We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quattro on Astor Apartments
Nearby Hotels
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Brisbane King George Square(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Terrace Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jen Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arena Apartments(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
41
46
20
12
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
46
20
12
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolspring hillapartment was cleancooking utensilsbedside tableminute strollfortitude valleyfree ferryupon checkgreat apartmentspacityaccommodationconference
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here with 5 people for 2 nights recently. The rooms and common areas have a very modern feel to them and are nicely decorated. It's also a very affordable accommodation option for over 4 people.

It's really close to Central station which is a big plus. It's also very easy to walk to the Queen St Mall area etc too. There's a lovely little cafe at the bottom level of the hotel which is affordable and worth trying too.

There were a few negatives to our stay however. Firstly, there needs to be an additional hook for towels in the bathrooms (especially the ensuite). Also, the shower heads aren't good. Thirdly, the bath is really high in the bath/shower combined, and it's really concerning stepping out of it once it's wet. It could be avoided by using the ensuite shower though, if you were unable to get in and out of the bath.

The other biggest let down was the cleaning. It seems to be a common theme based on earlier reviews. There were ice-creams left in the freezer from the previous guests, the taps were really dirty, marks over cupboards, and there had been something spilt on the wall which we noticed as we walked in. The apartment was reasonably clean, but I feel as if it should've been to a higher standard.

Overall, I wouldn't rule out staying here again if I was in a group. The receptionist was very helpful with information on where to go, and they were very accommodating of late check-ins. The apartments are pretty roomy (although the trundle does sacrifice some space - to be expected though), and they have wonderful balconies on them. Great kitchen facilities including a large fridge. The other complaints aside, this place would be exceptional if they could get the cleaning issues sorted out.

Room Tip: If you struggle with getting in and out of baths, make sure you get a room that has a shower and not a bath/shower combo.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mj241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed here recently on a trip to brisbane and everything was fantastic. Rooms accommodated five people perfectly and were very clean and modern. It's in a wonderful location, just a couple minutes walk from downtown and several food spots. Management was extremely kind and helpful as well. It was a more than satisfactory stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was great accommodation in Brisbane but is not like a Hotel and does not have someone onsite 24/7 so on our 2nd and last night before flying back to NZ we had a party going on in a room above us that was very loud. We had to call a number at nearly midnight and we think someone eventually came to quieten it down. To get into the place you have to use an intercom to get in and book in. But the 2 people at reception were very helpful and courteous.
Apart from the noise the 2 nights this was ideal and the apartment is very spacious and it is very easy walking distance to the Brisbane Riverside.

Room Tip: We did not have much of a view of anything much so just ask about that if you want a view from your balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyndylu45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerQuattro, Manager at Quattro on Astor Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Very happy that you had an enjoyable stay and everything was up to standard. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

We recently booked two rooms for three nights in Brisbane to finish off a family holiday to Queensland. We have stayed at another property in Spring Hill in the past and knew it was a good location. The Quattro is located within a five minute walk to the train station and bus connections which makes it extremely accessible. It's about a ten minute walk to the middle if the city where there are plenty of shopping and food options. South Bank is only 2kms or a 20 minute stroll across town and over the bridge which overall makes this property very well situated. We had a two bedroom two bathroom unit which also has a fully loaded kitchen and family room area. There is an outdoor area with a setting to use and there is also a laundry built into the hallway cupboard with a washer, dryer and a sink. The unit was clean and tidy and when the lamps in the second room wouldn't turn work the lady who met us at reception was more than happy to come up and change them. The facility has a lap pool, spa and sauna but we didn't use the facilities as we have small kids and there isn't a shallow end. There is a selection if foxtel channels available and a DVD player. We really enjoyed our stay in this accommodation and can definitely recommend it. We would be more than happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerQuattro, Manager at Quattro on Astor Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the facilities more than acceptable. Thankyou for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The unit was dirty pubic hair and hair that was not mine in the bathroom, mould at the bottom of the shower door, very poor presentation,my staff or myself will never bother to see if this was a one off because i don't think it was.the unit was just to dirty to make it a one of.Ask to see your room first then make a choice to stay or not

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank ajxBundaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerQuattro, General Manager at Quattro on Astor Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you so much for your review and the invitation to all future guests to inspect the apartments at Quattro before booking. We welcome this innovation and open the offer to all future requests. It appears that we have missed the mark with your stay and I am disappointed that you did not bring this issue to the attention of our reception staff so we could have the matter rectified for you. The cleanliness of our apartments is important to us and our reviews verify a high level of satisfaction, but that does not mean that our cleaners can not miss the mark. Please be assured that we have taken this matter up with our cleaning staff and will continue to check these issues personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews