We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novatel Brisbane Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Ranked #37 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Deborah E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

979 - 985 of 2,198 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

One of the nicest Novotels I have stayed in - was pleasantly surprised.

Staff were really friendly and professional.

Hotel room was clean and modern. Restaurant downstairs is also nice and the restaurant has a whole section for take away food & drinks - which is great.

One of the nicer hotels I have stayed in whilst travelling for work.

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Beano0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Beano0,

I appreciate the lovely comments for your recent stay at Novotel Brisbane Airport.

We have a large number of guests stay with us who travel regularly for business and it's always rewarding to hear we have been able to provide a warm and welcome experience.

I hope we are able to welcome you back soon.

Many thanks,

Alex Penklis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Had the good fortune to stay here on 2 occasions (last Monday and the Monday before). First trip business and second trip personal. Clean and well appointed rooms. Best sleep ever on great beds and love that I can swap my pillow for a latex. Shane (concierge) was wonderful assisting us with the lifts on arrival (my card was a little sensitive). Restaurant "Catalina's" has beautiful meals on offer with very helpful staff who offered to deliver our desserts up to us so the kids could use the pool. My girls loved the pool with see through walls. DFO shopping across the road was very appealing to my daughters and they made a day of it. Transport options to and from both airports were offered and easy and affordable - $5 from the front door (handy with luggage and start early - 5am I think) or free from Skygate across the road (only starts at 7am I think). Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Ickfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

A quiet, modern hotel. I was an client paid overnight visit. I had expected a lack luster stay, but the hotel far outshone my expectations. The hotel sits adjacent to the airport but and once in the room was incredibly silent. Room are 5 star quality with every extra one could ask for.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elgoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kiwiinausie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gacires
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
1.5 mi away
Airport Clayfield Motel
Airport Clayfield Motel
#67 of 168 in Brisbane
151 reviews
1.3 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#96 of 168 in Brisbane
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
4.8 mi away
Novotel Brisbane
Novotel Brisbane
#40 of 168 in Brisbane
2,612 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane Airport

Address: 6 - 8 The Circuit | Brisbane Airport, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#36 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#45 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £129 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Brisbane Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally positioned as the only accommodation available within the Brisbane Airport precinct, the property is conveniently located in between the Gateway Arterial roads and adjacent to the DFO Shopping Centre. Featuring 157 modern rooms and suites, state of the art conference facilities, restaurant and bar, 24 hour reception and room service, and a large rooftop heated swimming pool. All rooms are stylish and tastefully decorated, offer air conditioning, work desk, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities and LCD TV. Catalina Restaurant and Bar serves contemporary Australian cuisine and features a stylish bar with separate lounge area. For your relaxation the hotel offers a massage service, gymnasium overlooking the action of the airport, sauna and magnificent roof top relaxation terrace with glass sided lap pool. Explore the nearby attractions like the excitement of Eagle Farm and Doomben Race Courses, the city’s grandest extravaganzas at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre and the exclusive dining and shopping precinct at Portside Wharf and Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brisbane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Airport Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing