We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Need to be refurbished”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spring Hill Gardens Apartments
Ranked #88 of 127 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Need to be refurbished”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days. We had bottom unit and found the noise from the road not too bad, but noise from other unit doors closing was very loud. Unit itself needs painting and carpet was dirty. Took about 10 minutes to walk to Queen St mall, woollies only down the road.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    17
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
8
6
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at Spring Hill for 3 weeks and Im SO happy I came across this place! Lovely room, easy walking distance to everything. Sue was so helpful from when I rang to book right the way through til after I left.

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor which was not a problem for me but request a lower floor if you are not good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with our colleague from Nepal.
She had never seen a fully "self - contained" apartment before despite living in various countries previously. The fact it had all the things one needs to self cater etc was very impressive to her. It has easy access to the airport and city plus restaurants and cafés. Excellent value for money and Sue was particularly accommodating with our all of our arrangements. I would definitely recommend calling her to book rather than doing it online.
Also, the showers were terrific!
Thanks for everything Sue and Wayne.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JJKevAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Great location, close to station, supermarket and also walking distance to lots of attractions.
It's quiet and very secure, locked gates.
There is a pool and nice garden area, although I never used the pool.
The room itself was huge, with full kitchen, laundry in the room and wifi worked well. It is limited per day but for checking emails and Facebook it was fine.
I was on the bottom level so luckly didnt need to use the stairs but there are a few if your room is on an upper level, just to be aware of.
Also the office for check-in is limited so check beforehand.
I would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for lower level if stairs are an issue. Also check office hours to check in. Check out is fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayneAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moss, Norway
Level Contributor
133 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

This place has a good location for exploring Brisbane's CBD and South Bank on foot, and is close to the railway station and a grocery store. It is quiet, and has private parking in a locked garage. Outside area was nice and clean. You get a limited amount of free WiFi every day. Washer and dryer in the apartment. I guess it is pretty good value for money. But the apartment we stayed in was worn, and though it was cleaned, the sofa and carpets (which I never think is a good idea for places like this) were stained, which really put me off. We stayed four floors up and there were no elevators, so getting a ton of luggage up and down the stairs was a real hassle. And pool area was tiny, with freezing pool water.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElinJanitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gundaroo, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I have been staying at Spring Hill Gardens regularly when I visit family in Brisbane, and it has become a home away from home. The apartments are spacious, clean and well appointed and Sue and Wayne have always been friendly and helpful. Supermarket and shops are a 3 minute walk and less than 10 minutes walk to the train station and CBD. Laundry facilities and free car-parking are a bonus. Nothing to fault and everything to recommend.

Chris

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ChrisandChris2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
272 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

For the money, this place is great. Spacious, with laundry facilities (and a starter pack of landry soap) and a kitchen, it was just what we needed. It is a little off the beaten path and takes a bit of finding, it has no internet, and you need to check in when staff is available, but other than that, it was an easy and pleasant stay. Close to central Brisbane, within walking distance to all the city sites, pretty and quiet when we came back each night to a comfortable firm bed, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecotait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Astor Apartments Brisbane
Astor Apartments Brisbane
#68 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.4 mi away
City Park Apartments
City Park Apartments
#102 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.6 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#58 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Spring Hill Central Apartments
0.3 mi away
Spring Hill Mews
Spring Hill Mews
#73 of 127 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Frisco Apartments
Frisco Apartments
#43 of 127 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Hill Gardens Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Hill Gardens Apartments

Property: Spring Hill Gardens Apartments
Address: 101 Bowen St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 127 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Spring Hill Gardens Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Hill Gardens Apartments specialise in providing apartments for corporate clients who appreciate both the quiet environment and close proximity to the city centre. Spring Hill Gardens is a three and a half star apartment complex ideally located within the Spring Hill corporate precinct. Set amongst tropical gardens, the fully self contained one and two bedroom apartments offer pleasant and trouble-free inner city living. FREE WiFi internet access available in all rooms (download limits apply). Central to everything Brisbane has to offer, Spring Hill Gardens is a short walk to Central Railway Station, the CBD, Fortitude Valley, bus links and river ferries. Spring Hill Gardens is a three story walk-up. Stairs are involved in accessing each level. As there are no elevators this accommodation may not suit families with young children, or some adults. Units are serviced weekly. A starter pack of soaps, detergents, toilet paper, tea and coffee is supplied, after which guests are expected to purchase their own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spring Hill Gardens Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing