We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parkview Apartments
Ranked #37 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Great value and excellent location within easy walking distance of South Bank, West End and public transport ( river cat) and train station. We stayed 2 nights in 2 B/Room unit with balcony overlooking Park. Large, well equipped unit. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. We searched for inner city accommodation but could not locate anything at a reasonable price.
Would definitely stay at Parkview again.

Room Tip: There are no lifts in this 3 story apartment block , but scaling 3 flights of stairs was probably go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwsdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2012

Well located with access to West End and South Bank restaurants and activities. Excellent value for a spacious 1 bedroom apartment. Clean, tidy and with working inclusions. Limited reception time but if you do your own thing anyhow, probably a bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebiga57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed a couple of nights only. Good location only minutes to Southbank or West End.

Accommodation is basic, but studio rooms are large. Actually wondered why there was no couch or comfortable chairs as there was plenty of room. Decor is a bit dated.

Bed was firm - but pillows were like rocks, and all the same thickness so difficult to get a comfortable sleeping position.

We were in a room overlooking the pool, it could be noisy when the complex is busy, maybe street facing units would be a better choice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeuutee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Spacious rooms, very comfortable for a few days. Everything you need for a few days away from home for business. My only complaint was the quality of the cooking equipment. I know people aren't likely to be whipping up gourmet meals in apartments like this but the frying pan I used should have been thrown away a couple of years ago.
Would definitely stay there again, lovely walk across the bridge to the city and to the West End cafes and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zamaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We've had so many bad experiences staying in capital cities it was a pleasant relief to arrive at Parkview. Owners were very friendly & helpful when we arrived. Having the park opposite with a playground & a 50m pool plus kiddy pools were great for whole family (plus ~15m pool at apartments.)

Being on second floor without lifts was a bit of a hassle with two small kids but it was nice a quite (even though facing over Russell Street) & once we had unpacked the stairs weren't a drama.

Restaurants & atmosphere in Westend was an unexpected bonus which took us back to uni days with some great meals.

Room Tip: Be aware no lift if not on ground floor. Watch the narrow poles when reversing car after a long d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Studio Apt for 3 nights, good clean accommodation, good price & friendly reception staff.

Was a short 5 min walk from shops, restaurants, southbank & convention centre.

Basic accommodation, decor could be updated but still ok, clean & usable.

Lucky I didn't have time to use the pool, it was disgusting & mould was starting to form on the balcony (poss due to the flooding earlier in year??)

Overall a pretty good experience & would stay there again if was in Brisbane on business.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the courtyard/pool (a little quieter)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oils2happiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

My partner who is a wheelie (paraplegia T8 complete) and I recently stayed for a weekend and we were impressed with the accommodation and helpfullness of the owner/manager. There have two wheelchair friendly studio appartments available at reasonable rates. (Believe me this is not easy to find)
The bathroom facilities are completely wheelchair friendly but you need to take your own shower chair. Only bad thing was that the pool was not accessable for wheelies.
The apartments are waking distance to all the touristy things at Southbank and we had a great time playing tourists in our home town.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Myra1270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
#36 of 169 in Brisbane
2,118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
#17 of 169 in Brisbane
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Menso at Southbank
Menso at Southbank
#109 of 169 in Brisbane
55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fleet Lane Apartments
Fleet Lane Apartments
#52 of 140 in Brisbane
66 reviews
0.3 mi away
Morgan Suites
Morgan Suites
#20 of 140 in Brisbane
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Apartments

Address: 41-49 Russell St, Brisbane, Queensland 4101, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: £76 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkview Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parkview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing