We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Spring Hill Centrepoint
Ranked #79 of 129 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Mackay, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“ok”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed here in Sept in a three bedroom apartment for three nights. Very good location, but the room could have done with a good clean. Kitchen floor was sticky and it felt dirty. Maybe the managers should check the rooms to make sure the cleaning is being done properly

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringhillCentre, Manager at Spring Hill Centrepoint, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We are disappointed that the apartment did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our apartments so we are very surprised that this was a specific criticism. Naturally we will investigate the circumstances surrounding the cleaning of the apartment before your stay.
However we are also disappointed that you did not contact us as onsite managers, to voice your concerns whilst you were here - that way we could verify that there was a problem and then rectify it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    10
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
3
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I stayed at the Centrepoint while looking for a unit in the Brisbane Cbd area. The room was great, appliances were new and was relatively quite for being in the city. The managers were friendly and helpful. As for the location there is everything you need with in a short walk, also the Queen St mall is only 10mins away. If I wasn't living in the city I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hater60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warragul, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in a single bedroom apartment. apparently all privately owned. our room whilst comfortable the fittings were old and needs updating. sun up at 5 am the curtains where so thin we were woken early blockout curtains would be a great addition. The manageress was keen to help nothing seems to be too much trouble, she was great. 15 min walk down to brisbane city mall or a free bus that runs every 10 minutes. There is a renovations about to start so rooms should improve.
Overall a good stay at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We had two rooms, a queen and 2 singles, even though we had asked for 2 queens. The room was clean, but very dated, 1980"s, and the couches and carpet were very stained. After the first night I complained about the fact that the springs on the bed were poking in my back, and immediately, the new hosts who had Only been there 8 weeks, came and inspected and by that afternoon brand new mattress were installed. Good Brownie Points for that. Pressure in the shower was terrible, they had one of those things which take in from the bath to the shower, so old, MIXERS on showers Australians please. The hosts were very pleasant and helpful. Close to town and free buses, and lots of restaurants nearby. Apparently some of the apartments have been modernised, and I would have liked to have seen them. As I said, clean but oldfashioned.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ancient21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
The Summit Apartments
The Summit Apartments
#120 of 159 in Brisbane
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Spring Hill Mews
Spring Hill Mews
#73 of 129 in Brisbane
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
1.1 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 159 in Brisbane
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Hill Centrepoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Hill Centrepoint

Property: Spring Hill Centrepoint
Address: 69 Leichhardt St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 129 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spring Hill Centrepoint 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly known as Centrepoint Apartments, Spring Hill Centrepoint is located in the heart of Spring Hill, one of Brisbane's oldest and most prestigious precincts. The spacious, air-conditioned furnished apartments at Spring Hill Centrepoint provide a 'home away from home' for corporate and holiday guests with plenty of room to move.Relax on your private balcony and admire the city views, take a refreshing dip in the pool or unwind in the sauna. Take advantage of our superb central location to enjoy all the sights and attractions that Brisbane CBD has to offer.Spring Hill Centrepoint is ideally positioned for guests needing to access the nearby medical facilities of Wickham Terrace, St Andrew's, Holy Spirit and Royal Brisbane Hospital.Perfect for corporate travellers, families and holiday-makers on a budget, all of our 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments are self-contained and individually furnished. 10 minutes walk from the city centre. Free City Council bus service to the city on weekdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Spring Hill Centrepoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing