We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Ranked #4 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed here last Saturday night, before catching our flight home on Sunday morning. We had a room on the 34th floor - views were just amazing from the floor to ceiling windows. Not what I had expected at all. Self contained, with everything you need. After staying at a self contained apartment on the Sunshine Coast for a few days earlier, we found this place a lot smaller and cosy. But in saying that, the location is central to the CBD, a short stroll to the river, restaurants, shopping and botanic gardens. Apartment was generally clean (few hairs around the place), but overall it was a pleasant visit.
Major downfalls
- parking. We arrived early enough to secure a park in the carpark downstairs. BUT the carpark is tight, and chaotic to say the least. So we didn't take the car out after arriving to the hotel, which was annoying. We stayed with a toddler, so only being able to walk everywhere made for a restricted stay.
- There was also no exhaust fan in the bathroom, so its was pretty stuffy in there.
- Not really child friendly. Lots of plugs, sharp edges, and bath is very tricky for bathing a child (part of the shower).
But not major issues.
Best things
- View!!
- Really comfy bed
- Facilities
For the price, view, cleanliness and facilities, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sticky441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Good afternoon sticky441,

Thank you for your review of our property!! Its great to get feedback from our guests and it seems you were impressed with our apartment quality, views and cleanliness. Those views in particular are amazing up that high on level 34, guests have a great outlook over Brisbane CBD and surrounding suburbs.
Thank you for your feedback regarding parking, we will continue to explore options to make this a more pleasant experience for our guests going forward.
We appreciate your recommendation to the Trip Advisor community and hope you return soon.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,828 - 2,834 of 3,634 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had a great stay the apartment it was extremely clean and comfortable, very close to the centre of the city which is an easy walk along Adelaide Street or Queens Street and close to the river restaurants, we had been away for eight nights so we did our washing in the convenience of our apartment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Good afternoon Ken P,

Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review of our property, we are so pleased you enjoyed the apartment and our location. Our guests do love having the comforts of home particularly with the full kitchen and laundry, it can be a big financial saving for guests rather than having to always use room service or dry clean services in hotels.
We appreciate your feedback and hope you return soon.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

good location on the street of Brisbane CBD area. have a wonderful view from the window. Clean and laundry equiment is useful. Cooking area is also very helpful and they are very clean and well equipped.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Rita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Rita L,

Thank you for choosing Meriton Serviced Apartments on Adelaide Street and your time in writing us a review.

We are delighted to hear that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us. I agree with you completely, our apartments are well equipped with the necessary amenities and tools for both short and long stay.

Thank for again for staying with us and we hope to see you again next time there is an opportunity.

Kind regards,

David M.
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed in one of the one bedroom apartments (about $190 pn) and ended up with one on the 6th floor out of I think 76. Not great views from this level and no balconies, but the apartment itself was really good, well laid out and had everything you would want for a long break. Dishwasher, full gas hob and oven, and washing machine etc. Very quiet (ie not street noise on the 6th floor) and the King size beds were very very comfortable.

The apartments are quite new and location is excellent - some fantastic restaurants nearby on Eagle Street and also the apartments are very close to the river ....... come out of the building, hang a left , and within a couple of minutes on the riverwalk.

About $40 taxi ride to the airport.

I would definately stay here again.

Downsides - cannot turn on the shower without getting soaked with cold water. no balconies. weird bathtap in the middle of the bath.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheSnakebite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear TheSnakebite,

Thank you so much for your review on our Tripadvisor page.

We are really happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our apartment to be new and located on an excellent location.

I am sorry to hear that we were only able to offer a room on level 6 for your stay, it is unfortunate that our one bedroom apartments are located anywhere from Level 2 to Level 39. We always strive to exceed our guests' expectations in every way possible. Please be assured that our reception staff try their best to allocate the best room available on your arrival, even when guests do not request for a higher floor apartment.

I have also passed on your feedback about our shower and the bath tap positioning to our maintenance department to look into the matter further.

Thank you again for your review and feedback. We hope you had a smooth trip back home and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.

Kind regards,

David M.
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed here with my 24 year old daughter for two nights in March on ou Australia trip. Hotel was close to river .... A bit of a stroll to main shopping area and central station but generally a good location. Apartment was clean, modern and of a high standard. Laundry facilities and free wifi were a great bonus ..... Especially as we found wifi in Australia was not readily available. Indoor swimming pool was very cold so we opted for the hot tub. Great security as can only use lifts if you have a key and then can only travel up to the floor you are staying on. Would recommend and use again if I return to Brisbane

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jacqui1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Good afternoon Jacqui1000,

Thank you for such a positive review of our apartments!! We are so pleased that you and your daughter enjoyed the Meriton experience particularly having the complimentary WI-FI. Im not sure what happened with the pool temperature during your stay, ideally it should always sit about 26/27 degrees which is perfect to swim a few laps. I will have the building manager monitor the heating just in case there is some kind of issue that needs to be rectified.
Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.

kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I had a great stay, nice and modern. I took my partner there for a couples weekend away. I have never slept so well in a hotel before. My stay was very reasonably priced and I would defiantly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Amy1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Good afternoon Amy1284,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed a couples weekend away at Meriton on Adelaide St. It seems that the apartment and facilities suited your needs perfectly and so important to get a great night sleep when away from your own bed.
Thank you for the high praise on Trip Advisor we certainly appreciate it.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed in this apartment for one night. Had twin room, it was so clean and had everything you wanted. Could not fault the place. It was close to the river...shame they don't have the markets on a Sunday anymore. There was a grocery shop across the street and restaurants bars within walking distance. Bit of a hike to the Queen Street Mall, but was good exercise.

Only thing I thought was a bit disappointing was the Reception staff, they were not really very welcoming, which was when we arrived and when we left.... which is a bit of a shame. Smiles and friendliness do help!!! But apart from that was great stay. I would recommend and would go back again. Oh forgot to mention the rates were great for the one night, but was disgusted in having to pay $35 to park the car in their carpark, thought that was a bit rich!!

Room Tip: Excellent location, and excellent room, very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank chickstar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Good afternoon chickstar11,

Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review of our property, we are so pleased you enjoyed the apartment, cleanliness and location of our building. I would also like to thank you for advising of the service or lack there of from the front desk staff. I would like to apologise on their behalf and can assure you that the comments will be forwarded to them for immediate improvement in this area. Majority of comments I receive about staff are of a positive nature, so definitely disappointed they let themselves down with you.
We hope you give us another chance in the future and appreciate your feedback.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.8 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 168 in Brisbane
1,129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 168 in Brisbane
2,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 168 in Brisbane
1,191 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.1 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#27 of 168 in Brisbane
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane

Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £79 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly Guest Services staff, who are available 24 hour for your ultimate convenience. You will have the opportunity to marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Meriton Suites on Adelaide Street offers stylish design, the finest of furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Promising better value than the traditional hotel, all suites are up to three times larger than a typical hotel room. With up to 74 floors, guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Story Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3-bedroom Altitude Suites, with both suite types equipped with a second bathroom. Choose to relax and unwind in our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our exclusive gymnasium. Our recreational facilities are available onsite exclusively for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing