We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Turkish food”

MADO Cafe and Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 4,401 Restaurants in Brisbane
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Turkish food”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Maddos is one of my favourate places to eat in Brisbane after a day at the South Bank lagoon with the kids. Lovely authentic Turkish food and decorations, good portion sizes and friendly staff - can't go wrong!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina_G1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    99
    32
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best Turkish Restaurant in Brisbane”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This place was great,kebabs, rice, salads and some seriously good entrees. We got the banquet and there was a ton of food - all delicious. Will definitely be back - highly recommended. Belly dancer was terrific!! as always

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank selinnn1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An authentic turkish restaurant!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I came to visit Mado with high expectations, many recommendations from friends at work, and I'm delighted to say my expectations were met by far! The lamb cutlets I ordered were cooked perfectly and the portion big enough to keep me full all afternoon. I had a taste of the Adana kebab, a must if you like spicy food! We had a persian waitress giving remarkable service, always smiling and having an eye at our table at all times. The manager came and we had a laugh, truly making us feel comfortable and pleased. Our glasses were never empty. We finished off with delicious turkish coffee and apple shisha. The whole experience was as if we went to Turkey, and I will definitely come visit next time I'm at South Bank.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“quick and tasty”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We arrived early on a Saturday night for a pre-theatre dinner without a booking - not a problem! The meals arrived within minutes but tasted fresh and yummy (generous portions), the house wine was very nice and the service was efficient and pleasant. Seemed family-friendly and we really enjoyed the toddler's show - for those that wouldn't, you can always have a later dinner.
Will definitely be coming back.
Just one suggestion for improvement - the fluorescent shade of lighting meant we didn't get that lovely Turkish ambiance we were expecting, and for a first date could be a bit freaky!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mei_Li_Ahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Will return!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Charming restaurant, with good hospitality, excellent fresh, delicious food. Thoroughly enjoyable! Sitting outside I felt like I could've been on the Mediterrannean somewhere. Great ambience, relaxing and the good doesn't disappoint.

Helpful?
Thank Nasturtian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MADO Cafe and Restaurant also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to MADO Cafe and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing