We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best Duck Laksa in Brisbane CBD”

Satay Club Noodle House
Ranked #909 of 4,327 Restaurants in Brisbane
Restaurant details
cavite
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Probably the best Duck Laksa in Brisbane CBD”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This place gets packed during lunch time, the place is small, you would literally rub elbows with other customers. Having been to Malaysia, I find this setting to be "homey". The kitchen is what will greet you when you enter and the smell of delicious food is simply irresistible.

Food is of big portions, truly value for the money but during peak time you may have to wait for a few minutes for your food to arrive. I haven't tried all food in the menu but, my all-time favorite is the Duck Laksa, if you want your laksa to be hot, just mention it when ordering, you can ask for more chili.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ephraem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Food in the middle of brisbane”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

God, and if you like spicy just ask for it, its small restaurant but it has Great food, and if you like spicy just ask for it, too bad it close on weekend and holiday!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nanda_Dj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
205 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Best laksa in town”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I've tried laksa in at least other 7 restaurants, but no one can beat their laksa in Brisbane.

Every time its just as good as the last, thick creamy laksa soup, plenty of vegies, noodles and chicken or duck or seafood.. its often a struggle to finish.

Even the other mains are good. The only thing is that I recommend to go only if you have plenty of time: the waitresses are nice but it always take a lot of time to be served.

Btw, I think that if you want to cook properly it takes some time, so I am not complaining at all.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gildor1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
210 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Fun food with no frills”
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Most people would probably walk past the front door with no clue as to the experience waiting to be had inside.

If you're a lover of tasty Asian dishes with no frills, just authentic flavors, this is a hidden gem. Great Malaysian food at it's best and at bargain prices. You could eat a lot of delicious food without breaking the bank.

I recommend the place for those who don't need attentive service or a smart venue. This is earthy, truly Malaysian, cheap ... and very good

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
161 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“excelent indonesian/south east asian food”
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Tried their satay - they were fabulous - I should give a thumb for them
The venue is rather tight and the customers are coming in a flock so get ready to get squeezed but considering the good food they have the place is worth visiting

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikonian76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Satay Club Noodle House also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Satay Club Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing