We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Higher would have been better.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Ranked #5 of 158 Hotels in Brisbane
Tockwith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Higher would have been better.”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed here over NY 2013/2014 and it was very very busy. We had booked back in October and asked for a high floor. We were put on the 25th, out of 70odd I think. The apartments were very nicely furnished and fittings were good too. It's a short walk to Eagle St, and Queens St in Brisbane. Reception staff were friendly. The only downside I would say was that when we were there, there tended to be quite a few people loitering around the outside of the building - especially at night, which could be quite intimidating (I don't know if they were guests of the apartments that smoked but they didn't look like it)

Overall a good place to stay, but there are a few things that could be improved.

Room Tip: The higher you go the better the views I guess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Ed B,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to hear that you liked our furnishings and found our staff to be friendly. In regards to your comment about people loitering around the outside of the building, I believe they are our guests and/or residents who smokes. As the building is completely non-smoking (with no balconies), the only area they are able to smoke closest to the building is outside near the entrance. We do not encourage this but we have very little control over it, please do not feel at all intimidated, we have a manager onsite 24/7 and a security team onsite from 8pm to 7am everyday, to ensure maximum comfort for our guests. I will pass your feedback on to our Building Management and Security Team for their reference and possible further improvement in this area.

Thank you for your feedback and an overall great review. We hope to see you again soon next time you are in the area.

Kind regards,

David M.
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,282
    770
    148
    59
    17
See reviews for
698
1,156
231
612
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (926)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxenford, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Great views, Friendly staff, All facilities one would need, close to everything just a brisk walk to restaurants and entertainment and most importantly Affordable. Very happy Thank you Meriton for your hospitality.
Highly remmomend this place.

Room Tip: Chose a high floor for magic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daivd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Daivd R,

Thank you for a taking your time to write us a 5 STAR review.

We are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations in all areas. Meriton Serviced Apartments do indeed offer a very competitive price compare to other accommodation providers in the area.

Thank you for choosing Meriton Serviced Apartments on Adelaide St and we look forward to welcoming you back again next time there is an opportunity.

Kind regards,

David M.
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed here for 2 nites and we were 5 with 2 teens children and a senior. We rent 2 bedroom apartment and we got it on 70th floor! It was Christmas Eve and everybody spent the nite with their families and so were we, but away from home. However, we really enjoyed our time together in Brisbane, at Meriton in particular where we watched the Xmas program from the TV and had the city view plus the bridge and the river in front of us. It was magnificent, I could not ask for more. The apartment was clean and comfortable with kitchen and living room. Queens Street, place to find food and shopping mall was close by, took 10 minutes walk. Love it, as simple as is. Will come again if we visit Brisbane.

Room Tip: Have room with river view, beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheerful71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Good afternoon cheerful71,

Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review, we are so pleased you enjoyed the stay with us. The two bedroom apartments on level 70 do have amazing views over Brisbane which our guests really enjoy. I will be more than happy to pass on your positive comments to the team as they do a fantastic job in maintaining this beautiful building.
We hope to see you again soon when your passing through Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I live in a new high rise building on the Gold Coast and this hotel is far quieter than my apartment which was a pleasant surprise. The apartment had an awesome layout whom ever decided where the furniture was did a great job making a small awkward shape room warm and inviting. The apartment was lovely, very clean and came with its own spacious bath (Yay) The rooms came with 1 gb of complementary wifi which was another lovely feature. For the gym junkies there is an awesomely equipped gym and the pool/spa/sauna were all beautiful and clean. My only concern and something that is unfortunately not able to change are the car spaces if your planning to drive to this hotel, I would advise to arrive early and not leave during the night as we went out for dinner and our car space was taken by some person whom thought he was worthy of taking our park we had paid for (35 dollars a night) . Fortunately the staff arranged us another park in visitors parking which was good but it wasn't a good feeling to know we didn't have a park.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Hello Danielle R,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We're glad that you found your room 'warm and inviting'. And many guests such as yourself have commented positively about the fact that all Meriton properties now provide free wi-fi, with an allowance of up to 1GB per 24-hour period.

It seems that, despite the glitch with your car parking, you enjoyed your stay with us. Managing our limited car parking availabilty is a constant challenge, sometimes complicated by the occasional person who bends the rules a little bit. However I'm glad that our team was able to sort out that problem for you. Be assured that if you purchase car parking during your stay, you will not be inconvenienced because another person 'takes your spot'.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Tony D.
Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Amazing apartment with state-of-the-art lift management & security system. 1-br apartment with modern decor, facilities, and appliances. Includes excellent kitchenette, Euro laundry, and entertainment system. Rooms are serviced daily by attentive and friendly staff.

Staff were friendly, helpful, and professional, although the only downside were front desk procedures that seemed a little arduous and meant a prolonged wait in queue for service.

On-site parking seems a little expensive at AUD $35 per night.

Overall, a great location on the fringe of the Brisbane CBD, easy walk to supermarkets, public transport, cafes & restaurants. So impressed, that I extended my stay to take in the ENG v AUS ODI at the 'Gabba (and love the free BT public transport to & from the venue)

Room Tip: Don't tell everyone ... I don't want to find this place is booked out when next I visit Bris...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Good morning Kerry M,

We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Meriton on Adelaide Street, and thank you for your 5-star review. You obviously were impressed with our facilities and service, and everyone in our team will be pleased to read your very kind comments. They all work especially hard to maintain high standards in all that they do.

I hope you didn't have to wait too long when checking in – there are times some days when things get a little busy with lots of guests all arriving at the same time, but the Reception staff work as quickly and efficiently as possible, to avoid any long delays.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our city.

Kind regards,
Tony D.
Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The apartments are nice and well maintained, staff are nice at resection. The parking is expensive and can't book in advances.
The location is good. Small supermarket just out the front. Full kichen is nice and all need utensils needed for cooking and nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lobster84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Hello Lobster84,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm happy you found our location handy: close to everything the Brisbane CBD offers, along with all the amenities you'd want in a modern apartment, such as the full kitchen and laundry facilities – a 'home away from home'.

Parking is limited on-site, but we do the best we can with what we have – which means we can't book spaces in advance. We always do our best to accommodate our guests' needs, but if we can't house your vehicle here, we're happy to offer advice and information on other nearby secure parking alternatives.

Thank you again for your comments. We appreciate the feedback.

Kind regards,
Tony D.
Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I visited the Meriton Serviced Apartments for one night and was very impressed with the apartment! Great modern kitchen with everything you need, amazing bathroom, large comfy bed and two flat screen TVs (we booked a one bedroom apartment). I was very happy with the value for money and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bluestone R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Good morning Bluestone R,

Thank you very much for your excellent review! We certainly appreciate your positive comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and that you rated us so highly. Maybe on your next visit to our city you can stay a little longer, and really take some time to enjoy all that's on offer both in the Meriton on Adelaide Street, and in Brisbane as a whole.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Tony D.
Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.8 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 158 in Brisbane
1,118 reviews
0.8 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 158 in Brisbane
2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 158 in Brisbane
2,228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#10 of 158 in Brisbane
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 158 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fly into Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly guest services staff, who work around the clock for your ultimate convenience. Be invited into our beautiful establishment and marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Have our wonderful porters give you a hand as you ascend 234 metres up our impressive building. Meriton Serviced Apartments on Adelaide Street offers stylish design, the best in modern appliances and the finest furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Feel the warmth known to the Sunshine State as natural light fills the suite from the floor to ceiling windows. Guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Storey Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites. Our guests will love freshening up with a range of stylish designer bathroom amenities and you can enjoy the convenience of cooking up a storm in your beautiful gourmet kitchen, featured in all 228 suites we have. Experience luxury as our housekeeping perform their meticulous servicing routine daily, in efforts to maximise your comfort. If keeping up your fitness whilst away is a must, then enjoy our state of the art 24 hour gymnasium, plunge into our heated indoor lap pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna. Browse the web, stay on top of your emails or stay connected to your friends and family using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi network, accessible throughout the entire building. Regarded as the third largest city in Australia and the perfect base for trips to explore the southeast of Queensland, Brisbane flaunts a positive, youthful and vibrant atmosphere. This new world-city constitutes of year-round warm climate, spectacular scenery and friendly locals while also consisting of a global and commercial flair. Ideally located in the city's east and bordering Fortitude Valley, Mertion Serviced Apartments on Adelaide Street is situated only moments away from the Brisbane River boardwalk, where guests can grab the camera and make a relaxing way down to discover the city. Winding its way through Eagle Street, Queen Street, Elizabeth Street and onto the botanic Gardens, you won't be able to help snapping away at the gorgeous city surrounds. A short 15 minute leisurely walk will lead you to the city's major shopping district known as Queen Street Mall, located in the heart of the city and hosting six large shopping centres, all of which offer an exciting mix of specialty retail stores, department stores, supermarkets and cinemas. Entertainment lovers will find comfort with our convenient geographical positioning only moments away from the Treasury Casino, Suncorp Stadium, RNA Showgrounds as well. Take a scenic river cruise down to South Bank, where travellers will find a hive of cultural diversity. Featuring lush parklands and Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, visitors of Brisbane city will find South Bank as the perfect place for a dip, a relaxing lounge in the sun or for the buzz of a vibrant nightlife dining scene. When you are considering better quality and better value, Meriton Serviced Apartments on Adelaide Street will be the perfect accommodation choice for a better luxury living experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing