We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to shops and airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Ranked #38 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed for 2 nights on business and was very pleased with the level of service. The rooms are nice and bright and beds very comfortable. Restaurant food is of a high standard as is the service. Plenty of shops 5 minutes walk away and the air train station easily reached by the hotel shuttle which is $5. Alternatively there is a free bus service from the shops. Would happily stay again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank awayagainBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Pat H,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Australia. I hope you had a successful business trip to Brisbane.

I enjoyed reading your comments and am pleased you received a high standard of service throughout the hotel.

I see that you would happily stay again and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best Regards,

Alex Penklis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,178)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Brisbane Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,008 - 1,014 of 2,178 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank ThaiGoldRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Spent a few days at the Novotel Brisbane Airport while doing a course it was a very nice clean hotel but nothing was wow the prices were a big hefty but in all a good hotel if you are in the area for a purpose

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Peter S,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Tripadvisor community.

I hope you enjoyed your course and our meeting and catering services.

We hope to welcome you back for further courses in future.

Best Regards,

Alex Penklis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 January 2014

After flying back from Singapore we didn't feel like driving straight home so we stayed at the Novotel Brisbane Airport for a welcome swim, meal & sleep. We had left the car there before the trip as they have a very reasonable parking rate. It was easy getting to & from the airport from there. Apart from a lunch time room service mix up, the rest of the stay was good. A nice respite before travelling on!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Caroline,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I hope you enjoyed your overseas trip and had a comfortable flight back from Singapore.

Our long term parking service is a great choice for our guests who are staying before or after overseas travels. I’m pleased we were able to assist with a nice respite after your long flight; however I would like to apologise for the room service mix up and assure you this has been addressed.

We hope you will consider staying again next time you’re flying in or out of Brisbane Airport and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Alex Penklis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank KC_1357
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My wife and I stayed for one night before flying out overseas. Staff are excellent and friendly, check in was quick, room was spacious, and, for us, bed wasn't too hard, in fact it's up with the best beds I've stayed in at places far more expensive.

The restaurant is not cheap, but the meals we ordered were excellent, and the staff on the night were excellent.

Perfect airport hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunshineSteve_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear SunshineSteve_12,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us before your overseas trip. I hope you had an amazing time away.

Your comments are greatly appreciated and I’m delighted to see that our team provided outstanding service throughout your stay with us. Great to hear you had an excellent night’s sleep as well.

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel as being the perfect airport hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to provide a warm welcome back soon.

Best Regards,

Alex Penklis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
1.5 mi away
Airport Clayfield Motel
Airport Clayfield Motel
#72 of 168 in Brisbane
145 reviews
1.3 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#96 of 168 in Brisbane
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Novotel Brisbane
Novotel Brisbane
#39 of 168 in Brisbane
2,600 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane Airport

Address: 6 - 8 The Circuit | Brisbane Airport, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#37 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#45 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £128 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Brisbane Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally positioned as the only accommodation available within the Brisbane Airport precinct, the property is conveniently located in between the Gateway Arterial roads and adjacent to the DFO Shopping Centre. Featuring 157 modern rooms and suites, state of the art conference facilities, restaurant and bar, 24 hour reception and room service, and a large rooftop heated swimming pool. All rooms are stylish and tastefully decorated, offer air conditioning, work desk, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities and LCD TV. Catalina Restaurant and Bar serves contemporary Australian cuisine and features a stylish bar with separate lounge area. For your relaxation the hotel offers a massage service, gymnasium overlooking the action of the airport, sauna and magnificent roof top relaxation terrace with glass sided lap pool. Explore the nearby attractions like the excitement of Eagle Farm and Doomben Race Courses, the city’s grandest extravaganzas at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre and the exclusive dining and shopping precinct at Portside Wharf and Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brisbane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Airport Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing