We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay. Definitely will return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Ranked #4 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely stay. Definitely will return”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

The views were fantastic. The beds were comfy, the place was very clean. All appliances were functional and easy to use. Staffs were friendly. Only drawback was the car park is at A$35 per day which is kinda steep. I will definitely return if i'm back in Brisbane.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank GlamSpring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Good afternoon peppermint_ger,

Thank you for such a positive review of Meriton on Adelaide St, we are so pleased you enjoyed the apartment and facilities we have to offer here. In particular im pleased you found the staff to be friendly and approachable and im sure they will appreciate your warm comments.

Come back and see us soon!

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,412
    803
    157
    63
    17
See reviews for
743
1,208
248
650
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (965)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is my second stay in these Serviced Apartments and my wife’s first. We stayed there for 6 days and I must admit that everything was exactly the same as I recorded it in my first (solo) visit some 11 months ago. We had a 1-bdr apartment, spacious and nicely decorated with the extra bonus of a partial view to the river. The room temperature was easily adjustable to our needs and we slept really well during the whole stay. My wife spent many hours in the room working on her computer, and the wifi connection was flawless throughout our stay. The only drawback was once again the cleaning service, which is not of the highest standard. If Meriton gets this right as well,we are sure that their Adelaide street property will only receive perfect scores in the future. Until then it’s 4 (which is not that bad, is it?).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thada18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Hello thada18.

Thank you for your detailed evaluation – overall, it looks like you were once again impressed with your apartment during your recent stay. As you found, our individual airconditioning units in the living room and in the bedroom are each independently adjustable to your needs, to ensure maximum comfort. And the bonus with the wi-fi, besides it being so fast and reliable, is that you get an allowance of 1GB per 24-hour period for free!

Yes, you're right – 4 stars is not at all bad, but if it's OK with you we'd like to strive to really dazzle you and get that 5 star rating on your third visit, and keep you coming back for a 4th, 5th, 6th… We hope to get that chance again really soon! Thanks again for your very positive comments.

Kind regards,
Tony D.
Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed at the Meriton for one night at the end of our honeymoon in the hinterland. Very spacious apartment, great value and located close to shops, restaurants and ferries. We stayed low in the 3rd floor, but the location was quiet. Staff were nice.Great city stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jlchenoweth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Good morning Jlchenoweth,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your TripAdvisor review. I'm glad that both of you found the space, quietness, convenience and location of your apartment to your satisfaction – and liked our nice staff!

It's a shame you could only stay for the one night, but we'd love to see you back again soon – maybe for a little longer stay next time. Thanks again for the great review.

Kind regards,
Tony D.
Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I had a great experience at Meriton in Broadbeach so I booked an apartment in Adelaide street for my next trip. I love Meriton it has all the services you need in the apartment cheaper than the cost of a hotel. The only thing is there was a couple of marks found in linen. I got housekeeping to change my sheets as when I went to get into bed it looked like a blood stain, surely they would see when making bed and my sisters sheets were stained to but she didn't notice until too late. The window was broken when we checked in and was meant to be fixed the next day but when we came back that arvo it wasnt so we had to call again and the maintenance guy came. They were the only things I didnt like, everything else was fine. I would stay again, we were on level 38 and it had the most beautiful city view, easy to go to sleep to.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingAus13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Good afternoon TravellingAus13,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Apartments both in Broadbeach and now here at Adelaide St in Brisbane. Its wonderful that you enjoyed our apartments and those views from level 38 looking over the city.
I would like to apologise on behalf of housekeeping regarding the marked linen on your bed which obviously we have received from our linen provider. I have forwarded your comments to my housekeeping team who need to be more observant when making the bed prior to a guest arrival. Overall it seems you were satisfied with the stay and we hope you come back to visit us soon.

Kind regards,

Mathew L
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for five nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We booked a studio apartment but were given a one bed apartment on the sixth floor. It had everything we required and we would definitely stay there again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank wesmy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Good morning wesmy40.

We're pleased we could upgrade you to a nice one-bedroom apartment, and make your stay that little bit more special. You had a decent five-night visit with us, and it looks like you really enjoyed it.

Thank you for taking the time to write and post your excellent review on TripAdvisor. We definitely appreciate your high rating of our place. We hope we're able to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Tony D.
Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We got a very nice one bedroom apartment on a very high floor in what appears to be one of the tallest building in Brisbane.
The view from the room was great.
The apartment was huge, nicely decorated and comfortable and everything well maintained. Really good value for the price paid. Location is perfect, you can easily take a cab, a bus or walk around. You can walk along the river which is just around the corner and it is perfectly safe.
Staff was very effective upon check in and check out, not a lot of additional interaction with the staff as this is really a serviced apartments facilities so not a hotel.
But that’s exactly what we were looking for.
Would recommend the place.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Rany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Hello Rany,

It's obvious that you were very happy with your apartment, its size and its facilities, and the fact that everything – the city, the river with its boardwalk, the easy access to public transport – was so close. Not to mention that great view you would have had!

We really appreciate such a positive review and recommendation from a senior contributor such as yourself. Thank you. I hope we can extend another warm welcome to you when you're next in town!

Kind regards,
Tony D.
Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Service in the morning from the girl at front desk was exceptional..we were on the 74th floor and the views were amazing..the beds were soooo comfortable I didn't want to get out of bed..the quality and cleanliness was exceptional as a motel manager myself I would say you have a great motel and great staff..will definitely be staying with you again and will recommend your motel to friends and family..thank you

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinnyjade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Good morning vinnyjade.

The staff at the Front Desk will be so pleased at your rating on the service you received. As a motel manager, I guess you'd be running a bit more of a critical eye over things that others might not notice, and in that light it's extremely satisfying to receive your positive comments.

Thank you for your review, for your recommendation to friends and family, and for giving us top marks. We hope to welcome you back here sometime in the not-too-distant future!

Kind regards,
Tony D.
Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.8 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 159 in Brisbane
1,063 reviews
0.8 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 159 in Brisbane
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 159 in Brisbane
2,337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#10 of 159 in Brisbane
613 reviews
0.5 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#16 of 159 in Brisbane
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane

Property: Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fly into Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly guest services staff, who work around the clock for your ultimate convenience. Be invited into our beautiful establishment and marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Have our wonderful porters give you a hand as you ascend 234 metres up our impressive building. Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane offers stylish design, the best in modern appliances and the finest furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Feel the warmth known to the Sunshine State as natural light fills the suite from the floor to ceiling windows. Guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Storey Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites. Our guests will love freshening up with a range of stylish designer bathroom amenities and you can enjoy the convenience of cooking up a storm in your beautiful gourmet kitchen, featured in all 228 suites we have. Experience luxury as our housekeeping perform their meticulous servicing routine daily, in efforts to maximise your comfort. If keeping up your fitness whilst away is a must, then enjoy our state of the art 24 hour gymnasium, plunge into our heated indoor lap pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna. Browse the web, stay on top of your emails or stay connected to your friends and family using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi network, accessible throughout the entire building. Regarded as the third largest city in Australia and the perfect base for trips to explore the southeast of Queensland, Brisbane flaunts a positive, youthful and vibrant atmosphere. This new world-city constitutes of year-round warm climate, spectacular scenery and friendly locals while also consisting of a global and commercial flair. Ideally located in the city's east and bordering Fortitude Valley, Mertion Suites Adelaide Street is situated only moments away from the Brisbane River boardwalk, where guests can grab the camera and make a relaxing way down to discover the city. Winding its way through Eagle Street, Queen Street, Elizabeth Street and onto the botanic Gardens, you won't be able to help snapping away at the gorgeous city surrounds. A short 15 minute leisurely walk will lead you to the city's major shopping district known as Queen Street Mall, located in the heart of the city and hosting six large shopping centres, all of which offer an exciting mix of specialty retail stores, department stores, supermarkets and cinemas. Entertainment lovers will find comfort with our convenient geographical positioning only moments away from the Treasury Casino, Suncorp Stadium, RNA Showgrounds as well. Take a scenic river cruise down to South Bank, where travellers will find a hive of cultural diversity. Featuring lush parklands and Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, visitors of Brisbane city will find South Bank as the perfect place for a dip, a relaxing lounge in the sun or for the buzz of a vibrant nightlife dining scene. When you are considering better quality and better value, Meriton Suites Adelaide Street will be the perfect accommodation choice for a better luxury living experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing