We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Establishment.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Ranked #4 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Great views, Friendly staff, All facilities one would need, close to everything just a brisk walk to restaurants and entertainment and most importantly Affordable. Very happy Thank you Meriton for your hospitality.
Highly remmomend this place.

Room Tip: Chose a high floor for magic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daivd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Daivd R,

Thank you for a taking your time to write us a 5 STAR review.

We are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations in all areas. Meriton Serviced Apartments do indeed offer a very competitive price compare to other accommodation providers in the area.

Thank you for choosing Meriton Serviced Apartments on Adelaide St and we look forward to welcoming you back again next time there is an opportunity.

Kind regards,

David M.
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,994 - 3,000 of 3,687 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed here for 2 nites and we were 5 with 2 teens children and a senior. We rent 2 bedroom apartment and we got it on 70th floor! It was Christmas Eve and everybody spent the nite with their families and so were we, but away from home. However, we really enjoyed our time together in Brisbane, at Meriton in particular where we watched the Xmas program from the TV and had the city view plus the bridge and the river in front of us. It was magnificent, I could not ask for more. The apartment was clean and comfortable with kitchen and living room. Queens Street, place to find food and shopping mall was close by, took 10 minutes walk. Love it, as simple as is. Will come again if we visit Brisbane.

Room Tip: Have room with river view, beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheerful71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Good afternoon cheerful71,

Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review, we are so pleased you enjoyed the stay with us. The two bedroom apartments on level 70 do have amazing views over Brisbane which our guests really enjoy. I will be more than happy to pass on your positive comments to the team as they do a fantastic job in maintaining this beautiful building.
We hope to see you again soon when your passing through Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I live in a new high rise building on the Gold Coast and this hotel is far quieter than my apartment which was a pleasant surprise. The apartment had an awesome layout whom ever decided where the furniture was did a great job making a small awkward shape room warm and inviting. The apartment was lovely, very clean and came with its own spacious bath (Yay) The rooms came with 1 gb of complementary wifi which was another lovely feature. For the gym junkies there is an awesomely equipped gym and the pool/spa/sauna were all beautiful and clean. My only concern and something that is unfortunately not able to change are the car spaces if your planning to drive to this hotel, I would advise to arrive early and not leave during the night as we went out for dinner and our car space was taken by some person whom thought he was worthy of taking our park we had paid for (35 dollars a night) . Fortunately the staff arranged us another park in visitors parking which was good but it wasn't a good feeling to know we didn't have a park.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Hello Danielle R,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We're glad that you found your room 'warm and inviting'. And many guests such as yourself have commented positively about the fact that all Meriton properties now provide free wi-fi, with an allowance of up to 1GB per 24-hour period.

It seems that, despite the glitch with your car parking, you enjoyed your stay with us. Managing our limited car parking availabilty is a constant challenge, sometimes complicated by the occasional person who bends the rules a little bit. However I'm glad that our team was able to sort out that problem for you. Be assured that if you purchase car parking during your stay, you will not be inconvenienced because another person 'takes your spot'.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Tony D.
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Amazing apartment with state-of-the-art lift management & security system. 1-br apartment with modern decor, facilities, and appliances. Includes excellent kitchenette, Euro laundry, and entertainment system. Rooms are serviced daily by attentive and friendly staff.

Staff were friendly, helpful, and professional, although the only downside were front desk procedures that seemed a little arduous and meant a prolonged wait in queue for service.

On-site parking seems a little expensive at AUD $35 per night.

Overall, a great location on the fringe of the Brisbane CBD, easy walk to supermarkets, public transport, cafes & restaurants. So impressed, that I extended my stay to take in the ENG v AUS ODI at the 'Gabba (and love the free BT public transport to & from the venue)

Room Tip: Don't tell everyone ... I don't want to find this place is booked out when next I visit Bris...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Good morning Kerry M,

We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Meriton on Adelaide Street, and thank you for your 5-star review. You obviously were impressed with our facilities and service, and everyone in our team will be pleased to read your very kind comments. They all work especially hard to maintain high standards in all that they do.

I hope you didn't have to wait too long when checking in – there are times some days when things get a little busy with lots of guests all arriving at the same time, but the Reception staff work as quickly and efficiently as possible, to avoid any long delays.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our city.

Kind regards,
Tony D.
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The apartments are nice and well maintained, staff are nice at resection. The parking is expensive and can't book in advances.
The location is good. Small supermarket just out the front. Full kichen is nice and all need utensils needed for cooking and nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lobster84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Hello Lobster84,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm happy you found our location handy: close to everything the Brisbane CBD offers, along with all the amenities you'd want in a modern apartment, such as the full kitchen and laundry facilities – a 'home away from home'.

Parking is limited on-site, but we do the best we can with what we have – which means we can't book spaces in advance. We always do our best to accommodate our guests' needs, but if we can't house your vehicle here, we're happy to offer advice and information on other nearby secure parking alternatives.

Thank you again for your comments. We appreciate the feedback.

Kind regards,
Tony D.
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I visited the Meriton Serviced Apartments for one night and was very impressed with the apartment! Great modern kitchen with everything you need, amazing bathroom, large comfy bed and two flat screen TVs (we booked a one bedroom apartment). I was very happy with the value for money and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bluestone R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Good morning Bluestone R,

Thank you very much for your excellent review! We certainly appreciate your positive comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and that you rated us so highly. Maybe on your next visit to our city you can stay a little longer, and really take some time to enjoy all that's on offer both in the Meriton on Adelaide Street, and in Brisbane as a whole.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Tony D.
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Being from the Outback, Brisbane is a stopover/transit and had stayed in countless hotels/ motels and apartments, my last trip was a last minute thing and with the usual places booked out, further search landed me at the Meriton Serviced Apartments.

What greeted me was quite unexpected; clean, immaculate and spacious room, comfortable bed, all that you need facilities, friendly staff, great service and combine that with the room price = best value for money ever. I have definitely found my Brisbane lair and highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Everything in town was in a walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ema H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Good morning Ema H,

Thank you for choosing Meriton on Adelaide St as your stop over when in Brisbane, we are so pleased you have now found your favourite property and will be returning in the future. I will be very happy to pass your comments to my team who all work extremely hard to assist our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back into the future.

kind regards,

Mathew L

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.8 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 169 in Brisbane
2,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 169 in Brisbane
1,209 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.2 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane

Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £74 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly Guest Services staff, who are available 24 hour for your ultimate convenience. You will have the opportunity to marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Meriton Suites on Adelaide Street offers stylish design, the finest of furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Promising better value than the traditional hotel, all suites are up to three times larger than a typical hotel room. With up to 74 floors, guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Story Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3-bedroom Altitude Suites, with both suite types equipped with a second bathroom. Choose to relax and unwind in our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our exclusive gymnasium. Our recreational facilities are available onsite exclusively for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing