We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Brisbane King George Square(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra Terrace Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jen Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,980)
Filter reviews
3,980 results
Traveller rating
2,807
896
179
70
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,807
896
179
70
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverstory bridgeone bedroom apartmentgreat apartmentfortitude valleyconvenience storethese apartmentsserviced apartmentfloor to ceiling windowshigh flooreagle st pierper nightshort walkfull kitchencar parkgreat facilitieswashing machine
Filter
Updating list...
3,273 - 3,278 of 3,980 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed here over NY 2013/2014 and it was very very busy. We had booked back in October and asked for a high floor. We were put on the 25th, out of 70odd I think. The apartments were very nicely furnished and fittings were good too. It's a short walk to Eagle St, and Queens St in Brisbane. Reception staff were friendly. The only downside I would say was that when we were there, there tended to be quite a few people loitering around the outside of the building - especially at night, which could be quite intimidating (I don't know if they were guests of the apartments that smoked but they didn't look like it)

Overall a good place to stay, but there are a few things that could be improved.

Room Tip: The higher you go the better the views I guess.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Ed B,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to hear that you liked our furnishings and found our staff to be friendly. In regards to your comment about people loitering around the outside of the building, I believe they are our guests and/or residents who smokes. As the building is completely non-smoking (with no balconies), the only area they are able to smoke closest to the building is outside near the entrance. We do not encourage this but we have very little control over it, please do not feel at all intimidated, we have a manager onsite 24/7 and a security team onsite from 8pm to 7am everyday, to ensure maximum comfort for our guests. I will pass your feedback on to our Building Management and Security Team for their reference and possible further improvement in this area.

Thank you for your feedback and an overall great review. We hope to see you again soon next time you are in the area.

Kind regards,

David M.
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Great views, Friendly staff, All facilities one would need, close to everything just a brisk walk to restaurants and entertainment and most importantly Affordable. Very happy Thank you Meriton for your hospitality.
Highly remmomend this place.

Room Tip: Chose a high floor for magic views.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daivd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Daivd R,

Thank you for a taking your time to write us a 5 STAR review.

We are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations in all areas. Meriton Serviced Apartments do indeed offer a very competitive price compare to other accommodation providers in the area.

Thank you for choosing Meriton Serviced Apartments on Adelaide St and we look forward to welcoming you back again next time there is an opportunity.

Kind regards,

David M.
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed here for 2 nites and we were 5 with 2 teens children and a senior. We rent 2 bedroom apartment and we got it on 70th floor! It was Christmas Eve and everybody spent the nite with their families and so were we, but away from home. However, we really enjoyed our time together in Brisbane, at Meriton in particular where we watched the Xmas program from the TV and had the city view plus the bridge and the river in front of us. It was magnificent, I could not ask for more. The apartment was clean and comfortable with kitchen and living room. Queens Street, place to find food and shopping mall was close by, took 10 minutes walk. Love it, as simple as is. Will come again if we visit Brisbane.

Room Tip: Have room with river view, beautiful.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheerful71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Good afternoon cheerful71,

Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review, we are so pleased you enjoyed the stay with us. The two bedroom apartments on level 70 do have amazing views over Brisbane which our guests really enjoy. I will be more than happy to pass on your positive comments to the team as they do a fantastic job in maintaining this beautiful building.
We hope to see you again soon when your passing through Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I live in a new high rise building on the Gold Coast and this hotel is far quieter than my apartment which was a pleasant surprise. The apartment had an awesome layout whom ever decided where the furniture was did a great job making a small awkward shape room warm and inviting. The apartment was lovely, very clean and came with its own spacious bath (Yay) The rooms came with 1 gb of complementary wifi which was another lovely feature. For the gym junkies there is an awesomely equipped gym and the pool/spa/sauna were all beautiful and clean. My only concern and something that is unfortunately not able to change are the car spaces if your planning to drive to this hotel, I would advise to arrive early and not leave during the night as we went out for dinner and our car space was taken by some person whom thought he was worthy of taking our park we had paid for (35 dollars a night) . Fortunately the staff arranged us another park in visitors parking which was good but it wasn't a good feeling to know we didn't have a park.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Hello Danielle R,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We're glad that you found your room 'warm and inviting'. And many guests such as yourself have commented positively about the fact that all Meriton properties now provide free wi-fi, with an allowance of up to 1GB per 24-hour period.

It seems that, despite the glitch with your car parking, you enjoyed your stay with us. Managing our limited car parking availabilty is a constant challenge, sometimes complicated by the occasional person who bends the rules a little bit. However I'm glad that our team was able to sort out that problem for you. Be assured that if you purchase car parking during your stay, you will not be inconvenienced because another person 'takes your spot'.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Tony D.
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Amazing apartment with state-of-the-art lift management & security system. 1-br apartment with modern decor, facilities, and appliances. Includes excellent kitchenette, Euro laundry, and entertainment system. Rooms are serviced daily by attentive and friendly staff.

Staff were friendly, helpful, and professional, although the only downside were front desk procedures that seemed a little arduous and meant a prolonged wait in queue for service.

On-site parking seems a little expensive at AUD $35 per night.

Overall, a great location on the fringe of the Brisbane CBD, easy walk to supermarkets, public transport, cafes & restaurants. So impressed, that I extended my stay to take in the ENG v AUS ODI at the 'Gabba (and love the free BT public transport to & from the venue)

Room Tip: Don't tell everyone ... I don't want to find this place is booked out when next I visit Brisbane!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Good morning Kerry M,

We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Meriton on Adelaide Street, and thank you for your 5-star review. You obviously were impressed with our facilities and service, and everyone in our team will be pleased to read your very kind comments. They all work especially hard to maintain high standards in all that they do.

I hope you didn't have to wait too long when checking in – there are times some days when things get a little busy with lots of guests all arriving at the same time, but the Reception staff work as quickly and efficiently as possible, to avoid any long delays.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our city.

Kind regards,
Tony D.
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews