We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic home base in the heart of Brisbane!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Ranked #4 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I booked this hotel (or serviced apartment) after searching online for properties in Brisbane. The price for 5 nights couldn't be beat, given what they were offering. This property thoroughly impressed me. The building itself is the second-tallest in Brisbane, and upon check-in (I was early given that my transpacific flight arrived at 8am) my request for a high-floor suite was accommodated. I was given a FANTASTIC room on the 67th floor, with views overlooking the Storey Bridge, North Brisbane, and Mount Coot-tha. The unit had one bedroom, a three-piece ensuite bathroom, a fully appointed kitchen and a fantastic living room with 240 degree views. There was also ensuite laundry, which was handy when you're travelling for three weeks. My only complaint (and I mean only) - would have to do with the glass partition that's *supposed* to keep the water in the tub and off of the floor - it doesn't work very well! The fitness and pool facilities were both top-notch, and the location was convenient to Fortitude Valley, the CBD and had easy connections to both the train network, and the CityCat ferries (to take you to Southbank, New Farm, etc). There were some great brunch options on James Street (about 15 minute walk to the north), as well as some fantastic restaurants on the Eagle Street Pier (about 5 minutes away). The front desk staff was professional, knowledgeable and accommodating (though to be honest, I didn't utilize their services much more than check-in/check-out). I will most definitely be staying here again on my next trip to Brisbane!

Room Tip: Request a room on a high floor - the views from this hotel are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joecdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Good morning joecdn,

Thank you for your excellent, and very thorough, appraisal. There's not much more I can add – you've pretty much covered it! It's great to see that you were so impressed – thanks for letting the TripAdvisor community know in such detail about what we offer. Everybody here works very hard to maintain the very best standards in serviced apartment accommodation, and we think that reviews like yours are probably the best recommendation we could possibly receive.

We hope you'll get the chance to come back and stay with us again soon.

Kind regards,
Tony D.
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,949 - 2,955 of 3,733 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

I've always chosen to stay at the Meriton. Great and friendly staff and beautiful, affordable rooms whether its in Brisbane city or at the Gold Coast. Always situated in great locations and always very clean and professional.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11,081,990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Hello 11081990,

It's great to see a regular return guest who's happy with what we provide, and sums it all up so well. Thank you for your wonderful review. We couldn't ask for a better rating than "Perfection"!

We hope you keep coming back to visit us again and again.

Kind regards,
Tony D.
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed here for a week on a business trip. Last trip I stayed at the Meriton on Herschel. Thought I would give this one a try this time. I actually liked this one better. More convenient parking and the location was great. Clean, quiet and comfortable. What more can you ask for. Always a good stay at Meriton.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEF7864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Good afternoon JEF7864,

Thank you for your review of Meriton on Adelaide St, we appreciate you always choosing to stay at a Meriton property when in Brisbane. It certainly seems as if our apartments suited your needs perfectly and my housekeeping will love to hear your comments on the high cleaning standards within the apartment.
We look forward to your return visit when next in Brisbane CBD.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Got the 74th floor room with 2 bedrooms facing the story bridge and the sea. Amazing view. Consistent cleaning service except for one day when they failed to show but i stayed there for 3 weeks so that's fine.
I will be staying there again for sure, but hope this time there was no problem with the elevator which caused a huge delay/inconvenience for everyone to go down from the top floors.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SYEDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Good afternoon SYEDO,

Thank you so much for providing this review of Meriton on Adelaide St, we are thrilled that you enjoyed both apartments and those amazing views from the top floor. I would like to apologise on behalf of the property for the delays with the lifts. Unfortunately we had an issue with a part in one of the lifts that meant it was out of action for a few days. This did mean some longer waiting times particularly in check-in/out times for our guests up in high apartments. Im pleased to advise that all lifts are now working perfectly and expect they will be for your return visit.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

we are a family with little kid, so the apt. was our selection and we found Meriton Servised apartments in Brisbane spacious and lovely views of city and Brisbane river. Extended our stay for a late night flight and it was provided for a good rate :). Other requests were attended by very friendly and professional front desk staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merdost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Good afternoon Merdost,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed the apartment and facilities of Meriton on Adelaide St, particularly travelling with a young child our apartments would be perfect. It's wonderful to hear of the team members also providing exceptional customer service, im sure they will be grateful for the positive feedback received by your family.
Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The Meriton was very comfortable, well-designed and clean. We only stayed one night, but received friendly and helpful service from the staff. The bathroom was especially good, with lots of storage and a wonderful shower.

The Meriton is located within an easy walk to much of the CBD, great restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetalcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Good morning jetalcott,

We are so pleased you enjoyed the quality of the apartments and view over Brisbane here at Meriton on Adelaide St. I will be more than happy to pass on your service and cleanliness comments to the team, they all work extremely hard to make this a great Serviced Apartment experience for our guests.
Thank you for the review, its very much appreciated and will assist us in our pursuit of being the number one ranked property in Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

If you ranked accommodation by the quality of their pillows - this place would get 5 stars. The rooms are tight though, bedroom is generous with a King bed but little room around to keep a suitcase and unpack. The oversized tv on a stand blocks all hope of getting a look at the full length mirror and the bed blocks the other chance you may have had. Not ideal placement. However, in saying that I found myself searching for the tag to see the brand of pillow - beyond heaven and why it stands out in my mind. Parking is expensive as others have commented, but it is such a great spot within walking distance to most things.

Room Tip: Ask for the higher floors to ensure view - and preferably the river side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Good morning S G,

Thank you so much for your Trip Advisor review, we are so pleased you had a great night sleep on those comfortable pillows. As you mentioned our building is in a great location so close to many of Brisbane's attractions and restaurants.
We are more than happy to assist guests with requests they might have regarding a high floor, or early arrival if occupancy permits. Just put some notes on your next booking and the wonderful front desk team will do their best to accommodate.

Hope to see you again soon.

kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.8 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,180 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
2,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 169 in Brisbane
1,214 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.2 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane

Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £57 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly Guest Services staff, who are available 24 hour for your ultimate convenience. You will have the opportunity to marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Meriton Suites on Adelaide Street offers stylish design, the finest of furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Promising better value than the traditional hotel, all suites are up to three times larger than a typical hotel room. With up to 74 floors, guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Story Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3-bedroom Altitude Suites, with both suite types equipped with a second bathroom. Choose to relax and unwind in our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our exclusive gymnasium. Our recreational facilities are available onsite exclusively for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing