We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great city based hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Ranked #5 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Willemstad, null, Netherlands Antilles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great city based hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed at the Meriton Apartments in Brisbane for 4 nights when we were in Brisbane for a combination of business and pleasure.

The apartments are modern, clean and well maintained. Add that to the wonderful view over Brisbane and surroundings and it's perfect.

The apartments are close to the city and a few meters from the board walk without it feeling crowded.

The staff was very kind and helpfull when we had requests.

Great apartments to stay when you are in Brisbane.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JorikJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Good morning JorikJ,

Thank you for your positive review of our property, its so pleasing to hear you loved the apartment and views over Brisbane. Our guests love the location particularly the short walk to Eagle st Pier for the terrific restaurants. I will happily pass on your feedback to the front desk team regarding the excellent customer service received.

kind regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,288
    772
    148
    59
    17
See reviews for
702
1,158
231
614
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (928)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moranbah, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I entered my one bedroom apartment to find quite a nice spacious area which was modernly appointed. Compared to the price of a nearby motel I had been disappointed with the year before I was very impressed. This apartment was more spacious, clean & more modern for less $. I did notice when I opened the windows that it did allow for a lovely breeze but was possibly not as restrictive as other motel windows I have noticed. I didn't use the cooking facilities as West End was not that far away with endless restaurant options available. Very close by to my meetings although if your main purpose was shopping the Mall or Myer Centre I am sure you would find closer accommodation saving you from having to carry your heavy shopping bags too far.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ickfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Good morning Ickfred,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your stay. Its great to hear you loved the modern spacious apartment, we certainly try to provide a high quality apartment at the best price possible for our guests. Next month we will have Meriton on Herschel st opening which may suit those that would like to be at the other end of town closer to Southbank.
See you again soon.

Kind regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Fairy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed at the Meriton Apartments for five nights and loved it! Sleek, modern decor and the comfiest beds we've slept in since we left home were impressive for a start. From our 36th floor room, the views across the city were breathtaking by day and by night.
Our apartment wasn't overly spacious, but it contained everything a traveller could possibly want, including dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, iron and cooking facilities.
For less mobile folk, the brisk 10-minute walk to Queen Street mall (across undulating terrain) may prove challenging - particularly if laden with shopping bas! But there are convenience stores, bottle shops and plenty of restaurants within easy reach, making this one of the best bets for your stay in Brissie!

Room Tip: Ask for the highest floor available to maximise the stunning views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenPortFairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Good morning KarenPortFairy,

Thank you for sharing your Meriton experience with us!! KarenPortFairy we are really pleased you found the apartment and the views to your liking, i think its better of a night time with all the city lights. Thank you for letting other travellers know that there are many convenience stores located around our property- saving a large walk to the mall.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.

kind regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

On the drive into Brissy we stopped at Mt Coot-tha for a gr8 view over Brisbane.
Well we shouldn't have bothered. With 4 nights on the 65th floor at Meriton, we had views morning, day and night.
We looked right over Storey Bridge and spent a lot of time staring out the window.
Beds were very comfortable, with good quality linen.
Bathroom was well appointed with a good shower and a nice deep bath.
I have stayed at Meriton Bondi Junction which was also gr8.
I will always look for a Meriton option now...where quality, style and location collide :)

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tubefeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Good afternoon tubefeed,

Thank you for taking the time to review your Meriton experience, we certainly appreciate the positive feedback. The views are wonderful from the 65th level, looking through the floor to ceiling windows out over the city. Its pleasing we were able to match your other Meriton experience at Bondi Junction, thank you for choosing to stay with us.

kind regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
95 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

We loved the Meriton Serviced Apartments in Brisbane. The location is great, within walking distance of everything you could want, the facilities and decor in the room was modern and luxurious, and overall it was a delight.

The only small issues I had were the bed being slightly too soft for me and the parking is extortionate - we saw much better rates at car-parks nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLM1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Good morning RLM1981,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the property, we are very pleased you enjoyed the stay with us. I'm sorry that you felt the car parking prices were overpriced here at the property. We do have limited spots available and the $35 per night rate is one of the cheapest available from hotels in the city. The front desk team have a list of surrounding car park options with prices for our guests, an informed decision can then be made by individuals to suit their budget.
Thank you for the feedback and hope you return to the property when your next in Brisbane.

kind regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

We only stayed one night, but it was just the best. Centrally located within walking distance to Brunswick Street, the riverside or the main shopping precinct, it is clean and affordable and the staff were friendly and helpful.
It is the tallest building in Brisbane at the moment I think, so if you are into heights, request a high floor. The view is amazing!
We would definitely stay there again when heading to Brisbane.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BYRONKERRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Good morning BYRONKERRY,

Thank you for sharing your Meriton Experience with us!!

We are so pleased you enjoyed the apartment and the breathtaking Brisbane views from the apartment. Hopefully next visit you can stay for more nights and explore what Brisbane has to offer. You are also correct currently we are the tallest building in Brisbane, unfortunately Meriton on Herschel st due for completion April 2014 will end up being a couple of floors higher.
Look forward to seeing you again,

KInd regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

For the price, the value in terms of quality of room & location is fantastic. It's just a short walk down to Queens street for shopping and Chinatown (great if u get the munchies at night & all the other shops are closed).

There is a washer, dryer, ironing board, safe and even a dishwasher in the room. The detergent and all the small touches is provided as well, making it feel like home. Despite the availability of cooking facilities, the apartment is very clean and not sticky/dirty.

My only grouse is that the walls are a little thin so you can hear the opening & closing of doors and walking in the hallway. Fortunately, there were no parties nor excessive noise during our stay.

I will definitely stay at the meriton again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audreybeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Good morning audreybeh,

Thank you for posting a Trip Advisor review, its wonderful that you enjoyed your stay with us at Meriton on Adelaide st. We aim to provide high quality serviced apartments at very competitive rates, it certainly seems as if you were able to receive this for your visit. I would also like to advise that all Meriton properties have a "no party policy", this should ensure a peaceful stay for all our guests.
Kind regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartment Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.8 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
0.8 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#10 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fly into Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly guest services staff, who work around the clock for your ultimate convenience. Be invited into our beautiful establishment and marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Have our wonderful porters give you a hand as you ascend 234 metres up our impressive building. Meriton Serviced Apartments on Adelaide Street offers stylish design, the best in modern appliances and the finest furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Feel the warmth known to the Sunshine State as natural light fills the suite from the floor to ceiling windows. Guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Storey Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites. Our guests will love freshening up with a range of stylish designer bathroom amenities and you can enjoy the convenience of cooking up a storm in your beautiful gourmet kitchen, featured in all 228 suites we have. Experience luxury as our housekeeping perform their meticulous servicing routine daily, in efforts to maximise your comfort. If keeping up your fitness whilst away is a must, then enjoy our state of the art 24 hour gymnasium, plunge into our heated indoor lap pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna. Browse the web, stay on top of your emails or stay connected to your friends and family using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi network, accessible throughout the entire building. Regarded as the third largest city in Australia and the perfect base for trips to explore the southeast of Queensland, Brisbane flaunts a positive, youthful and vibrant atmosphere. This new world-city constitutes of year-round warm climate, spectacular scenery and friendly locals while also consisting of a global and commercial flair. Ideally located in the city's east and bordering Fortitude Valley, Mertion Serviced Apartments on Adelaide Street is situated only moments away from the Brisbane River boardwalk, where guests can grab the camera and make a relaxing way down to discover the city. Winding its way through Eagle Street, Queen Street, Elizabeth Street and onto the botanic Gardens, you won't be able to help snapping away at the gorgeous city surrounds. A short 15 minute leisurely walk will lead you to the city's major shopping district known as Queen Street Mall, located in the heart of the city and hosting six large shopping centres, all of which offer an exciting mix of specialty retail stores, department stores, supermarkets and cinemas. Entertainment lovers will find comfort with our convenient geographical positioning only moments away from the Treasury Casino, Suncorp Stadium, RNA Showgrounds as well. Take a scenic river cruise down to South Bank, where travellers will find a hive of cultural diversity. Featuring lush parklands and Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, visitors of Brisbane city will find South Bank as the perfect place for a dip, a relaxing lounge in the sun or for the buzz of a vibrant nightlife dining scene. When you are considering better quality and better value, Meriton Serviced Apartments on Adelaide Street will be the perfect accommodation choice for a better luxury living experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing