We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Ranked #4 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My husband stays here for work and I stayed here with him for a night and it's fantastic. I can't believe how affordable this room is for what you get. The apartment is great and spacious. The bathroom is a great size. It's also very clean. It's so close to everything too, it's all within walking distance. The train station is very close too. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Donna M,

We thank you very much for taking your time to write us a very positive review.

We are delighted to hear that you had a very pleasant stay with us and we are so happy to hear that we were able to meet your all expectations.

Thank you again for your wonderful review and we hope to see you again next time there is an opportunity, maybe for a longer stay next time.

Kind regards,

David M.
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,578)
There are newer reviews for Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,026 - 3,032 of 3,578 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

While the apartment was great,the views exceptional, the staff helpful and friendly-I was trapped in the "C" elevator and had to wait for someone to call the elevator down to the lobby-even the emergency button/talking box didn't work. But apart from that I would recommend the merton to friends etc.

Room Tip: Rooms with the cityscape-NOT facing or looking over the bridge- where quiter
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Paul L,

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review of your recent stay with us.

Whilst we were very delighted to hear that you have found our apartments to be great with exceptional views, and staff have to be helpful and friendly, we are very sorry to hear that you had to experienced being trapped in the lift, I hope it was only for a very short while. I am unsure of what happened but we will investigate further with our lift technicians.

We thank you for your understanding and we are very pleased to hear that you will recommend us to your friends. We hope to see you again next time you visit Brisbane.

Kind Regards,

David M.
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Just had three nights in this wonderful clean and quiet building. I stayed in a 2 bedroom River View Apartment. A bit of overkill for 2 people but it seemed the only way to get a guaranteed view of the city and river. Each bedroom and the living area had separate climate controlled air conditions which were very quiet. I was on Level 73 (Room 7305) and what a view it was.....directly looking down on the Storey Bridge, views over Fortitude Valley and to the North, out to the Airport and the Port of Brisbane and Morton Bay, to the South and South East looking back down the river's City Reach and the other buildings and eateries and Botanic Gardens.

The building is very quiet....there are 6 apartments on that level....you cannot hear the lifts and only on 1 or 2 occasions did I hear anyone in the hallway....it is really very private. Everything seems new......great kitchen (gas stove, dishwasher, new fridge (big one)....it is a fairly big kitchen. Lounge area (Flat screen TV and DVD/CD player), dining area, work station area, two bedrooms, one with ensuite (with a full length bath). I had the beds made up into King Size (they are King Singles pushed together but you don't notice). The apartment gets a light daily service and a full one each week (maybe twice a week) .......but I didn't need this done for a 3 day stay. It was very clean and spotless. Check in was easy and check out even easier.....both friendly and welcoming. I paid for a relaxed check out at 1pm for $60 extra.....good value for an easy start to the day with breakfast and no hurry.

There is a 20 metre 3 lane lap pool and a small gym (weight machine, bench, free weights, 2 treadmills, fitball and mat on Level 5. There is also a Spa and a Sauna in the pool area.....it is really a good facility.

The building is super secure....your key only gives you access to your floor and the gym......there is a safe in one of the bedrooms that is easy to program.

They have a strict No Party and No Excessive Noise Policy......not a problem for me....but there are signs in each lift and room to remind would be revellers......so for a quiet place to stay this is good.

There are Cafes either side of the building that serve good coffee and all day breakfasts. A 7Eleven and another convenience store are in the same block. It is about a 15 minute walk to the Queen Street Mall. The easiest way to walk there is to head down to the river board board walk and walk to the Eagle Street Pier, cut up through the office buildings and then in one or two blocks you are there (less traffic lights going this way). A Woolworths Supermarket is to be found before the Mall (10 or 15 minute walk for active people). The Fortitude Valley restaurants are a little bit further to walk but only a $10 taxi fare which can be rung from a direct phone at reception.

Overall I loved it. A great stay. If there is only one thing that may need attention it is the Garbage Room on each floor.....the door either needs to be sealed better or a better extraction fan system installed as there is a smell in the vicinity of that area and is noticable at the door of my room and 7304 and if you needed to walk around to 7303. The smell doesn't come in the room though.

I would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the river get the morning sun,,,,,,the curtains are very good for stopping the glar...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Good morning Tony S,

Thank you for such a detailed review of your stay its so pleasing to get such positive feedback from our guests. Your were pretty much on our top floor and those views from up there are amazing!! I'm glad that you found the property nice and quiet and very secure thanks to our high-tech lifts system. We do have a "No party policy" at Meriton Serviced apartments as we want all our guests to enjoy their stay with us.
I will look into that garbage chute door on level 73 to see if there is an issue with it. We do regular cleaning of the garbage chute to avoid such smells that may end up in the corridor. I will make sure this is attended to today.

kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great place to stay - views awesome! Handy supermarket in the building and beds/lounge very comfortable. Bathrooms up there (literally) with the best - great shower head pressure and a place to soak. Pool can get too clammy in the hotter weather. Great space to spread out for business and those travelling as a family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RvanRaay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Good morning RvanRaay,

Thank you for such a positive review of your stay with us, we are so pleased everything was to you liking particularly the views that are amazing. I will certainly take your feedback on-board regarding the pool area, i can make adjustments to make this feel less clammy now that the warmer temperatures are upon us.
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We booked to stay at Meriton at Hurschel st, was told parking was $35.00 per night at a secured parking near by, when we arrived we were told we could not access our car once we parked it. As we needed our car this was a problem so they changed our booking to Adelaide st. Parking was also at a charge of $35.00 per night. ( we are not at all impressed at this charge we stayed 3 nights at a extra price of $105.00 parking should be free they should be pleased we chose to stay with them)We have stayed at this property before it is a beautiful place to have some time away. (just be aware of the parking charge)

Room Tip: All rooms are great, clean, very comfy.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Good morning Amanda B,

I'm sorry to hear that your Brisbane experience did not get off to a positive start with parking at Meriton on Herschel st. Unfortunately some areas of that property are still under construction and it will have the car park open in coming weeks. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to get you a car space for the 3 nights here. I understand your frustration of the car parking charges, and can assure you that our rate is well below that of neighboring hotels/public car parks. Parking in Brisbane city is expensive as there is such limited supply for the amount of cars here each day.
Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again next time when visiting Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I spent 2 nights at the Meriton on Adelaide St. in October. The rooms are stylish and the bed is amazing. I enjoyed it so much that I booked 2 more nights the following week. The location is right on the Brisbane river, the boardwalk is wonderful to walk, run or bike, a great way to start your day. It is convenient to shopping, restraruants, Chinatown, Southbank. Walking around is enjoyable and the transit system is easy to use. The staff is pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: I stayed in a cube apt. and a 1 bedroom. I liked the cube layout best, unfortunately only on the fi...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank London_CanadaCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Good morning London_CanadaC,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Meriton on Adelaide st, we appreciate your two stays with us in recent weeks. It seems that you were really happy with the apartment and its so important to have a quality bed to get a good nights sleep away from home. We also believe our location is fantastic for all those reasons you mentioned.
Thank you for a wonderful review and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

After working away from home of 3 weeks and missing the beautiful wife ,and not to mention the long awaiting flight from Perth to Brisbane of 5hrs and to get in a car from the airport and drive another 1hr.45min to the Sunny coast, up the Bruce high way ,its so easy to just drive up the road to Meriton Apartments in Adelaide street, Brisbane, sit back and relax in an outstanding apartment which makes you feel at home and reflection from the bedroom window makes you melt and sleep with ease. And waking up in the morning to one off the best tasting coffee shops just down the road .Thanks for making life easy .

Room Tip: you get great views from all sides
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank whiteyspainting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Good morning whiteyspainting,

We are so pleased that when your away from home that you chose to stay with us at Meriton on Adelaide st. It seems from the review that the apartment has everything to your liking, and we have very good restaurants in close proximity to our building. Hopefully you can come stay with us again for a holiday and bring your wife to enjoy what Brisbane has to offer.
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.8 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 168 in Brisbane
1,105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 168 in Brisbane
2,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 168 in Brisbane
1,181 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.8 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#12 of 168 in Brisbane
3,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane

Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £59 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fly into Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly guest services staff, who work around the clock for your ultimate convenience. Be invited into our beautiful establishment and marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Have our wonderful porters give you a hand as you ascend 234 metres up our impressive building. Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane offers stylish design, the best in modern appliances and the finest furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Feel the warmth known to the Sunshine State as natural light fills the suite from the floor to ceiling windows. Guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Storey Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites. Our guests will love freshening up with a range of stylish designer bathroom amenities and you can enjoy the convenience of cooking up a storm in your beautiful gourmet kitchen, featured in all 228 suites we have. Experience luxury as our housekeeping perform their meticulous servicing routine daily, in efforts to maximise your comfort. If keeping up your fitness whilst away is a must, then enjoy our state of the art 24 hour gymnasium, plunge into our heated indoor lap pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna. Browse the web, stay on top of your emails or stay connected to your friends and family using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi network, accessible throughout the entire building. Regarded as the third largest city in Australia and the perfect base for trips to explore the southeast of Queensland, Brisbane flaunts a positive, youthful and vibrant atmosphere. This new world-city constitutes of year-round warm climate, spectacular scenery and friendly locals while also consisting of a global and commercial flair. Ideally located in the city's east and bordering Fortitude Valley, Mertion Suites Adelaide Street is situated only moments away from the Brisbane River boardwalk, where guests can grab the camera and make a relaxing way down to discover the city. Winding its way through Eagle Street, Queen Street, Elizabeth Street and onto the botanic Gardens, you won't be able to help snapping away at the gorgeous city surrounds. A short 15 minute leisurely walk will lead you to the city's major shopping district known as Queen Street Mall, located in the heart of the city and hosting six large shopping centres, all of which offer an exciting mix of specialty retail stores, department stores, supermarkets and cinemas. Entertainment lovers will find comfort with our convenient geographical positioning only moments away from the Treasury Casino, Suncorp Stadium, RNA Showgrounds as well. Take a scenic river cruise down to South Bank, where travellers will find a hive of cultural diversity. Featuring lush parklands and Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, visitors of Brisbane city will find South Bank as the perfect place for a dip, a relaxing lounge in the sun or for the buzz of a vibrant nightlife dining scene. When you are considering better quality and better value, Meriton Suites Adelaide Street will be the perfect accommodation choice for a better luxury living experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing