We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
Ranked #144 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank deeecoe
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melanie M, General Manager at Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Topsypops
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Ideal for an overnight stay. We would have rated it higher but some idiots decided to have a loud argument in the corridor in the middle of the night.
It is a rather noisy location but this is to be expected and was more than offset by its handy location to Apex Car Rentals which we used plus adequate and well priced food.
Staff was friendly and efficient.
Kiwitrippa

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwitrippa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie M, General Manager at Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hi kiwitrippa2014, Thanks for reviewing our hotel. My sincere apologies for the noise in the corridor during your stay. In instances like this you are able to come down stairs and press the emergency intercom to alert management of the problem and they will quickly see to the matter. The hotel is conveniently situated near a number of hire car companies and the airport. Travel safely and we hope to see you again when you next visit Brisbane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Daryl_Trembath
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melanie M, General Manager at Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Given that Brisbane airport doesn't have any on site hotels, this was the second closest. It still cost a $20 cab fare and many drivers are reluctant to take you there as it's not a good fare for them.

Is a very basic compact room but good for the price (about $100). Given that we only needed the room for 7 hours, it suited us well.

A couple of annoying things:-
* get a room on the ground floor if you have heavy luggage or a few suitcases. There is no lift! Difficult to drag heavy suitcases upstairs, especially if you are travelling solo

* there is no hair dryer in the room, when most hotels do provide them. I didn't travel with one so it was inconvenient to be unable to wash and dry my hair.

* It might be good to have a suit case rack in the room

* It's not close to any other facilities such as shops and restaurants. While there is a restaurant on site we were too late to get any food.

However, we had good dealings with the hotel when we booked. Staff were very efficient and helpful. The after hours check in machine worked well and we had no hassles.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room if you have heavy luggage as their is no lift. Quite difficult if you are tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Junkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie M, General Manager at Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Hi Junkster, thanks for reviewing our hotel. Our rooms are small basic and compact, great for one night stays. If you have heavy luggage or stairs are difficult you can give us a call or email and we will do our best to allocate a ground floor room for you. We also have hair dryers available at reception that can be borrowed by guests. Our friendly staff do their best to ensure all guests have as pleasant stay as possible. Safe travelling and we hope to see you when you next visit Brisbane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

OK I've given this three stars because overall that is all it deserves BUT you must keep in mind that it is a budget hotel designed for one night stays for those who are just overnighting in Brisbane. So keep that in mind when considering;

The place has very small, Spartan rooms. The rooms have very simple bathrooms. There is no real view except for that of the motorway nearby. The hotel facilities are basic - you won't be chillin' by the pool here!

But to counterbalance the above it is very close to Brisbane Airport. It is therefore cheap on the wallet when it comes time to get a taxi to/from aforesaid airport. The reception staff are friendly and they have automated self check in (as per many of these hotels).

Effectively rating this hotel is meaningless. If you are desperate for an overnight room close to the airport to keep your travel time or costs down then this is a great place to crash for that awkward night. Clean, friendly, efficient and not a single frippery in sight.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie M, General Manager at Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Hi Paul L,
Thanks for your review on our hotel. Our hotel as you said is budget and has small compact rooms. No bells and whistles but the essential comforts. Conveniently located close to the airport for those early morning flights. We take pride it the cleanliness of our hotel and our friendly staff are always willing to help when ever they can. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Brisbane.
Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Nice to have a room and bed with selfcontained shower/bathroom for the night while I had an unscheduled stopover at Brisbane.
Appreciate the free coffee and available food options/dining area as there seem to be no nearby shops or eateries
Would be good if meusli or porridge could be added as a breakfast option, even homebrand meusli. :)
sometimes the rooms can be noisy from corridor traffic and doors banging

Clean room, clean bathroom and clean dining area ..nice

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie M, General Manager at Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Hi Greg F, Thanks for reviewing our hotel. Our rooms are small compact and basic. Great for unscheduled stopovers and early flights. It is a very busy hotel and sometimes as guests are coming and going it can be a bit noisy. We encourage all guests to be mindful of this and to keep noise to a minimum for everyone's sake. A clean and comfy hotel is our aim. I will pass on your positive comments to the cleaning staff. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
3.1 mi away
Ibis Brisbane Airport
Ibis Brisbane Airport
#76 of 169 in Brisbane
99 reviews
1.3 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#97 of 169 in Brisbane
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Novotel Brisbane Airport
#41 of 169 in Brisbane
2,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
2.5 mi away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#117 of 169 in Brisbane
147 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pullman Brisbane Airport
Pullman Brisbane Airport
#52 of 169 in Brisbane
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport

Address: 18 Navigator Pl | Cnr. Nudgee Road, Brisbane, Queensland 4011, Australia (Formerly Formule1)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £50 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Formule1 Brisbane Airport Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing