We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful seafood!”

Seagrill Cafe Resturant
Ranked #543 of 4,295 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful seafood!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Having just spent 6 weeks in the US, eating all restaurant meals, we have been really delighted by Seagrill back home. The best scallop mornay, huge prawns and all at such reasonable prices. Wow, we will be back and bring friends! Thank you.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    25
    7
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2hrs before meal came out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Firstly, the food is really good. The service was appalling. We waited 45 minutes for our entree to come out; which was just some calamari. Another 45 minutes after we'd finished entree, our mains still hadn't arrived. We noticed other guests getting annoyed as well and waiting very long times. I asked the waiter where our food was and she said 'but you just finished your entree'. They hadn't even bothered to check in over 45 mins. it was 2 hours from when we were seated before our mains arrived. They are completely under staffed. Also, it's very noisy in the eating area due to tin walls and polished cement floor.
Tip: order take-away and order it a lot earlier than when you plan to eat ….or don't bother at all

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Onan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and great owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful mother’s day, went to the movies with my Mum and my sister, thoroughly enjoyed the movie and then on the way home dropped into The Seagrill Café at Hamilton for a little bite to eat. We arrived late afternoon 4-00pm and the staff where resting. We asked if they were opened and with opened arms and a smile invited us in. They had just finished their busy Mother’s Day lunch to a packed house and were relaxing before the dining customers arrive later that night. After eating a delicious meal went to pay the bill and to our surprise, the lovely and gracious owner said she was so happy to see us enjoying our Mother’s day that the food was on the house. You don’t come across this very often, please visit this café as you will never find a more caring and loving own and it also shows in their food. Made our day.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing fresh seafood!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Great seafood, great service! Ordered takeaway and the seafood was still hot and fresh! Calamari was fresh and tender! Best seafood I have had in a long time! Great Value!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 19Jas93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Seafood delight in Brisbane ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Great fresh seafood, friendly staff. Really good relaxed Cafe style seafood dining. They do cater for functions but I just had the takeaway, which sas excellent fish and chips

Helpful?
Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seagrill Cafe Resturant also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Seagrill Cafe Resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing