We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great”
Review of Kafe Meze

Kafe Meze
Ranked #453 of 4,407 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A Traditional Greek Taverna that has been in the heart of West End since 2000. Family owned and operated. Specializing in seafood, home cooked traditional dishes, souvlaki, salads and Greek desserts.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always great”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Over the years I have had takeaway here and dined in for lunch and dinner. The food is always delicious and fresh and the service is always perfect. This restaurant can't be faulted for great food in a homely environment. We enjoyed a nice glass of sauvignon blanc too.
Easy to get to via public transport or there is street parking.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    40
    10
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Escape to your Greek Family”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Truly an authentic Greek Family welcome.

We spent a year in Greek Cyprus and it was like going home. The welcome was great. The food was seriously reminiscent of Greek Cypriot Meze. The souvlaki and Haloumi tasted like we were back there. Looks a little un-impressive from the street but a real treat if you brave it. Prices good for what we had on the day. Can't wait to get back there for some serious eating!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jetsettagranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pimpama, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another fabulous experience”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Made to feel part of the family almost this restaurant is a must visit. Definately worth the trip into Brisbane. :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Must be 20 years since Meze first started in West End - Still Great”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

You don't stay in a restaurant ( and at 3 x locations over the years) in the same area without being the great at what you do. Six of us on Saturday night enjoyed great greek food and reasonably priced drinks.
We always plough thru the delicacies such as white bait, haloumi, keftides & patatas - often ordering multiple servings. No need for a banquet - make your own.

ps. don't miss the grilled mushroom.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GILLRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Restraurant A Must Go”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have visited Kafe Meze now on several occassions and have always found the food, the atmosphere and in particular the welecoming we receive is outstanding. We visited again on Saturday for lunch and as usual the food was fantastic. We love this restraurant and will keep returning.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TraceyPandJeffP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kafe Meze also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Kafe Meze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing