We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and well appointed apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Ranked #4 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value and well appointed apartment”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We only stayed one night but the service was excellent from all staff; they were friendly and efficient. The apartment was clean, had all the mod cons you would expect and the bed was super comfy. Also it is in a great location, short stroll to the shops, right next to the river walk and lovely pool and spa.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Justme643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Good morning Justme643,

Thank you for such kind comments in your review, I am particularly pleased to hear of the wonderful customer service received from the team here. The apartments are also of a very high quality which we work hard to maintain for our guests to enjoy. I hope you get the chance to come back soon for more of an extended stay, rather than just the one night only.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,445
    811
    157
    65
    19
See reviews for
756
1,228
248
656
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (977)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We were pleaseantly supprised at the quality of the apartments - spacious and very well located by the river. Would stay again on our next visit.
As the revir is so close you can walk up and down and catch the ferry for some sightseeing. also city centre is close - 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank carPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Good morning carPerth,

Thank you so much for your recommendation to the Trip Advisor community, your review will assist us to become that number 1 property in Brisbane. Meriton offers high quality apartments at very affordable prices at our two Brisbane locations. We appreciate the review and look forward to seeing you again at Meriton on Adelaide St.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We spent 5 nights at Meriton Apartments Adelaide Street and couldn't be happier. We were on the 30th floor and had sweeping views of the city and beyond. The apartment contained everything you could need including laundry with washer/dryer and ironing board and good quality kitchen appliances. The bed was very comfortable and the airconditioning perfect. We found the staff to be pleasant, friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The higher up, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank NilesPortMacquarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Good morning NilesPortMacquarie,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton on Adelaide st for your five night stay recently, it seems that everything in the apartment was to your liking. Those views are excellent even from level 30 looking over the city, the floor to ceiling glass panels make the viewing really easy from all locations in the apartment.
I will be happy to forward your comments to my team regarding the excellent service received during the stay.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Well equipped with great block out curtains and king bed for a good nights sleep. We stayed in a cube apartment and loved the layout. In this one the bathroom was away from the main living and the bedroom opened up onto the main living which meant great ventilation! A little noisy last night with rude neighbours slamming their door all night.. If it happens again tonight I will call reception. Staff are lovely and helpful. Meriton really do know how to establish and run a fully equipped hotel in the heart of any City. Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nuala D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Good morning Nuala D,

We are so pleased that you have taken the time to post a review on Trip Advisor during your stay at the property. The cube apartments do have a great layout and seem to suit so many of our guests when they stay with us.
Thank you for advising of the noisy neighbours on your floor, i will have security patrol your level tonight to make sure the noise is kept to a minimum up there.
We appreciate your review and hope you enjoy the remainder of the stay with us.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Meriton on Adelaide St was perfect for a city break. Reception staff well trained and friendly.
Walking distance to the Valley and Chinatown. Rooms are beautifully appointed and nothing forgotten. Very comfy bed and pillows. Views of the river were great. Parking was a small issue as they were fully booked and parking at the public carpark was a bit of a hassel to get the car out early on Sunday morning to catch early flight. Note to self: book carpark with room. Overall very good value and we would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for river views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LindaFaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Good morning LindaFaz,

Thank you for a positive review of your stay at Meriton on Adelaide st, it seems you were very happy with the apartment in particular the bedding which is definitely comfortable. As mentioned our location is also fantastic being so close to many of Brisbane's attractions and public transport also close for those that don't want to walk far.
I am sorry to hear of your experience with our parking being full. Unfortunately we only have limited parking onsite which can put us in a difficult situation having to get our guests parking at other locations around the city.
Thank you again for the review and i hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I got a cheap internet deal to stay here, couldn't be more pleased. However my friend that stayed as well, turns out she couldn't handle the view from so high, and sadly I had to keep the curtains closed as it made her dizzy. The room was very well presented and I will return, sans friend.

Room Tip: Make sure you can stand heights!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Satisha63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Good morning Satisha63,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor, we certainly appreciate the feedback from our guests and are so pleased your stay was enjoyable. Those views are spectacular up that high for those guests that can handle heights! The staff here are happy to assist with any requests and would be more than happy to place your friend on a lower floor next visit.
We hope to see you and your friend again soon.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

These apartments are well furnished, very stylish and very affordable! I was incredibly impressed with the quality of the apartment and incredibly competitive in price. The bed was comfy and soft, the TV was big, the air-con was cold and the furniture was great quality. Will stay here every time!

Room Tip: For those who like heights, in the comments section when you book a room to stay at put in there tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Good morning Steve T,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, we appreciate your review and your recommendation of the property to the Trip Advisor readers. Meriton do offer quality apartments at very affordable prices at all their locations in Brisbane, Gold Coast and Sydney.
We hope you return to our building soon to again enjoy our wonderful apartments and the city views.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.8 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 159 in Brisbane
1,081 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 159 in Brisbane
2,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 159 in Brisbane
1,158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#16 of 159 in Brisbane
400 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane

Property: Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fly into Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly guest services staff, who work around the clock for your ultimate convenience. Be invited into our beautiful establishment and marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Have our wonderful porters give you a hand as you ascend 234 metres up our impressive building. Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane offers stylish design, the best in modern appliances and the finest furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Feel the warmth known to the Sunshine State as natural light fills the suite from the floor to ceiling windows. Guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Storey Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites. Our guests will love freshening up with a range of stylish designer bathroom amenities and you can enjoy the convenience of cooking up a storm in your beautiful gourmet kitchen, featured in all 228 suites we have. Experience luxury as our housekeeping perform their meticulous servicing routine daily, in efforts to maximise your comfort. If keeping up your fitness whilst away is a must, then enjoy our state of the art 24 hour gymnasium, plunge into our heated indoor lap pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna. Browse the web, stay on top of your emails or stay connected to your friends and family using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi network, accessible throughout the entire building. Regarded as the third largest city in Australia and the perfect base for trips to explore the southeast of Queensland, Brisbane flaunts a positive, youthful and vibrant atmosphere. This new world-city constitutes of year-round warm climate, spectacular scenery and friendly locals while also consisting of a global and commercial flair. Ideally located in the city's east and bordering Fortitude Valley, Mertion Suites Adelaide Street is situated only moments away from the Brisbane River boardwalk, where guests can grab the camera and make a relaxing way down to discover the city. Winding its way through Eagle Street, Queen Street, Elizabeth Street and onto the botanic Gardens, you won't be able to help snapping away at the gorgeous city surrounds. A short 15 minute leisurely walk will lead you to the city's major shopping district known as Queen Street Mall, located in the heart of the city and hosting six large shopping centres, all of which offer an exciting mix of specialty retail stores, department stores, supermarkets and cinemas. Entertainment lovers will find comfort with our convenient geographical positioning only moments away from the Treasury Casino, Suncorp Stadium, RNA Showgrounds as well. Take a scenic river cruise down to South Bank, where travellers will find a hive of cultural diversity. Featuring lush parklands and Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, visitors of Brisbane city will find South Bank as the perfect place for a dip, a relaxing lounge in the sun or for the buzz of a vibrant nightlife dining scene. When you are considering better quality and better value, Meriton Suites Adelaide Street will be the perfect accommodation choice for a better luxury living experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing