We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Ranked #4 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2013

With really affordable rates, an inner city location,amazing facilities, most obliging staff, views to die for and walking distance to restaurants on the riverside or in the heart of bustling Fortitude Valley,Meriton apartments in Adelaide Street, Brisbane can't be outclassed.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jelliebean43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Good Afternoon Jelliebean43,

Thank you for a great review about your resent stay with us. We are indeed very luck to be located in between the main CBD area and Fortitude Valley where the we have Chinatown. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

David M.
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,570)
There are newer reviews for Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,166 - 3,172 of 3,570 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

We found a last minute offer of $99/night so we stayed at the Meriton for 2 days during our short visit to Brisbane. The price/quality ratio is excellent: we had an apartment on the 12th floor, with a nice living room, fully equipped kitchen and queen size bed. There was also a washing machine and free wireless internet. Cherry on the cake: free use of sauna, spa and swimming pool on the 5th floor.

Only donwnsides: the stream of water in the shower was too vaporized (and thus quite weak) and we had to pay $100 deposit at the check-in as a guarantee (reimbursed 10 days after).

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors (the building has more than 70 floors) to have a nice view of th...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zmyrna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write us your fantastic review zmyrna

We are very pleased that you got a great last minute deal, happy with your stay and took advance of our free wifi in the apartment.

We look forward in welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

David M.
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment for one night with our 6 year old daughter.

The room was comfortable, lounge area, dining area and small kitchen. The bedroom was a good size and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was small, but had everything we needed.

We arrived early, but luckily our room was ready so they allowed us to check in.

If staying in Brisbane we would recommend the location and the new , clean modern apartments are ideal. We got a great deal for $99 per night, so there is no way we could complain about that.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cove3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Good afternoon cove3,

Thank you for a wonderful Trip Advisor review of our property, its very pleasing you found the apartment of a high quality and sounds like great rate of $99. The front desk staff did a great job getting you access to the apartment nice and early, we will always do this where possible and im sure you enjoyed the extra time in the apartment.
Thank you again for the review!!

kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

After procrastinating for ages... my original choice of serviced apartment in Brisbane had no more rooms available! So I had to quickly scramble and find an alternative location.

Decided upon Meriton after reading many reviews on TripAdvisor... and I'm glad to say that it has been a great decision made. :)

I opted for 1-Bedroom as I wanted a high floor (and it was just a AUD$10 difference between Cube and 1-Bedroom).

The security feature is excellent as lifts are allocated when you tap your card against the security device. This means there would not be a case of people tail-gating you to your apartment. :)

Take note that there is a bond that is charged to the credit card upon check-in. The amount varies according to the size of the room (from AUD$100 to AUD$1000). It takes about 5 to 7 working days for them to return the money according to the check-in personnel at the Serviced Apartment.

The room was equipped with a kitchen for cooking (really useful as I ended up with Vietnamese dinner left-over that I heated up for breakfast on the following day). The living room was really spacious and there was also dining table in the same space. I could open the window for ventilation when I use the kitchen for cooking.

The washing machine and dryer were also in the living room area but covered by some folding door. Do not close the door when using the dryer as the dryer releases steam as it spins to dry the clothes.

The bedroom was very spacious too... but my only complain would be the power point (for charging my phone/laptop etc) was not by the bedside.

The bathroom had a shower unit as well as a bath-tub. As I came prepared with my own toiletries, I didn't make use of the toiletries provided.

The room is really clean and comfortable to stay in that I felt instantly at home.

The location is excellent for getting to Queen Street Mall and to the Fortitude Valley area.

The Serviced Apartment is between two train stations that connects to the Airport (i.e. be prepared to walk at least 10 to 15 minutes to get to either stations).

I refrained from walking to take the Airtrain as I had a heavy suitcase and backpack to carry. It would have been a strain to push my suitcase up the slope from Adelaide Street to get to Ann Street (where Central Station is located on).

Taxi(s) to the airport was originally quoted around AUD$30 to AUD$40... but somehow I got charged AUD$50 by the driver who claimed that it was Sunday and so the tolls are more expensive. :(

So if you are on a budget, go with Airtrain if you need to get to the airport from Meriton.

Room Tip: Request for high floors if you're booking a 1-bedroom where you'll get a great view of the c...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CelineT17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Good morning CelineT17,

Thank you for the wonderful review, we are so pleased you feel like your decision to stay at Meriton on Adelaide st paid off. Mertion provides high quality serviced apartments at very reasonable prices in Brisbane, Gold Coast and Sydney. Thank you for giving us a try- I'm sure you will be back!!
The readers will appreciate the information you have supplied regarding the apartment, location and transport options available to them when in Brisbane. They will also appreciate the fact you also supplied some photo's of the apartment and views from our building.
Thank you again for the review- we hope to see you again soon.

kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I loved my stay at the Meriton Brisbane, thanks to the fact that they honored my request for a nice view and all the excellent facilities.
Plus:
Great bedroom at the 32nd floor, 2 walls ceiling to floor windows and views over Brisbane.
free wireless (1 gb I believe)
excellent facilities as usual with Meriton, such as kitchen with dishwasher and laudry with washingmachine and dryer.
Close to river walk way and convenience store. 10 minute walk to Ferry, 15-20 minute walk to main shopping street.
Lengthy lap pool (20 m or so?) wide enough for 2-3 people to swim laps in.
Friendly personnel
The "ghost elevator" is a weird experience, but kind of neat (you chose your destination outside the elevator, not inside the elevator).
Very good rate (100-110 AUD)
Room for improvement, but no dealbreakers:
2% credit card charge for booking.com customers, not for customers on the meriton site according to staff.
Fixed shower in the bathroom. Did encounter these "swimming pool showers" in every Meriton.
No radio reception on stereo, but stereo could be used for ipod, cd etc
Couches very hard (in all meriton app where I stayed)

Room Tip: higher floors for views.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Good morning Kamante,

Thank you for posting a very detailed review of your recent stay with us at Meriton on Adelaide st, we also appreciate you taking the time to also load photos as well. Its great that the front desk were able to allocate a high floor with excellent views as per your request with them. We mainly receive positive feedback regarding the apartment décor and bathroom finishes, so Im disappointed to hear you found the lounge hard and showerhead not to your liking. I will certainly pass these comments on to our architects/designers for future reference.

Thank you again for your review its very much appreciated.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

Great hotel/apartment, just a short walk on the boardwalk to the downtown area. The money you save is worth the short walk and the scenery is breathtaking. The Meriton is located next to the Story Bridge and the apartments are equipped with all the amenities of home. Have children, wanna do your own laundry, like to cook for yourself, but still like maid or room service??? Then this is your place all of the above are available here in your room. Come enjoy Brisbanne!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pwrdist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Good morning Pwrdist,

Thank you for such a positive review of our property, we are very pleased you enjoyed the apartment and our location. Our guests certainly appreciate the value for money the apartments provide, with the full kitchen, laundry and extra space in an apartment compared with a standard hotel room. We look forward to welcoming you back when next in Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed for three days. This place was very clean, lots of room, comfortable furnishings. Its price was better than most hotels, and certainly ones in this level of quality.

There was a slight smell of smoke back feeding the laundry room vent. Probably from another guest cheating the no smoking policy and blowing smoke in the laundry room vent. But yes, this room has its own laundry. A real plus if I were staying longer.

When I travel, I want clean, new, and comfortable. It was all of that.

Location at the other end of Adelaide street wasn't too convenient for Queen Street mall area but a good trade off. I needed the walk anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheQueue61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Good afternoon TheQueue61,

We are so pleased that you "like us a lot", thank you for posting your experience on Trip Advisor. From your comments it seems the apartment ticked all your boxes, clean, modern and well priced. All of our apartments are non-smoking so its disappointing a slight smoke smell was in the apartment. I will forward your comments to my housekeeping team for future reference.
Thank you again for the positive comments, we look forward to your return visit with us.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.8 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 168 in Brisbane
1,105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 168 in Brisbane
2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 168 in Brisbane
1,180 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.8 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#14 of 168 in Brisbane
3,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane

Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £58 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fly into Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly guest services staff, who work around the clock for your ultimate convenience. Be invited into our beautiful establishment and marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Have our wonderful porters give you a hand as you ascend 234 metres up our impressive building. Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane offers stylish design, the best in modern appliances and the finest furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Feel the warmth known to the Sunshine State as natural light fills the suite from the floor to ceiling windows. Guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Storey Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites. Our guests will love freshening up with a range of stylish designer bathroom amenities and you can enjoy the convenience of cooking up a storm in your beautiful gourmet kitchen, featured in all 228 suites we have. Experience luxury as our housekeeping perform their meticulous servicing routine daily, in efforts to maximise your comfort. If keeping up your fitness whilst away is a must, then enjoy our state of the art 24 hour gymnasium, plunge into our heated indoor lap pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna. Browse the web, stay on top of your emails or stay connected to your friends and family using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi network, accessible throughout the entire building. Regarded as the third largest city in Australia and the perfect base for trips to explore the southeast of Queensland, Brisbane flaunts a positive, youthful and vibrant atmosphere. This new world-city constitutes of year-round warm climate, spectacular scenery and friendly locals while also consisting of a global and commercial flair. Ideally located in the city's east and bordering Fortitude Valley, Mertion Suites Adelaide Street is situated only moments away from the Brisbane River boardwalk, where guests can grab the camera and make a relaxing way down to discover the city. Winding its way through Eagle Street, Queen Street, Elizabeth Street and onto the botanic Gardens, you won't be able to help snapping away at the gorgeous city surrounds. A short 15 minute leisurely walk will lead you to the city's major shopping district known as Queen Street Mall, located in the heart of the city and hosting six large shopping centres, all of which offer an exciting mix of specialty retail stores, department stores, supermarkets and cinemas. Entertainment lovers will find comfort with our convenient geographical positioning only moments away from the Treasury Casino, Suncorp Stadium, RNA Showgrounds as well. Take a scenic river cruise down to South Bank, where travellers will find a hive of cultural diversity. Featuring lush parklands and Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, visitors of Brisbane city will find South Bank as the perfect place for a dip, a relaxing lounge in the sun or for the buzz of a vibrant nightlife dining scene. When you are considering better quality and better value, Meriton Suites Adelaide Street will be the perfect accommodation choice for a better luxury living experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing