We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra on the Quay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mantra on the Quay
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Excellent location, beautiful and affordable apartments. Faciilities excellent. Easy access to shops, restuarants & parks. Found the front counter staff abrupt and at times rude, which spoilt the stay slightly, put it down to them having a bad day, however this would not deter me from staying again as everything else was brilliant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyla S, General Manager at Mantra on the Quay, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Louise M, thank you for taking the time to review Mantra On The Quay. We apologise that the service was not up the required standard, this is not reflective of the expectations we hold for this property. We appreciate your great comments about the hotel, its location and excellent facilities. We are glad that you would choose to stay with us again. We will certainly be here to welcome you back.

Kindest Regards
Kyla Sippel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    209
    69
    28
    20
See reviews for
225
91
13
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in a one bedroom apartment #55. The apartment is mini. Mini bedroom fits bed and just enough room to walk around bed. Tiny living and dining/kitchen with really uncomfortable sofa. Large bathroom with gd large towels. Shower over bath that is too low if you are tall. Had no sleep first night as bed uncomfortable with cheapest quality pillow. View of bridge and view into windows of adjacent apartment towers from every window. Paid $190/night plus $25/day parking plus charges for wireless. Room service once a week.
Hotel is an apartment block that seems to be known by multiple names maybe due to changes of mgt? Also known as skyline apartments, mantra on the quay, azure.

After 6pm no checkin just via phone line with keys in safe. If staying Sunday and Monday food in area is only takeaway delivery - pricey and poor quality ie. $57 for 2 very ordinary Thai dishes and rice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsCulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyla S, General Manager at Mantra on the Quay, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear MsCulture, we appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. We regret that you found the 1 bedroom apartments to be small and the bedding to be uncomfortable. I will take the time to check this apartments bedding and remedy if required. Each of the one bedrooms do have a wonderful view of the cityscape and out to the story bridge. This is a great aspect that many travellers enjoy so we appreciate your mention of this. Change of Management occurred 27th May so we apologise if the naming caused confusion. Again thank you for your comments.


Kindest Regards
Kyla Sippel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment with girlfriends on the 41st floor. The apartment was spacious, modern and clean. We had nice views of the river and beyond. The staff are incredibly helpful and provided top notch service. They cheerfully answered all our questions leading up to the stay and were really great to deal with. This hotel is also very secure.

Room Tip: Kindly ask for what you want - river views, high floor etc, the staff are happy to help
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyla S, General Manager at Mantra on the Quay, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Janelle B, thank you for your wonderful comments about Mantra On The Quay. We take great pride in the fact that you had such a great stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest Regards
Kyla Sippel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had a girls weekend away in a three bedroom apartment. The facilities are fantastic (except that the sauna didn't work), the beds comfortable and the apartments are really accommodating. Brilliant views over the river and can walk everywhere, or catch the ferry or taxi rides around town were only about $10. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Had a great night staying at the Mint with a few girlfriends to celebrate a birthday. It is in a great position with beautiful city views and it was so cheap to cab around as it is close to restaurants, clubs, Eagle Street Pier etc. The room we had was a 3 bedroom and it was huge. Defintiely was good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank KBiz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayside, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

the cost of the room was too expensive and it brought down my overall rating, however we were happy with the rooms and services and feel that the hotel was in the perfect location for us and our stay in Brisbane.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alyse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yenda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

well fitted out accommodation
lovely and clean and close to the city.
the security to enter and leave the buiding was a bit full on. you couldn't visit someone on another floor unless you went down to the lobby and got them to buzz you in which was annoying. but overall nice stay



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
0.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.1 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#28 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#23 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Aurora
Oaks Aurora
#76 of 162 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on the Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on the Quay

Property: Mantra on the Quay
Address: 30 Macrossan St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Mint Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 133 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra on the Quay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for Brisbane accommodation that lets you relax in style look no further than Mantra on the Quay. With brilliant views across the river and city skyline, Mantra on the Quay offers a choice of great Brisbane apartments. These Studio, One, Two and Three Bedroom apartments are fully self-contained and feature ultra-modern appliances, contemporary and stylish decor, and large balconies with outdoor settings. Room features include a LCD TV with cable, DVD, internet access, full laundry facilities, individually controlled heating and cooling, as well as balconies in all Apartments excluding Studios. Highchairs, cots and rollaways can be provided for a small charge. Staying in the heart of Brisbane at Mantra on the Quay means being amongst it all.The dining precinct of Eagle Street Pier, great shopping at the Queen Street Mall and the best entertainment, function and sporting venues close by. Whether you require internet access, plan to engage in a game of tennis, laze in the spa, or enjoy a barbeque with friends, Mantra on the Quay offers all the facilities you need for a memorable stay. When staying in the heart of Brisbane city there is always something to do. Visit the Botanical Gardens and Roma Street Parklands for some outdoor time, or if you're after an indoor activity, the Treasury Casino situated within two grand heritage buildings is within close reach. If shopping is more your, style wander down to the Queen Street Mall for a huge selection of specialty retail stores, fashion boutiques and entertainment galore. Fortitude Valley offers a range of designer fashion meets chic and all the latest trends are on show. At the Riverside Centre and Eagle Street Pier you will find an exciting mix of restaurants, bars and cafes perfect for a feed after a long day exploring. Just 13km from the airport and a short walk from ferries, trains and buses. Maintenance notice As part of ongoing improvements, Mantra on the Quay will be undertaking refurbishment work of the lobby, pool and pool area. Work on the lobby will commence on 26 September until 7 October 2016. Work on the pool and pool area will commence on 4 October until 1 November 2016, during this time the pool and pool area will be closed. Some trade noise will be associated with the work but will be limited to business hours. The Mantra on the Quay management team wish to apologise in advance for any inconvenience this may cause. Important Information Please note that Mantra on the Quay is located within Skyline Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Mantra on the Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing