We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for the hightest hotel in Brisbane.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Ranked #4 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Muscat, Oman
1 review
“Good Value for the hightest hotel in Brisbane.”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

we are a family with little kid, so the apt. was our selection and we found Meriton Servised apartments in Brisbane spacious and lovely views of city and Brisbane river. Extended our stay for a late night flight and it was provided for a good rate :). Other requests were attended by very friendly and professional front desk staff.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merdost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Good afternoon Merdost,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed the apartment and facilities of Meriton on Adelaide St, particularly travelling with a young child our apartments would be perfect. It's wonderful to hear of the team members also providing exceptional customer service, im sure they will be grateful for the positive feedback received by your family.
Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,367
    795
    155
    61
    17
See reviews for
731
1,188
244
641
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (954)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
198 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The Meriton was very comfortable, well-designed and clean. We only stayed one night, but received friendly and helpful service from the staff. The bathroom was especially good, with lots of storage and a wonderful shower.

The Meriton is located within an easy walk to much of the CBD, great restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetalcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Good morning jetalcott,

We are so pleased you enjoyed the quality of the apartments and view over Brisbane here at Meriton on Adelaide St. I will be more than happy to pass on your service and cleanliness comments to the team, they all work extremely hard to make this a great Serviced Apartment experience for our guests.
Thank you for the review, its very much appreciated and will assist us in our pursuit of being the number one ranked property in Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

If you ranked accommodation by the quality of their pillows - this place would get 5 stars. The rooms are tight though, bedroom is generous with a King bed but little room around to keep a suitcase and unpack. The oversized tv on a stand blocks all hope of getting a look at the full length mirror and the bed blocks the other chance you may have had. Not ideal placement. However, in saying that I found myself searching for the tag to see the brand of pillow - beyond heaven and why it stands out in my mind. Parking is expensive as others have commented, but it is such a great spot within walking distance to most things.

Room Tip: Ask for the higher floors to ensure view - and preferably the river side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Good morning S G,

Thank you so much for your Trip Advisor review, we are so pleased you had a great night sleep on those comfortable pillows. As you mentioned our building is in a great location so close to many of Brisbane's attractions and restaurants.
We are more than happy to assist guests with requests they might have regarding a high floor, or early arrival if occupancy permits. Just put some notes on your next booking and the wonderful front desk team will do their best to accommodate.

Hope to see you again soon.

kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

On a break from earthquake city (Christchurch) and staying at 66th floor was fantastic and something we would never do at home! Loved the ever-changing view with ferries, planes on final approach and the rowers and the bridge traffic. Opening windows fantastic as I seek fresh air. Well set up and clean apartment with very handy grocery store and great coffee shop below. Nice stroll to riverside eateries or the railway station and city centre. My new BNE fave.

Room Tip: River side has great views- actually any side would have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank J9Do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Good morning J9Do,

We're happy to be your "new BNE fave", and we hope you'll return to visit again soon!

As you found out, those views of the city and the river through the floor-to-ceiling windows way up there are simply brilliant – there's always something going on. And we're so handy to everything you could want in the city, with it all practically at the doorstep.

Thanks very much for your excellent review. It's nice to have such positive comments from our guests, letting TripAdvisor readers know what we're all about.

Kind regards,
Tony D.
Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. Check-in was smooth and Lucy was kind enough to find some bandaids for me. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the kitchen area was well equipped. The bedroom was quiet and had an alarm clock which could dock my iPhone to charge - very handy. The wifi was free (up to 1GB a day) and the connection was reliable. Well located and only a 10 minute walk to Queen St and the restaurants on Eagle St Pier. Would enjoy staying again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Greetings Lisa C.

Thank you for your great review. You've summed it up pretty well – our apartments are modern and well-appointed with full kitchen and laundry facilities, there's room to move and get comfortable, and you'll always receive great service. And being right on the edge of the CBD, it's only ten minutes' walk in one direction to the shops and restaurants of the city and Eagle Street Pier, or 10 minutes in the other direction to Chinatown and everything the Valley has to offer.

We've received many positive comments like yours about our free 1GB per day fast wi-fi, which just adds that little bit more value to your stay.

We're happy that you enjoyed your time with us, and would love to be able to welcome you back the next time you're in town!

Kind regards,
Tony D.
Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Got surprised with having to pay for parking $35/night/car.
The "king" bed was two singles pushed together.
Otherwise the amenities were excellent within the room.
Excellent location - close to everything.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask about the bed if you're sharing. Catch public transport - it's so close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hetti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Good morning Hetti M,

From your comments and your 4-star rating, it seems that overall you were happy with your room, its amenities, and our proximity to the city with all of the public transport options available.

Our very comfortable and generous king zipped beds give us the flexibility to provide different bedding options for our guests – one large king-sized bed, or two large singles if that's what you need.

Regarding our on-site parking – being a CBD location, parking spots are limited, and as stated on our website and in our other literature, a daily fee does apply. If you do choose to bring your vehicle with you, we believe that our price of $35 per day compares very favourably to other central city locations, and represents great value.

We hope that you'll come back and see us again soon.

Kind regards,
Tony D.
Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnetic Island, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

recently stayed in a one bedroom apartment. All I can say is WOW!!!! Clean, comfortable and incredibly safe (which is rare). Wish I had actually booked to stay there a little longer.
I will highly recommend to others looking for good accommodation in Brisbane at a great reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank outbackislandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Hi outbackislandgirl,

Thanks for the "WOW" – a perfectly valid assessment! We're glad you enjoyed the comfort, cleanliness and security of your one-bedroom apartment at Meriton Adelaide Street. Thank you for recommending us to the TripAdvisor community; maybe on your next visit you'll get your wish to be able to stay with us a bit longer. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Tony D.
Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.8 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 157 in Brisbane
1,040 reviews
0.8 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 157 in Brisbane
2,302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#8 of 157 in Brisbane
609 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane

Property: Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fly into Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly guest services staff, who work around the clock for your ultimate convenience. Be invited into our beautiful establishment and marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Have our wonderful porters give you a hand as you ascend 234 metres up our impressive building. Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane offers stylish design, the best in modern appliances and the finest furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Feel the warmth known to the Sunshine State as natural light fills the suite from the floor to ceiling windows. Guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Storey Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites. Our guests will love freshening up with a range of stylish designer bathroom amenities and you can enjoy the convenience of cooking up a storm in your beautiful gourmet kitchen, featured in all 228 suites we have. Experience luxury as our housekeeping perform their meticulous servicing routine daily, in efforts to maximise your comfort. If keeping up your fitness whilst away is a must, then enjoy our state of the art 24 hour gymnasium, plunge into our heated indoor lap pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna. Browse the web, stay on top of your emails or stay connected to your friends and family using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi network, accessible throughout the entire building. Regarded as the third largest city in Australia and the perfect base for trips to explore the southeast of Queensland, Brisbane flaunts a positive, youthful and vibrant atmosphere. This new world-city constitutes of year-round warm climate, spectacular scenery and friendly locals while also consisting of a global and commercial flair. Ideally located in the city's east and bordering Fortitude Valley, Mertion Suites Adelaide Street is situated only moments away from the Brisbane River boardwalk, where guests can grab the camera and make a relaxing way down to discover the city. Winding its way through Eagle Street, Queen Street, Elizabeth Street and onto the botanic Gardens, you won't be able to help snapping away at the gorgeous city surrounds. A short 15 minute leisurely walk will lead you to the city's major shopping district known as Queen Street Mall, located in the heart of the city and hosting six large shopping centres, all of which offer an exciting mix of specialty retail stores, department stores, supermarkets and cinemas. Entertainment lovers will find comfort with our convenient geographical positioning only moments away from the Treasury Casino, Suncorp Stadium, RNA Showgrounds as well. Take a scenic river cruise down to South Bank, where travellers will find a hive of cultural diversity. Featuring lush parklands and Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, visitors of Brisbane city will find South Bank as the perfect place for a dip, a relaxing lounge in the sun or for the buzz of a vibrant nightlife dining scene. When you are considering better quality and better value, Meriton Suites Adelaide Street will be the perfect accommodation choice for a better luxury living experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing