We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful respite in Brisbane”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Ranked #5 of 158 Hotels in Brisbane
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Wonderful respite in Brisbane”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We are leaving Brisbane rested and with clean clothes. Having a washer & dryer in our apt. was wonderful. This was a very comfortable, quiet place to stay.
Never before had experienced elevators that knew what floor to take passengers to with a swipe of the room card. Fascinating!
Location was good, close to the river and center of town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Good morning Carol K,

Thank you for such a glowing review of our Serviced apartments here on Adelaide St. It seems like our large spacious apartment suited your needs perfectly, particularly with the washer and dryer to launder your clothes.
We appreciate your comments and cant wait to have you return in the future.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,282
    770
    148
    59
    17
See reviews for
698
1,156
231
612
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (926)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This was a very modern city centre apartment. It was slightly studenty but very clean and had everything we needed-kitche, fridge, tv, washing machine, dryer.

I would however not stay in this area again as we found we were quite far from the main attaractions. River Quay is close by for nice bars and restaurants but you need to be further down the river for the main attractions of brisbane.

As it was our honeymoon we asked for a view of the river when we booked (over a year in advance) but they did not do this for us and put us on the other side of the apartments.

Wifi was great!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Good afternoon AngeM20,

Thank you for taking the time to review the property and are pleased you enjoyed the apartment and property in general. Im sorry that the location didn't completely suit your needs, may I suggest next visit staying at our new property on Herschel st which is a little closer to those attractions.
The team at the front desk definitely do their best to honour view requests, I can only assume that on your arrival day we simply didn't have anything we were able to allocate to you.

Thank you again for the review and hope that you chose to stay at a Meriton property in the future.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

A very good choice particularly on quality for price. A big disappointment was the cost of and limited parking. I would have saved a lot of money hiring a car but the cost to park negated any benefit.
Loved the security as a solo female business traveller. Slept each night with the curtains and windows wide open as the view from 21st floor was amazing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bbwgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Good afternoon Bbwgus,

Thank you for your review it is pleasing to hear you enjoyed the apartment and those wonderful views on level 21. Im so sorry the stay was dampened a little bit by the parking and its cost. Unfortunately we do have limited parking spots and we try to charge guests a fair parking price in comparison to other hotels in Brisbane CBD.
We certainly appreciate the feedback both positive and negative and hope you chose to stay with us when next visiting Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Great service,wonderful location, convenient food store next door,small restaurants nearby, supermarket Woolworths one street away, 10 minutes easy walk to downtown, fresh air, heavenly environment everywhere, make my holidy (I stay six days)
unforgettable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyShih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Good afternoon TracyShih,

Thank you for the glowing review of our property, im glad we were able to make it such a memorable experience. I will be happy to pass on your feedback to the team regarding their customer service and the quality of the apartment.
We certainly appreciate your comments and hope to see you again at the property.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is a very modern service apartment. The room is tidy and clean. You have all you need at home, kitchen, laundry, a big bedroom and a big living room.

The room is on 37 level and the view is very nice.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KevinFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Good afternoon KevinFive,

We certainly appreciate your positive comments from your stay with us on the 37th floor. Our apartments do have everything to be a home away from home for our guests. We do have many long stay guests who love being able to use the full sized kitchens and laundry if required.

Thank you so much for the positive review, we look forward to you return visit in the future.

kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in a one bedroom apartment for one night, we were happy with the room, we had a good veiw of the city the room was very clean and had all facilities you need. Our only down side to the room is the air conditioning could have worked abit better. The biggest down fall about this place would have to be the car parking it is ridiculously small you have pretty much no room to get out of your vehicle this would be bad if it was free parking but it makes it even worse that it's charged at $35 per night, expected a little better. Would consider staying again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janette1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Good afternoon janette1988,

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that overall you had a good stay with us. Its a shame that we were let down in particular by the parking and costs associated. Unfortunately we do only have limited parking available, our price of $35 per night is under what other local hotels charge in Brisbane. The front desk team are more than happy to assist guests with local parking options that may suit different preferences/budgets.
We do hope you again give us another chance to impress in the future.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caboolture, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I recently stayed here in September for work but I ended up paying for at least one night out of my own pocket. still waiting to get reimbursed.
My invoice stated $113 for a Friday night in a on bedroom apartment. This really opened up my eyes to how affordable luxury can be. the place is still fairly new so you don't get that slightly run down feeling with aging accommodation. It's very comfortable and has all one could need and a great location.
If I could get good pricing like that again i would stay longer and bring my wife.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jens_Lip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Good afternoon Jens_Lip,

Its fantastic you loved our apartment and believed it to be terrific value for money compared to other hotel stays. The Meriton team here work very hard to maintain this beautiful building to such a high standard.
We would love for you to return along with your wife in the future, hopefully for a holiday not work.

kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.8 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 158 in Brisbane
1,118 reviews
0.8 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 158 in Brisbane
2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 158 in Brisbane
2,228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#10 of 158 in Brisbane
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 158 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fly into Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly guest services staff, who work around the clock for your ultimate convenience. Be invited into our beautiful establishment and marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Have our wonderful porters give you a hand as you ascend 234 metres up our impressive building. Meriton Serviced Apartments on Adelaide Street offers stylish design, the best in modern appliances and the finest furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Feel the warmth known to the Sunshine State as natural light fills the suite from the floor to ceiling windows. Guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Storey Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites. Our guests will love freshening up with a range of stylish designer bathroom amenities and you can enjoy the convenience of cooking up a storm in your beautiful gourmet kitchen, featured in all 228 suites we have. Experience luxury as our housekeeping perform their meticulous servicing routine daily, in efforts to maximise your comfort. If keeping up your fitness whilst away is a must, then enjoy our state of the art 24 hour gymnasium, plunge into our heated indoor lap pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna. Browse the web, stay on top of your emails or stay connected to your friends and family using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi network, accessible throughout the entire building. Regarded as the third largest city in Australia and the perfect base for trips to explore the southeast of Queensland, Brisbane flaunts a positive, youthful and vibrant atmosphere. This new world-city constitutes of year-round warm climate, spectacular scenery and friendly locals while also consisting of a global and commercial flair. Ideally located in the city's east and bordering Fortitude Valley, Mertion Serviced Apartments on Adelaide Street is situated only moments away from the Brisbane River boardwalk, where guests can grab the camera and make a relaxing way down to discover the city. Winding its way through Eagle Street, Queen Street, Elizabeth Street and onto the botanic Gardens, you won't be able to help snapping away at the gorgeous city surrounds. A short 15 minute leisurely walk will lead you to the city's major shopping district known as Queen Street Mall, located in the heart of the city and hosting six large shopping centres, all of which offer an exciting mix of specialty retail stores, department stores, supermarkets and cinemas. Entertainment lovers will find comfort with our convenient geographical positioning only moments away from the Treasury Casino, Suncorp Stadium, RNA Showgrounds as well. Take a scenic river cruise down to South Bank, where travellers will find a hive of cultural diversity. Featuring lush parklands and Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, visitors of Brisbane city will find South Bank as the perfect place for a dip, a relaxing lounge in the sun or for the buzz of a vibrant nightlife dining scene. When you are considering better quality and better value, Meriton Serviced Apartments on Adelaide Street will be the perfect accommodation choice for a better luxury living experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing