We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrendous, DONT STAY HERE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brisbane Airport Inn
Ranked #57 of 62 Brisbane B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We arrived at the airport inn to find a poorly maintained building and were also greeted by our "neighbouring room" welcoming his prostitute into the building. I am grateful my children weren't present on this trip.
Once we got into our room the disappointment continued. Our room was poor to say the least. I can't find the words to express the lack of general presentation & hygiene.
The sofa bed pillows had some fluid stains clearly present, I can only hope this wasn't bodily fluid from a previous guest.
The blanket was completely inadequate.
I tried to use the bathroom but the light would not work, after switching the light switch on nothing happened until 3 am when the light suddenly came on waking all of us.
The bedroom was on par with the rest of the room, bed head was just hanging on to the wall, pillows were less than average & again the blanket was inadequate.
The walls were dirty and the carpets equally filthy. There were food crumbs on the bench in the "kitchen area".
I am disgusted at both the service or lack of service and the accommodation that you rate as 3 star.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ks1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

We paid $135 for one night as a stop over and it was horrible. Would have rather slept in the car. Long black hairs on the lounge and shower! Stained old carpet, dirty glasses, dusty table with water marks. Do not stay here, I hope we don't get sick!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This was the worst night, I was shocked that for $258 we only wanted a quick one night to join two holidays together- huge mistake! we were supposed to get a family room with queen bed, king single and double bunks. What we got was an extremely unhygienic place, ( there was human faeces in the bathroom and my wife were her shoes even in bed the floor was so dirty) the queen bed was a small double, the king single was half a single. I have stayed in better places for $10 a night in Thailand. Never ever again, just hope the kids don't get get sick!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lando226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Place was average. Stayed for 1 night while waiting in brisbane for a later flight. Had a shared bathroom which wasnt great. Other than that place was clean. Very basic and cheap stay. Woukd recommend for a nightbut probably not any longer as its not too comfortable.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Leonie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Yikes!! I can't believe we stayed in the same place being reviewed by some of the previous posters.

We had an early flight to take from Brisbane Airport and needed a place to stay nearby so picked this motel just for that reason. While it is a basic no frills kind of place it is excellently maintained, very clean and even though it is on a major road it is quiet. The best part of the Motel is the staff. They are so friendly and helpful. It’s not often that you find such genuinely friendly and helpful people during your travels so when you do they are always a real treat.

Also the Motel is a short 20-minute walk from the Brisbane waterfront where you will find a beautiful boardwalk along the water along with many high end shopping and eating-places. In addition it is an easy 5 – 10 minute drive to the airport.

We thoroughly enjoyed our brief one evening stay at the Airport Motel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerNanaimoB_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed here for 1 night as it was close to the long term carpark. The worst place we have ever stayed. Needs a good clean and repair or a TOTAL renovation. For the price they charge it is a disgrace.The dust on the ceiling fans was a centimetre thick and the horrible plastic headboard was falling off the wall. Only saving grace was the location but there are plenty of other motels along Kingsford Smith Drive to choose from. I would not recommend.

Room Tip: Don't bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This place to me was just disgusting, dirty OMG.. even my cup had grime in it, the outside courtyard was filthy/ no where to sit. Sorry to say this but I just feel that other customers need to know the state of this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindell2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
1.8 mi away
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Novotel Brisbane Airport
#39 of 168 in Brisbane
2,199 reviews
0.5 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#97 of 168 in Brisbane
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Airport Ascot Motel
Airport Ascot Motel
#62 of 168 in Brisbane
212 reviews
2.9 mi away
Novena Palms Motel
Novena Palms Motel
#24 of 62 in Brisbane
103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Airolodge International
Airolodge International
#120 of 168 in Brisbane
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisbane Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane Airport Inn

Address: 558 Kingsford Smith Dr | Hamilton, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia (Formerly Airport Inn Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Brisbane
Price Range: £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brisbane Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Airport Inn Brisbane has a variety of newly refurbished rooms for you to stay in. We offer clean, comfortable, affordable holiday accommodation to suit all needs and budgets. Choose from king-size bed rooms, triple bed rooms, family rooms, two bedroom units. All rooms are equipped with brand new five-star quality mattresses, pillows and linen to provide you with a great night's sleep for an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brisbane Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing