regards

Leah White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

The premier room was cosy but very clean amd modern. Impressed with the quality for the cost. Staff were nice. We got breakfast at the restaurant down stairs included in the deal. We were extremly dissapointed with this experience. We waited over a hour for our food, the floor staff were nice but seemed to be all over the show. We noticed two burgers sit on the pass for 15 minutes! One of which was brought over to us extemely cold and it was certainly not worth the wait brown avocado dumped on the middle. We sent it back and shared the one meal, needless to say we left hungry. The cheif was a very rude to the poor staff and I would put the blame on her for the dissapointing meals. We informed the lady at the front desk of our dissapointment who seemed to have heard it all before. Good stay in Brisbane, good location but the hotel was let down by the cheif and the dis-organisation.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamantBrisbane, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Sika J,

Thank you for your recent review of the Diamant Hotel, Brisbane and taking the time to provide us with the feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your observations and comments are very much appreciated and will be passed on to the staff of the Diamant Hotel as well as the O Bar and Restaurant management and used to further improve the product and services we offer.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back on your next Brisbane trip!

Warmest Regards

Leah White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Sure the rooms are small but the bed is comfortable. The thing I like about Diamant is it has a great bar and restaurant downstairs and if you are travelling solo its good to have those facilities onsite. I dont usually spend much time in the room and travel alone on business so its perfect for a quick overnight stay - Great staff

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamantBrisbane, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Brett C,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

I was very pleased to read your stay was a positive experience. We are lucky to have a team who genuinely care and have a passion for guest service.

I agree that our beds are amazing. This is due in part to the wonderful toppers on each of the beds, it's like sleeping on a cloud. Please feel free to contact us directly to assist if you would like to purchase for your home.

Thank you again for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Warmest Regards

Leah White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I usually stay in another hotel very close by which we love but decided to give the Diamant a try this time. We only had one night here which probably ended up suiting us well. The fit out is very modern and lovely but the room was very small, no real room around the bed to speak of so you wouldn't want to have to spend too much time in there. The parking is in a building over the road which is inconvenient and quite expensive for where you are. The service was ok but nothing outstanding,

Room Tip: Facing Astor terrace was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiamantBrisbane, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Imation,

Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review of your recent stay with us at Diamant Brisbane.

I appreciate you found the room a little cosy however I am delighted to read that you found the fit out to be lovely and modern. Upon your next stay with us I would recommend staying in our Premier rooms or Diamant suites which are larger in size and more comfortable and I believe more suitable to your needs.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and thank you for choosing to stay at the Diamant, Brisbane.

Please feel free to contact me directly when you wish to stay with us again.

Warmest Regards

Leah White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Mantra Richmont Hotel
Mantra Richmont Hotel
#12 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.0 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#8 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.4 mi away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#61 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mantra on Queen
Mantra on Queen
#53 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
0.3 mi away
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
#28 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Terrace Hotel

Property: Mantra Terrace Hotel
Address: 52 Astor Terrace | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Diamant Hotel Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
#38 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#46 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Terrace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next time you're looking for a Brisbane hotel, stay in a hotel room or studio suite at Mantra Terrace Hotel. With modern comfort and the very latest in facilities such as WiFi (fees apply) and iPod dock in every room. Experience world-class service mingled with those little things that mean a lot like complimentary newspapers and Fitness First gym passes as well as hair straighteners. You'll love the O Bar and Restaurant conveniently situated onsite and open Monday to Friday for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It is also open on Saturday and Sunday for breakfast. Room service is also available. Visit the Valley to listen to great live music or a little fun and funky shopping. Fortitude Valley is just a pleasant stroll away and is home to some of Brisbane's coolest bars, al frescos and restaurants. With Central Station practically on your doorstep and the airport only 13 km away, you're never far from anything when you stay at Mantra Terrace Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamant Hotel Brisbane - By 8 Brisbane
Portal Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing