We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic getaway.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Ranked #4 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Fantastic place!!!!!! Love, love loved it!! We were greeted by an very friendly gentleman anwhen we booked in( noi name badge so name unknown) but service was quick and efficient. On hearing it was our anniversary he gave us a higher level apartment (59th floor)and 11am checkout. The view was amazing and everything was exceptionally presented. We even decided not to eat out but in to take advantage of the views. Highly recommend it to anyone and we will definately be back!! Thank you.

Room Tip: Higher the better and facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanH1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Hello SusanH1957,

We're really happy that you enjoyed your stay so much, and I'm glad our very friendly 'mystery man' was able to add those little touches for you, to make your anniversary just that little bit more special. Thank you for your wonderful review; we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Tony D.
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,102 - 3,108 of 3,841 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed here in January for 5 days. Upon arrival we were dealt with very well by the reception staff, friendly and efficient.
The apartment could be described as minimalist, very modern and clean.
Couple of little niggles only, two electric ring hob and a frying pan you could bath a small child in...! We could of asked for a smaller one but only used it the once. Small kitchenette but light over hob only came on with the noisy extractor fan...bit unusual.
Having said that we would recommend this accomodation highly.
Great location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brielks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Brielks,

Thank you for taking your time in writing us a feedback about your recent stay.

We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay overall, found our staff to be friendly and efficient and our apartment to be modern and clean. I have passed on your feedback regarding the kitchen facilities on to our Maintenance team and our Housekeeping Manager to investigate and monitor the issue in all our apartments. I was unsuccessful in trying locate your booking (your apartment number) in order to have the problem rectified immediately in that apartment. If it is at all possible and only at your convenience, if I could ask for you to let us know by emailing us on taadl@meriton.net.au.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again next time there is an opportunity.

Kind regards,

David M.
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed here for a single night for work in a single bedroom apartment. Yes, the place is new so there are some obvious benefits compared to other options in the area, but irrespective it is highly recommended. Friendly helpful staff, fully equipped kitchen, beautifully appointed, free wifi, pool, spa and gym. Close to a selection of bars and restaurants - or if not that way inclined, there are 2 supermarkets within 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJS1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear DJS1963,

Thank you so much for your time and a wonderful feedback on our tripadvisor page.

We are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations in all areas, including customer service, the apartment layout and our facilities.

We look forward to welcome you back next time you plan to visit Brisbane again!

Kind regards,

David M.
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights, lovely building but found the staff very un approachable and seemed they didn't want to be there!
Upon checking in my husband brought his own luggage up to the room after been told to use the luggage carrier by the receptionist, man dark hair late 20's , was rather degrading and embarrassing to say the least wheeling our own luggage up to our room, but we was tired after flying and on our honeymoon so just let it be!
Housekeeping didn't empty the bins re make bed nor anything bar leave some towels on the table, quick in out job!
We found it very un welcoming and over priced for the lack of service provided.
It appeared from what we seen if we had come in suited and booted we would have been treated in a different manner.
We hope you re train your staff in attending customer service skills!
Over all .... Lovely building could be perfect but shame about some of the staff you have.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Natalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Good afternoon Natalie V,

Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review of our property, I would like to apologise for the unacceptable customer service received during your stay. I am hoping you could please make contact with me at taadl@meriton.net.au so I can personally follow up on your feedback.
I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Perhaps I stayed in a 3bedroom suite hence I stayed at the high floor, this property is good, better than the Meriton Service apartment I stayed in gold coast.

Its walking distance to bar areas (about 10-15 minutes) and to the train station (10-15 minutes).

Rooms are nicely decorated, price is just about right.
Have a busy swimming pool and a gym,

Room Tip: Request high floor if you are not afraid of the height, the view is superb at night :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Hello Sunny C,

Thank you for your excellent review. We're glad you found your apartment up there on the 63rd floor "amazing" (how about those views!), and as you found out, we're just a short walk to everything the city has to offer.

We hope you had the time to explore the area during your stay, and would love to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Tony D.
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We scored this lovely apartment at a bargain rate for this trip - and I'm glad as there were a few issues and I might have been disappointed if I've paid $265 per night. The view was great; the room was quiet and the staff were friendly and helpful. It had good facilities, including a lovely bath! The downside was that the carpet was dirty and we had to wash our feet before hopping into bed; aircon filters needed a clean and the remote for the aircon in the bedroom didn't work. The table lamp didn't work either. The bed was wonderful; a generous king size with luxurious pillows and we slept beautifully. A good night's sleep and a bath with a bit of riverview make up for a few maintenance issues though, and overall it was pretty good value for what I paid.

Room Tip: Ask for the sort you want. We added a note to the booking asking for a quiet room and that was done...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjw17s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Good afternoon jjw17s,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review of our property, im glad overall the stay was enjoyable but could of been better if not for a couple of maintenance issues. I would like to advise we have extensive maintenance programs that cover the items you mentioned, however it seems your apartment fell well short of our high standards.
I would appreciate the opportunity to talk to you regarding your stay at taadl@meriton.net.au where I can personally follow up on your feedback.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Loved staying here.. my friends and I stayed in the 2 bedroom/2 bathroom city and river view on the 17th floor. Amazing view, apartment is a 10 min walk to the fortitude valley, clean with fully equipped kitchen and very modern. Can't fault this place.. reception staff - helpful and courteous enough :-)

I stayed on 1 extra night whilst my friends flew back home so I had booked a 1 bedroom apartment (obviously cheaper rate). Whilst this was on the lower floor (11th floor) and did not get the view like the other, it was still clean and tidy and had the same decor as the 2 bedroom.. bonus was they let me check in early so all I had to do was transfer from one room to another, without having the wait until 2pm to check into this other room :-)

Will definitely stay here again..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilherbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Good afternoon ilherbie,

Thank you for writing a review about our property on Trip Advisor, we are so pleased you enjoyed both the two and one bedroom apartment. Its wonderful to hear of excellent service from the front desk- especially being able to check you straight in once your friends departed.
We look forward to you choosing to stay with us for any future trips to Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.8 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,239 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
2,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#3 of 169 in Brisbane
1,234 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.7 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#28 of 169 in Brisbane
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane

Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £67 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly Guest Services staff, who are available 24 hour for your ultimate convenience. You will have the opportunity to marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Meriton Suites on Adelaide Street offers stylish design, the finest of furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Promising better value than the traditional hotel, all suites are up to three times larger than a typical hotel room. With up to 74 floors, guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Story Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3-bedroom Altitude Suites, with both suite types equipped with a second bathroom. Choose to relax and unwind in our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our exclusive gymnasium. Our recreational facilities are available onsite exclusively for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing