We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Modern and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Ranked #37 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    878
    289
    71
    38
See reviews for
533
728
226
558
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in May 2014 for the Michael Bublé concert. Nice short drive to the Brisbane Entertainment Centre.

Rooms were wonderful and modern. One of the most comfortable beds ever which resulted in a fantastic sleep. My wife and I had lunch at the restaurant (turkey club sandwich and a prosciutto pizza) which was delicious! Free parking out the front was nice and handy too.

Staff were a bit hit and miss. Upon checking in I didn't feel welcome. The gentleman with red hair didn't look like he wanted to be there. He also didn't give us a slip which said our room number so when I went to get my luggage and went back to the 4th floor, I had forgotten my room number and didn't have a room slip to refer to. The lunch staff were very courteous and attentive and lunch service was quick. However when I went to check out it appeared that someone had charged lunch to our room (Caesar salad and cappuccino) - this was cleared without too much hassle but I should think that the lunch staff would double-check to make sure the room that gets charged back is the correct one. Especially since the person who charged this meal to our room used their Accor advantage plus card.

So aside from a few issues with staff, it was a very pleasant stay and my wife and I would return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Micoaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Micoaw,

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on stay at the hotel, I hope you enjoyed seeing Michael Buble in concert.

I'm disappointed to hear our team did not make you feel welcome during your stay, I can assure you this is well below the standard we seek to achieve and I will certainly discuss this with them. It's lovely to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds and delicious meal in the restaurant.

Thank you again for your feedback and I hope we are able to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Regards,

Alex Penklis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julatten, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel is close to the airport but it is so much better than just that. We stayed here a year ago and I'm pleased to say the level of service, the friendly but still very professional staff are just as we remembered. Do yourself a favour and dine at Catalina's in the hotel, we had an incredible dinner. (Try the salmon) Thanks to everyone at Novotel Brisbane Airport, we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBrisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Claire B,

Thank you so much for such lovely comments and it is fantastic to welcome our return guests back to the hotel

I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Brisbane Airport and I will be sure to pass your feedback to our Chef who will be delighted.

Thank you again and I hope to see you at the hotel again soon.

Best wishes,

Alex Penklis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
1.5 mi away
Airport Clayfield Motel
Airport Clayfield Motel
#71 of 159 in Brisbane
141 reviews
1.3 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#96 of 159 in Brisbane
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Novotel Brisbane
Novotel Brisbane
#38 of 159 in Brisbane
2,573 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
Ibis Budget Brisbane Airport
#138 of 159 in Brisbane
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane Airport

Property: Novotel Brisbane Airport
Address: 6 - 8 The Circuit | Brisbane Airport, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#37 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#44 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Brisbane Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally positioned as the only accommodation available within the Brisbane Airport precinct, the property is conveniently located in between the Gateway Arterial roads and adjacent to the DFO Shopping Centre. Featuring 157 modern rooms and suites, state of the art conference facilities, restaurant and bar, 24 hour reception and room service, and a large rooftop heated swimming pool. All rooms are stylish and tastefully decorated, offer air conditioning, work desk, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities and LCD TV. Catalina Restaurant and Bar serves contemporary Australian cuisine and features a stylish bar with separate lounge area. For your relaxation the hotel offers a massage service, gymnasium overlooking the action of the airport, sauna and magnificent roof top relaxation terrace with glass sided lap pool. Explore the nearby attractions like the excitement of Eagle Farm and Doomben Race Courses, the city’s grandest extravaganzas at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre and the exclusive dining and shopping precinct at Portside Wharf and Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Brisbane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Airport Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing