We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit pricey for an airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Ranked #37 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A bit pricey for an airport hotel”
Reviewed 31 July 2011

This is a modern and very chic hotel, almost more than you want or need for an overnight next to the airport. The price matches the standard but I don't need that high a standard just to be nearby to catch a plane. Could have saved money staying somewhere else but we would have spent it on taxis so it evens out I guess...
Restaurant was pricey for standard cafe fare. Not good portions, again I think they are trying too hard to be something they aren't. Won't rush back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaDarwinAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    878
    289
    71
    38
See reviews for
533
728
226
558
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Very good location which suited our early departure from Brisbane airport. Very good staff at reception who processed our registration swiftly. Rooms very clean and spacious. Wine glass at restaurant was warm as if straight out of glasswasher which was ackowledged by waiter when brought to his attention - otherwise a nice meal.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Accommodation clean as expected of Novotel. We stayed one night due to early flight and family reasons chose to stay close to the airport.

Rooms soundproof and you don't hear the planes, traffice or rail noises at all. Great amenities and soap and shampoo generally better than other hotels (but you are paynig for it).

It is away from the city so a bit of traveling to get into the city - no problem if you rent a car. They do transfers to and from the airport but will need booking in lieu of a small fee per person. Worth it if you're not planning to go anywhere and for short stay, otherwise rent a car - it is cheaper than taxi when you want to go into the city and give you that freedom.

Note - their carpark cost $15 per night but you can just park outside in the general public carpark at no cost. Most people park there and i think it is just as safe.

Woolies is located a few 100m away as is other shopping facilities but they don't open late so do the shopping first before going out to dinner .

Eat bananas at home before you arrive in Australia. They are bloody expensive at $14 per kg due to limited supplies from the cyclone and floods - don't think they import to cut cost.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nzbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I was looking for a airport central hotel for a night in Brisbane with a friend and came across the airport Novotel. It is extremely close to the airport which is a plus for early morning flights. I'm not sure how old the hotel is, but it seems very new and well kept. The rooms were spotless and decent in size. The bathroom was nice and it had a massive shower (no tub). I was concerned there may be some noise being close the road and airport but I had a room away from the road and didn't notice anything.

I'm a big fan of rooftop pools and was ensured that it was heated. Even though it is winter, it was very cold and it didn't seem to be heated at all. I guess that's understandable, I mean who goes swimming in winter!? I can imagine it would be great it summer. The gym seemed nice and new and I spent some time in sauna, which was good.

Another advantage is that it is across the road from the DFO, so if you are into shopping it's just a quick stroll and there is also a Woolworths there. I'm not sure about the hotel food situation as we ventured off into Brisbane to find dinner and a movie. The hotel parking cost $15 for the night, which I didn't think was too bad. Overall I would stay there again, especially if I needed somewhere close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mameshiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
1.5 mi away
Airport Clayfield Motel
Airport Clayfield Motel
#73 of 159 in Brisbane
141 reviews
1.3 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#96 of 159 in Brisbane
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Novotel Brisbane
Novotel Brisbane
#38 of 159 in Brisbane
2,573 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
#138 of 159 in Brisbane
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane Airport

Property: Novotel Brisbane Airport
Address: 6 - 8 The Circuit | Brisbane Airport, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#37 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#44 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Brisbane Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally positioned as the only accommodation available within the Brisbane Airport precinct, the property is conveniently located in between the Gateway Arterial roads and adjacent to the DFO Shopping Centre. Featuring 157 modern rooms and suites, state of the art conference facilities, restaurant and bar, 24 hour reception and room service, and a large rooftop heated swimming pool. All rooms are stylish and tastefully decorated, offer air conditioning, work desk, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities and LCD TV. Catalina Restaurant and Bar serves contemporary Australian cuisine and features a stylish bar with separate lounge area. For your relaxation the hotel offers a massage service, gymnasium overlooking the action of the airport, sauna and magnificent roof top relaxation terrace with glass sided lap pool. Explore the nearby attractions like the excitement of Eagle Farm and Doomben Race Courses, the city’s grandest extravaganzas at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre and the exclusive dining and shopping precinct at Portside Wharf and Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brisbane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Airport Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing