We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, a bit dirty..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quattro on Astor Apartments
Ranked #116 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We rented the pent house suite apartment for the weekend, and our first impressions were great. Fantastic views of the city, everything brand new and modern. Although we noticed the showers hadn't been washed very well still soap stains on tiles, surfaces in living area dusty and finger prints all over window glass. We couldn't use the internet as the whole place closes down on the weekend. Considering it was $800 for the weekend in the penthouse suite we would of liked our room to of been clean and perhaps get some room service. No internet, no room service, would of told the reception this like I said the place was closed down all weekend. Great building just a bit dirty.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mongral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Quattro on Astor Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013

Went to Brisbane for birthday and went to Quattro for first time and it was top notch, the reception people where as nice as you could be and the room was great. Big in size and very clean and well set out. The location is just perfect to get to brisbane cbd, suncorp stadium and short trip to theme parks. I congratulate the management and staff on delivering a high quality service and experience and will not hestitate to return and stay again in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Great experience all around of this hotel from start to finish. The concierge was second to none, i can't for the life of me remember his name, but a very stylish man who goes completely beyond his call of duty to make the stay rememberable. We had the two bedroom apartment which included the carpark, which was really close. The views of the city were spectacular, the rooms very well decorated and a complete kitchen, two bathrooms, two lovely appointed rooms, great comfy beds and balcony space, washing up etc, all included for a really great price online. I booked directly with them as i like the personal service. And why not? I can't recommend this place enough, so close to everything, they even had an umbrella service. Love it! Will def book again when next in Brisbane for a family event! Too good to be true!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goddessglobally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We are two couples that always travel together and it is always difficult to find short term apartments for four. Quattro on Astor was the perfect apartment. Vey modern, very clean and the staff was very accomodating and helpful. The apartments are located one block away from the main city area, which was nice since we were away from the noise of the city, but only a one block walk to the busses and trains.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtking36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We(3 of us) had a most pleasant and enjoyable stay at these apartments mid April 2013.We were on the 9th floor in a two bed/two bath apartment which had all the amenities we could have wanted.The decor was modern, the rooms were clean and all appliances and cutlery/crockery was available and functioned well.The views were good when it was not raining,.the location is handy for walking to CBD .The management are really helpful and pleasant to deal with.After arriving early from the Gold Coast we were able to park our vehicle in the secure and spotless underground parking space and were able to access our apartment earlier than expected.There are a few eating places nearby (eat in or take away),supermarket about 10mins return trip and access road to airport is just nearby.Will stay here again when next in Brisbane and happily recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flagsandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This was a very good place to stay. Convenient, modern and central. I particularly want to say how much I appreciated the father and daughter team on reception early April 2013.
Nothing was too much trouble and they were always helpful and friendly.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank christine_edwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

My husband and I found the 2 bedroom unit to be spacious and located in a convenient location within walking distance to the centre of Brisbane. The staff were great very helpful and pleasant. On the downside the unit initially had no cups (not one) to drink out of but this was quickly rectified by staff. As to other provisions there was little in the way of cooking utensils or tools so you could self cater. Also as the unit can sleep 4 persons there was not enough seats for everyone to sit down unless we brought a chair from outside into the unit.

Room Tip: Before booking I would check that the unit you are having is well equipped for all your needs. Espe...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#14 of 168 in Brisbane
629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astor Apartments Brisbane
Astor Apartments Brisbane
#72 of 168 in Brisbane
121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Urban Brisbane
Hotel Urban Brisbane
#46 of 168 in Brisbane
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#54 of 168 in Brisbane
844 reviews
0.3 mi away
Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace
0.0 mi away
Novotel Brisbane
Novotel Brisbane
#39 of 168 in Brisbane
2,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quattro on Astor Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quattro on Astor Apartments

Address: 107 Astor Tce | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: £68 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quattro on Astor Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quattro on Astor is a boutique complex in the heart of Spring Hill. Just a stroll to Brisbane CBD and in close proximity to the best cafes and restaurants the city fringe has to offer.These modern inner city apartments are designed for style and space with modern European appliances and quality contemporary furnishings, along with open plan living areas that extend out to balconies to take advantage of the stunning city or Valley views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quattro on Astor Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing