We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view is amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Ranked #4 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The view is amazing”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Meriton Service Apartments on Adelaide St is definitely my choice for accommodation when in Brisbane. The apartments are well appointed, roomy and all offer wonderful ceiling to floor window views of the Brisbane river and city. The location is perfect with the city heart, coffee shops, pubs and restaurants at your doorstep. We chose to grab some groceries from the supermarket 5 minutes walk away and make the most of the apartment views by enjoying cooked breakfasts in the apartment. Now that we have found Meriton Serviced Apartments we won't be staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: We had a Riverview room. Apartments ending in 01 will offer the spectacular river views that all ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Katrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Good morning Katerina R,

Thanks for such a terrific review of our property, other readers will appreciate your comments and the fact you have also loaded view photos to the review. The apartments having floor to ceiling glass means majority of the apartments have wonderful views either down the river or over Brisbane's hinterland. I love that you have found you preferred place to stay in Brisbane and we cannot wait for you to return.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,412
    803
    157
    63
    17
See reviews for
743
1,208
248
650
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (965)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Meriton Adelaide St Brisbane is a fantastic apartment. Very clean, great view, modern appliances. I arrived late on a Friday afternoon with my 6 year old daughter. We had a hire car and drove directly to the underground parking gate. I buzzed, informed I was checking in only to be met with "Sorry the carpark is full". We parked at reception in the 5 minute zone and we were presented with an option of parking stations all of which were 850m plus away. Not happy! Dragging suitcases through the city with a young child is not very convenient. I asked how i could avoid this in future only to be told i should arrive earlier.....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DanJodieSienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Good morning DanJodieSienna,

Thank you for your review of the recent stay with us at Meriton on Adelaide St, Im so pleased that you and your daughter loved the apartment. I will pass on your comments to my housekeeping team who have very high cleaning standards which you commented on.
In regards to the car parking I would like to apologise on how this situation was handled. We have very limited car spaces, which will mean most days there will be guests unable to park directly under the building. I will forward your comments to my team to try to assist more where possible and help with luggage storage for those guests having to park offsite. I certainly appreciate your feedback and hope the parking issue didn't dampen your stay completely.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bungendore, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The Meriton has been my home away from home while working interstate over the past 4 months. All apartments I have been in have been presented to a high standard and well appointed. I have only needed to contact reception once in relation to a minor issue and this was addressed asap. Reception staff are welcoming (I am always greeted by name) and have been accomodating of any request (including regularly holding my bag while I return to my home base for a number of nights, arranging for a child seat to be collected from the company I hired it from).

The facilities at the property are also very useful with a well apointed gym and an indoor pool. A supermarket and a cafe have also recently opened down stairs which is very convenient.

The location is also great being right next to the Brisbane River and an easy walk to the Eagle Street pier restaurants or the ferry terminals.

I have the choice of a number of properties when travelling to Brisbane but always choose the Meriton on Adelaide Street.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river / story bridge, the lights at night on the bridge are great to look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Good morning Aaron H,

We appreciate a regular return customer writing a review on Trip advisor, readers will be able to see the reasons for why you chose to stay with us frequently. I am so pleased to hear of the excellent customer service you receive on each visit, we love to remember our return guests and welcome them back accordingly.
We also agree its now fantastic to have a coffee shop and supermarket open directly under the building. This certainly saves our guests from having to walk to far for supplies.

Thank you again for the review.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We are leaving Brisbane rested and with clean clothes. Having a washer & dryer in our apt. was wonderful. This was a very comfortable, quiet place to stay.
Never before had experienced elevators that knew what floor to take passengers to with a swipe of the room card. Fascinating!
Location was good, close to the river and center of town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Good morning Carol K,

Thank you for such a glowing review of our Serviced apartments here on Adelaide St. It seems like our large spacious apartment suited your needs perfectly, particularly with the washer and dryer to launder your clothes.
We appreciate your comments and cant wait to have you return in the future.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This was a very modern city centre apartment. It was slightly studenty but very clean and had everything we needed-kitche, fridge, tv, washing machine, dryer.

I would however not stay in this area again as we found we were quite far from the main attaractions. River Quay is close by for nice bars and restaurants but you need to be further down the river for the main attractions of brisbane.

As it was our honeymoon we asked for a view of the river when we booked (over a year in advance) but they did not do this for us and put us on the other side of the apartments.

Wifi was great!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Good afternoon AngeM20,

Thank you for taking the time to review the property and are pleased you enjoyed the apartment and property in general. Im sorry that the location didn't completely suit your needs, may I suggest next visit staying at our new property on Herschel st which is a little closer to those attractions.
The team at the front desk definitely do their best to honour view requests, I can only assume that on your arrival day we simply didn't have anything we were able to allocate to you.

Thank you again for the review and hope that you chose to stay at a Meriton property in the future.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

A very good choice particularly on quality for price. A big disappointment was the cost of and limited parking. I would have saved a lot of money hiring a car but the cost to park negated any benefit.
Loved the security as a solo female business traveller. Slept each night with the curtains and windows wide open as the view from 21st floor was amazing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bbwgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Good afternoon Bbwgus,

Thank you for your review it is pleasing to hear you enjoyed the apartment and those wonderful views on level 21. Im so sorry the stay was dampened a little bit by the parking and its cost. Unfortunately we do have limited parking spots and we try to charge guests a fair parking price in comparison to other hotels in Brisbane CBD.
We certainly appreciate the feedback both positive and negative and hope you chose to stay with us when next visiting Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Great service,wonderful location, convenient food store next door,small restaurants nearby, supermarket Woolworths one street away, 10 minutes easy walk to downtown, fresh air, heavenly environment everywhere, make my holidy (I stay six days)
unforgettable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyShih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Good afternoon TracyShih,

Thank you for the glowing review of our property, im glad we were able to make it such a memorable experience. I will be happy to pass on your feedback to the team regarding their customer service and the quality of the apartment.
We certainly appreciate your comments and hope to see you again at the property.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.8 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 159 in Brisbane
1,063 reviews
0.8 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 159 in Brisbane
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 159 in Brisbane
2,337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#10 of 159 in Brisbane
613 reviews
0.5 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#16 of 159 in Brisbane
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane

Property: Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fly into Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly guest services staff, who work around the clock for your ultimate convenience. Be invited into our beautiful establishment and marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Have our wonderful porters give you a hand as you ascend 234 metres up our impressive building. Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane offers stylish design, the best in modern appliances and the finest furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Feel the warmth known to the Sunshine State as natural light fills the suite from the floor to ceiling windows. Guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Storey Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites. Our guests will love freshening up with a range of stylish designer bathroom amenities and you can enjoy the convenience of cooking up a storm in your beautiful gourmet kitchen, featured in all 228 suites we have. Experience luxury as our housekeeping perform their meticulous servicing routine daily, in efforts to maximise your comfort. If keeping up your fitness whilst away is a must, then enjoy our state of the art 24 hour gymnasium, plunge into our heated indoor lap pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna. Browse the web, stay on top of your emails or stay connected to your friends and family using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi network, accessible throughout the entire building. Regarded as the third largest city in Australia and the perfect base for trips to explore the southeast of Queensland, Brisbane flaunts a positive, youthful and vibrant atmosphere. This new world-city constitutes of year-round warm climate, spectacular scenery and friendly locals while also consisting of a global and commercial flair. Ideally located in the city's east and bordering Fortitude Valley, Mertion Suites Adelaide Street is situated only moments away from the Brisbane River boardwalk, where guests can grab the camera and make a relaxing way down to discover the city. Winding its way through Eagle Street, Queen Street, Elizabeth Street and onto the botanic Gardens, you won't be able to help snapping away at the gorgeous city surrounds. A short 15 minute leisurely walk will lead you to the city's major shopping district known as Queen Street Mall, located in the heart of the city and hosting six large shopping centres, all of which offer an exciting mix of specialty retail stores, department stores, supermarkets and cinemas. Entertainment lovers will find comfort with our convenient geographical positioning only moments away from the Treasury Casino, Suncorp Stadium, RNA Showgrounds as well. Take a scenic river cruise down to South Bank, where travellers will find a hive of cultural diversity. Featuring lush parklands and Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, visitors of Brisbane city will find South Bank as the perfect place for a dip, a relaxing lounge in the sun or for the buzz of a vibrant nightlife dining scene. When you are considering better quality and better value, Meriton Suites Adelaide Street will be the perfect accommodation choice for a better luxury living experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing