We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meriton Brisbane”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Ranked #4 of 170 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great place to stay - views awesome! Handy supermarket in the building and beds/lounge very comfortable. Bathrooms up there (literally) with the best - great shower head pressure and a place to soak. Pool can get too clammy in the hotter weather. Great space to spread out for business and those travelling as a family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RvanRaay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Good morning RvanRaay,

Thank you for such a positive review of your stay with us, we are so pleased everything was to you liking particularly the views that are amazing. I will certainly take your feedback on-board regarding the pool area, i can make adjustments to make this feel less clammy now that the warmer temperatures are upon us.
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,238 - 3,244 of 3,790 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

We booked to stay at Meriton at Hurschel st, was told parking was $35.00 per night at a secured parking near by, when we arrived we were told we could not access our car once we parked it. As we needed our car this was a problem so they changed our booking to Adelaide st. Parking was also at a charge of $35.00 per night. ( we are not at all impressed at this charge we stayed 3 nights at a extra price of $105.00 parking should be free they should be pleased we chose to stay with them)We have stayed at this property before it is a beautiful place to have some time away. (just be aware of the parking charge)

Room Tip: All rooms are great, clean, very comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Good morning Amanda B,

I'm sorry to hear that your Brisbane experience did not get off to a positive start with parking at Meriton on Herschel st. Unfortunately some areas of that property are still under construction and it will have the car park open in coming weeks. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to get you a car space for the 3 nights here. I understand your frustration of the car parking charges, and can assure you that our rate is well below that of neighboring hotels/public car parks. Parking in Brisbane city is expensive as there is such limited supply for the amount of cars here each day.
Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again next time when visiting Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I spent 2 nights at the Meriton on Adelaide St. in October. The rooms are stylish and the bed is amazing. I enjoyed it so much that I booked 2 more nights the following week. The location is right on the Brisbane river, the boardwalk is wonderful to walk, run or bike, a great way to start your day. It is convenient to shopping, restraruants, Chinatown, Southbank. Walking around is enjoyable and the transit system is easy to use. The staff is pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: I stayed in a cube apt. and a 1 bedroom. I liked the cube layout best, unfortunately only on the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank London_CanadaCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Good morning London_CanadaC,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Meriton on Adelaide st, we appreciate your two stays with us in recent weeks. It seems that you were really happy with the apartment and its so important to have a quality bed to get a good nights sleep away from home. We also believe our location is fantastic for all those reasons you mentioned.
Thank you for a wonderful review and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

After working away from home of 3 weeks and missing the beautiful wife ,and not to mention the long awaiting flight from Perth to Brisbane of 5hrs and to get in a car from the airport and drive another 1hr.45min to the Sunny coast, up the Bruce high way ,its so easy to just drive up the road to Meriton Apartments in Adelaide street, Brisbane, sit back and relax in an outstanding apartment which makes you feel at home and reflection from the bedroom window makes you melt and sleep with ease. And waking up in the morning to one off the best tasting coffee shops just down the road .Thanks for making life easy .

Room Tip: you get great views from all sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank whiteyspainting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Good morning whiteyspainting,

We are so pleased that when your away from home that you chose to stay with us at Meriton on Adelaide st. It seems from the review that the apartment has everything to your liking, and we have very good restaurants in close proximity to our building. Hopefully you can come stay with us again for a holiday and bring your wife to enjoy what Brisbane has to offer.
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Facilities were brand new and well maintained. Not a great deal of atmosphere (hence only four out of five). Very clean. Went for a girl's weekend and were able to get away with having extra guests; we were out by the 11pm deadline though. No one seemed to be able to hear us and we didn't appear to have disturbed those within close proximity. Goods for a girls night out or Hen's night.

Room Tip: Ask for a free upgrade; they were more than willing to accommodate and put us on the top floor (albe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paige C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Good morning Paige C,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with the Trip Advisor Community, we appreciate the positive feedback from your girls weekend. I will be more than happy to forward your comments to the houskeeping team regarding the "very clean" apartment. Meriton has very high cleaning standards across all the properties and we are so pleased you commented on this aspect of the stay.
We look forward to your return visit to the property in the future.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

When i first visit to Brisbane, I lived in this hotel, location is very good, the environment is also good.Importantly, the hotel provides a good service, Because my English is not very good, stay warm during Jenny got help, very grateful to her! Besides the hotel's network, and health conditions are good, it is recommended stay, in short, I feel very wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziyang g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Good morning ziyang g,

Thank you for your review on Meriton Adelaide St, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the property. I will be more than happy to pass on your comments to my team member Jenny, she is definitely an asset to Meriton and im sure she will be grateful for your kind words. We hope that next time your in Brisbane that you come back and see us all again.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I have spent about 4 months on and off at the Meriton on Adelaide St this year.
It is great for a couple of nights or a month. The rooms are always clean, the staff are professional, helpful and friendly.
The location is a short walk to the CBD, shops, Fortitude Valley, the river and transport. There are a couple of convenience stores downstairs (the one around the corner stays open late) and Woolworths is only a few minutes walk away.
The pool is great for lap swimming and they provide plenty of towels.
The facilities in every room are just what you need, dishwasher, washer, dryer, cooking bits and pieces, toiletries, a big TV, DVD player with iPod dock, in-room safe, iron and ironing board. I didn't need to take anything, even for longer stays.
Plus, free wifi. I still don't understand why hotels charge more than $20 per day for WiFi. That makes the Meriton at least $20 per night cheaper than a lot of hotels. Even if I am only staying for a night I will stay with Meriton because I know I can get on the Internet.
I really like the Cube rooms, you can close off the bedroom (to hide your mess) or open them up for some space. Although it is nice having a single bedroom so you get a bath tub and a bigger kitchen for longer stays.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrHoneydew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Good morning Dr Honeydew,

As a regular return visitor to our property its pleasing to hear that each time we produce consistently high quality apartments for you to stay in. The team here in every department work extremely hard and its a credit to them to receive such positive feedback from you. Its seems our apartments suit you perfectly and I agree its is a big saving to have complimentary WI-FI access during your stay.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on this site for the Trip Advisor community, and we look forward to your return visit with us.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.8 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#6 of 170 in Brisbane
1,216 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 170 in Brisbane
2,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 170 in Brisbane
1,225 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.2 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane

Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 170 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £54 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly Guest Services staff, who are available 24 hour for your ultimate convenience. You will have the opportunity to marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Meriton Suites on Adelaide Street offers stylish design, the finest of furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Promising better value than the traditional hotel, all suites are up to three times larger than a typical hotel room. With up to 74 floors, guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Story Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3-bedroom Altitude Suites, with both suite types equipped with a second bathroom. Choose to relax and unwind in our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our exclusive gymnasium. Our recreational facilities are available onsite exclusively for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing