We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Penthouse Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quattro on Astor Apartments
Ranked #117 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed in the penthouse here with some friends who were in town for a hen's night. The apartment was beautiful - very spacious with beautiful high ceilings and a very well equipped kitchen (which we made good use of).

The girl on reception was lovely and very helpful (and understanding after we had an after-hours lock out).

The location was great and the rate for the penthouse was VERY reasonable. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a convenient place to stay in Brisbane - it's right near the action of the valley, the views are sensational and the staff were lovely.

Room Tip: valley views are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessamy104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerQuattro, Manager at Quattro on Astor Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for your review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed stay at Quattro and look forward to seeing you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment (city view). Upon checking in the gentlemen at reception was nice but didn't seem to know what he was doing. We could only get two keys, instead of three, because they were manual keys as opposed to electric cards. There were large spills on the carpet, chalk drawn on the outdoor chairs, the previous occupant had left a pack of condoms and a stick of deodorant in the bedside table and there was rubbish left under the couch. The alarm clock provided didn't have a wall adapter, we bought batteries and it still didn't work. There was a strange gas-like smell in one of the bedrooms for two out of three days. Most of these issues couldn't be raised with reception because they close at noon on weekends. When checking out the lady asked for payment despite the fact that we had already paid online and spoken to reception upon check in about payment. We couldn't get late check out because the cleaners were waiting around to clean our room, even though we were trying to clean as much as we could so the next occupant didn't have to deal with what we did. She also didn't have much to say about the cleanliness of the rooms except sorry. There was a fair bit of noise but it didn't keep us up and it is expected when staying the city. The rooftop pool had a gorgeous view but the spa was barely warm and the pool was cold. The room was spacious and well furnished. The beds were fantastic and the view was nice. The apartments were in a great location, walking distance to the CBD and fortitude valley. We did read a few reviews before choosing this apartment, I've had messy rooms before and decided to go with Quattro anyway because of the good price and great location. Probably won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leejayanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerQuattro, Owner at Quattro on Astor Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

I am sorry that you had to put up with a number of issues during your stay at Quattro on Astor. Unfortunately, all apartments only have 2 keys and swipes but it may be an option to have more if we get more requests. In regard to the clean this was not acceptable and was an issue we took up with our cleaning company-- below standard is fails us and disappoints you. Concerning our reception, we are contactable 24hrs per day by phone and man the reception as advertised at the desk and on the check in information. If you missed this we are truly sorry and will ensure to point this our in future in case guests miss it. Many of our booking agents do both agent collect and hotel collect tariff from our guests, subsequently our policy is always to double check at check in and check out to ensure that our guests have completed payment and are not inconvenienced with a late debit to their credit card--this double check is also important with multiple staff at the front counter. Again we are sorry that these issues spoilt your stay but will ensure we do a lot better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed in 2 bedroom apartment which was very spacious for family of 5 (3 teenagers). Linen and bathrooms could be a little cleaner but the price was good, the car park was great and location excellent. Would recommend it to others.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank NTFamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerQuattro, Manager at Quattro on Astor Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

We are truly sorry that we did not meet you expectation with keys and the cleaners-- we have taken these issues up with the cleaning staff to insure our high standard is meet. Yes our reception has restricted hours over the weekend but we are contactable 24 hrs a day via phone to assist, subsequently any cleaning issues with your stay could have been addressed with just a call. Check in and check out times are clearly noted on booking confirmation and unfortunately it is often difficult to extend these when the apartments are booked out --however we always attempt to accommodate guests when able. Again we are sorry that you found these issues an issue with your stay and if you decide to change your mind and stay again please let us know so we can rectify the matter while you are with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Excellent apartments and the service from the staff on reception was friendly and helpful. The went one above what would be expected. The apartment was comfortable and spacious, able to work both inside and on the balcony without any disturbances. Very little noise in the building or from the street.
It was in a good location and within easy walking distances from business, cultural and recreational facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerQuattro, Manager at Quattro on Astor Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments. We value your comments and appreciate the fact that we made your stay with us enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We booked as a last minute trip for the family and was very disappointed when we arrived at Quattro Apartments. After reading the instructions of our park - there was another car in our park. Then we opened the door to our apartment, to find that it hadn't been cleaned. We eventually got a new car park and a new room, with numerous phone calls etc, however the next room, that was supposed to be very clean, was not. Had to get the cleaners back in to do the toilets - had splash back every where, cigarette butts on the balcony. It was not clean at all. Manager was not interested.

Room Tip: Don't - cleaning is appauling - management don't care.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Ok, we thought we'd found a winner with Quattro on Astor. Good CBD location, car parking, two bedroom/bathroom for our family of four, close to a supermarket for provisions and a newish, modern apartment. When we walked in we were impressed with the size of the apartment, nice furnishings, lots of light and great view over the city. We had used the (un)heated pool (disappointed that it was not as promised) and luke warm spa and lovely sauna. But then night fell, we'd watched our DVD, then crashed after a full day of sight seeing and we couldn't sleep....oh then noise! If it wasnt the relentless sound from the main road outside our NOT double glazed windows, or the church bells tolling from 6am, it was the very audible sounds from our upper (and next door) neighbours that went on all night. We were wrecks by the end of the first torturous night. Hoping we could escape the torment on the second night we were kept awake again by all of the above...and still on the third night! It tarnished any good thoughts we had about this place and we would never ever return, even though we visit Brisbane quite often for work and holiday.

Room Tip: We faced the city which also meant we faced a very busy main road, so AVOID any of the city rooms (e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carducci_Clan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The apartments have modern furniture.The valley side was noisy due to construction but we couldn't switch to city side as noisy from cars as it is directly located on Turbot street and the glass is not good sound proof eventhough on upper floors. The swimming pool is small so as to enjoy it ,a max of two people to swim in it. The cleaning of bathroom wasn't that good as some soap stains were on shower glass. Also it didn't have any gym while all other hotels have a small gym. Also don't stay near the garbage tubes as sometimes smelly and you can hear all the time people throwing stuff through it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 09_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#15 of 168 in Brisbane
631 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astor Apartments Brisbane
Astor Apartments Brisbane
#87 of 168 in Brisbane
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Urban Brisbane
Hotel Urban Brisbane
#47 of 168 in Brisbane
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Novotel Brisbane
Novotel Brisbane
#40 of 168 in Brisbane
2,612 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#54 of 168 in Brisbane
868 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quattro on Astor Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quattro on Astor Apartments

Address: 107 Astor Tce | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: £74 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quattro on Astor Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quattro on Astor is a boutique complex in the heart of Spring Hill. Just a stroll to Brisbane CBD and in close proximity to the best cafes and restaurants the city fringe has to offer.These modern inner city apartments are designed for style and space with modern European appliances and quality contemporary furnishings, along with open plan living areas that extend out to balconies to take advantage of the stunning city or Valley views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quattro on Astor Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing