We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient but expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Ranked #36 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Convenient but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Unfortunately there is very little availability of hotel accomodation near Brisbane Airport.

Pros:

Excellent location near airport. Situated within a small complex that includes a major supermarket, coffee shops, and next to the DFO outlet shopping mall. Rooms and hotel in general clean and tidy. Breakfast downstairs was pretty good.

Cons:
Very expensive for what you get. Ridiculous system of charged carparks out the front, which is no more secure that the adjacent public carpark. Staff at reception professional and pleasant but noone available for assistance with luggage.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judd e l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear judd e l,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with the Tripadvisor community.

Your detailed feedback is greatly appreciated and it’s nice to see you enjoyed our location, clean guest rooms, and breakfast offering. I’m very sorry however to hear that our concierge team did not assist with your luggage; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will share your concerns with our Front Office Manager to address with his team.

I hope you enjoyed your trip to Australia a pleasant flight back home.

Best Regards,

Alex Penklis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    854
    285
    68
    33
See reviews for
520
707
221
545
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
104 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

I have used this hotel numerous times for a short times between flights and have found the stay to be pleasant. The room is of reasonable size, clean with a good and firm comfortable bed. I have not used the restaurant for breakfast nor diner as the cost for both seemed to be out of proportion. The transport from hotel to airport is ok but one would wish the transport from airport to hotel could be booked online and would run until the last flight arrives. Taxis are expensive and drivers can be quite rude if they only get a short trip.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sportsmed t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear sportsmed t,

Thank you for reviewing your regular visits to Novotel Brisbane Airport. It’s always great to hear from our loyal guests.

I’m pleased that you find our guests rooms comfortable and clean, although it’s a shame you haven’t tried Catalina Restaurant. I recommend our express breakfast option which is perfect before an early flight and kind on the wallet.

Thanks for your feedback about our transport options. I’m pleased to advise some great news about taxis - the airport have now introduced a short fare option where the drivers can return and join the front of the cue – which means happy drivers. Hopefully you will see an improvement, but if you do encounter another rude drive please advise the taxi number to our concierge team.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Alex Penklis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

The meals were excellent. Staff gave great service, The room was clean and peaceful and I was able to rest before my trip. The location was perfect for me as I needed to go to the International Airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Melinda B

Thank you for taking the time to review Novotel Brisbane Airport.

Your wonderful feedback is very much appreciated and I’m pleased our staff provided excellent hospitality and your enjoyed a peaceful sleep before your flight. I will be certain to share your comments with the rest of the team.

I hope you enjoyed your overseas trip and we hope to assist again next time you fly out of Brisbane.

Best Regards,

Alex Penklis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed at the Novotel waiting to transfer to a flight in the early morning. The place was comfortable and had all amenities required but it is a fair way away from any real life. Woollies across the road was a good cheap breakfast provision option. There is a shuttle service between airports which is pretty good value but for some odd reason you must pay in cash. I suppose as a airport hotel it serves its purpose well but a cab ride further away but not necessarily into Brisbane central (try Eagle Farm) is probably a cheaper better value option with a little more atmosphere

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dodger52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Dodger52,

Thank you for your review and feedback of our hotel.

I’m pleased you found the hotel convenient for your early flight out of the airport. We work hard to ensure our guests receive value for money during their stay and I’m sorry this was not the case. I will certainly take your feedback into consideration.

I hope you had an enjoyable trip.

Best Regards,

Alex Penklis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

This is a very good airport hotel, only stayed overnight in between flights which would be the same for 98% of the occupants I would imagine, $5 per person for the bus transfer, quick and efficient check in and out, modern spacious, quiet clean room. only had a snack in the restaurant but the meals I saw coming out looked good, overall good experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Paul F,

Thanks so much for your fantastic review of our hotel.

It was a pleasure to read your comments and I’m pleased you had such a good experience overall.

Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Novotel Brisbane Airport.

Best Regards,

Alex Penklis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed at the hotel for one night and were very disappointed, considering the cost of the room. The bed would rank as one of the most uncomfortable I’ve ever slept in, and we have stayed in many hotels around the world. I think from memory the brand of mattress was a Seally, but it must have been the very bottom of the range to be that uncomfortable. The hotel restaurant was fine for dinner, but also expensive. The hotel also has a secure carpark – at a cost of $15 per night. I can’t comment on the breakfast, as the $284 room price didn’t include breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnp96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear mnp96,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay at our hotel.

I am very sorry to hear about the bed in your room; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the disruption to your sleep. I have advised our Housekeeping Manager who will inspect the beds in all rooms and consider replacements.

I hope we have the opportunity to provide a better sleep on your next travels through Brisbane.

Best Regards,

Alex Penklis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
1.5 mi away
Airport Clayfield Motel
Airport Clayfield Motel
#72 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.3 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#91 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Brisbane International - Virginia
1.9 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
#135 of 157 in Brisbane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane Airport

Property: Novotel Brisbane Airport
Address: 6 - 8 The Circuit | Brisbane Airport, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#36 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#44 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Brisbane Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally positioned as the only accommodation available within the Brisbane Airport precinct, the property is conveniently located in between the Gateway Arterial roads and adjacent to the DFO Shopping Centre. Featuring 157 modern rooms and suites, state of the art conference facilities, restaurant and bar, 24 hour reception and room service, and a large rooftop heated swimming pool. All rooms are stylish and tastefully decorated, offer air conditioning, work desk, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities and LCD TV. Catalina Restaurant and Bar serves contemporary Australian cuisine and features a stylish bar with separate lounge area. For your relaxation the hotel offers a massage service, gymnasium overlooking the action of the airport, sauna and magnificent roof top relaxation terrace with glass sided lap pool. Explore the nearby attractions like the excitement of Eagle Farm and Doomben Race Courses, the city’s grandest extravaganzas at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre and the exclusive dining and shopping precinct at Portside Wharf and Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brisbane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Airport Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing