We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient location and great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Ranked #4 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Rock, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“convenient location and great views”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

It was my 18th and we booked 2 x 2 bedroom apartments. It was approximately a 5-10 taxi ride to the casino which was cheap ($15 approx) and then a very short ride to the valley from the hotel too. The place had great views, didn't check out the facilities.

Room Tip: High floor - view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
8 Thank Ryan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Ryan N,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your fantastic five star review!

Our sky city apartments offer panoramic views of our beautiful Brisbane city, Brisbane River and Story Bridge and we are so pleased that you were able to experience this during your stay.

Furthermore all our contemporary and spacious apartments are self-equipped with kitchen and laundry facilities and also offer the extra bonus of complimentary 1GB of WIFI!

Our additional services also include complimentary access to our pool, gym, sauna and spa which we hope you have a chance to experience during your next stay with us.

Thank you once again for your wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to read that we were able to accommodate you so well for your 18th birthday.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,413
    803
    157
    63
    17
See reviews for
743
1,208
248
650
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (965)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

When I made my reservation for a room at Meriton via tripadvisor I kindly requested a room with a nice view.
On my arrival I asked for that room and the receptionist explained me that room on the higher floor with the river view It supposed to be upgraded my reservation…but she also gently said that they made this complement for me and I did not need to pay extra for the most wonderful room!
I stayed on the 39th floor with an incredible view!
The room was impeccable tidy, very comfortable and clean! The price was very reasonable for what they offer!
The staff was very helpful and professional. I love everything from Meriton Hotel!
The only down side it was that I wish to stay longer at the hotel and enjoy more the room and its facilities! Location is very good!
Definitely when I will be back to Brisbane will stay at the same hotel!
Thanks a lot!

Room Tip: Try to book a room on the highest floor as possible! Superb views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
8 Thank StartdelMare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear StartdelMare,

Wow what a sensational five star review!

We are so delighted to hear that we were able to accommodate you so efficiently. We do try our best to upgrade our guests upon availability, so we are glad you had the chance to experience this along with the stunning panoramic river views!

Our team work really hard to ensure your every need is met whilst delivering personalised customer service so we are very pleased that we achieved this for you and that you had such a comfortable and enjoyable stay!

Thank you for taking the time to review Meriton Brisbane on Adelaide Street and we look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The rooms are fabulous with very comfortable beds. Spacious, great quality fit out and facilities. Location is convenient to the foreshore at that end of the city, however access with a vehicle can be challenging. Good reception service, although it can be busy at times. Lifts are a bit confusing as they are automatic so challenging for people with limited mobility or understanding. Definitely recommend for a city stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
6 Thank Europe70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Europe70,

Thank you for your constructive and positive review.

Our modern and spacious apartments are ideal for any type of traveller as they all self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities provided.

Being situated where we are allows us to be within walking distance from both Central or Fortitude Valley train station, buses, cabs, and the city hopper allowing you to get to and from your destination with ease and discover everything that Brisbane has to offer.

Once again thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback and for your recommendation! We look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The Meriton is our place of preference when holidaying in Australia. The rooms are always clean and well stocked. We have used the Meriton in both Sydney and Brisbane-clean comfortable accommodation. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: great views from the 70+ floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
7 Thank ana w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear ana w,

Thank you for choosing Meriton Brisbane on Adelaide Street as your first review!

We are always so pleased when we receive reviews from our returned guests! To read that we consistently deliver our high standards of customer service and accommodation to you for each and every stay is very well received and we thank you for your loyalty.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Brisbane on Adelaide Street and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peschiera Borromeo, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Basically, it was like being at home. Everything I needed was there. The apartment was pretty big and comfortable, very good value for money. Staff were very nice and helpful. I would strongly recommend it to friends

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank gigitoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear gigitoro,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments with kitchen and laundry facilities to leave you nothing short of what you might need from home.

Our team strive to ensure every guest request is catered for efficiently so to read that we achieved this for you is fantastic and we are so thrilled to receive this feedback.

Once again we really appreciate you taking the time in sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon whether it be at Adelaide Street or at one of our sister properties across Brisbane, Sydney and the Gold Coast.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I am attending residential components of a course over several months. Having stayed elsewhere in some shockers, this was nirvana. A brilliant bonus to wind down in the inside pool and spa at the end of the day and close to a supermarket (if you want to use that great kitchen) or heaps of other food options (if you don't).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
6 Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Tim R,

It always brings us great joy when we receive five star reviews!

All our apartments are luxury furnished and self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities to provide the comforts of home when travelling on business.

Furthermore as you discovered we also offer resort style spa, sauna and gym facilities for any guest staying as well as complimentary 1GB of complimentary WIFI for maximum convenience and relaxation.

Our location is ideal offering ample choice of restaurants, cafes, supermarkets and shopping outlets spoiling you for choice!

We thank you once again for taking the time in sharing your feedback. We look forward to accommodating you soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed at Meriton, Adelaide Street for 4 nights with a group of mates. Wonderfully presented apartment at a very reasonable price. Excellent location within easy walking distance of the main CBD one way, and Fortitude Valley and Chinatown the other. Fantastic base for an action packed few days, with plenty of wind down time in the pool and sauna.Views from 67th floor spectacular too. Add this to the Meriton Apartments I'll be returning too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
7 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Andrew M,

Thank you for sharing your five star experience with us and the Trip Advisor community.

We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Meriton Brisbane on Adelaide Street. All our apartments are luxury furnished with kitchen and laundry amenities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home and perfect for guests travelling in groups!

As you discovered our location is ideal being central to world-class attractions and the many entertainment options that surround!

We look forward to welcoming you again to Meriton Brisbane on Adelaide Street or at any of our sister properties Brisbane, Sydney and the Gold Coast.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.8 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 159 in Brisbane
1,063 reviews
0.8 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 159 in Brisbane
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 159 in Brisbane
2,338 reviews
0.4 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#10 of 159 in Brisbane
613 reviews
0.5 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#16 of 159 in Brisbane
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane

Property: Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fly into Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly guest services staff, who work around the clock for your ultimate convenience. Be invited into our beautiful establishment and marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Have our wonderful porters give you a hand as you ascend 234 metres up our impressive building. Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane offers stylish design, the best in modern appliances and the finest furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Feel the warmth known to the Sunshine State as natural light fills the suite from the floor to ceiling windows. Guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Storey Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites. Our guests will love freshening up with a range of stylish designer bathroom amenities and you can enjoy the convenience of cooking up a storm in your beautiful gourmet kitchen, featured in all 228 suites we have. Experience luxury as our housekeeping perform their meticulous servicing routine daily, in efforts to maximise your comfort. If keeping up your fitness whilst away is a must, then enjoy our state of the art 24 hour gymnasium, plunge into our heated indoor lap pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna. Browse the web, stay on top of your emails or stay connected to your friends and family using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi network, accessible throughout the entire building. Regarded as the third largest city in Australia and the perfect base for trips to explore the southeast of Queensland, Brisbane flaunts a positive, youthful and vibrant atmosphere. This new world-city constitutes of year-round warm climate, spectacular scenery and friendly locals while also consisting of a global and commercial flair. Ideally located in the city's east and bordering Fortitude Valley, Mertion Suites Adelaide Street is situated only moments away from the Brisbane River boardwalk, where guests can grab the camera and make a relaxing way down to discover the city. Winding its way through Eagle Street, Queen Street, Elizabeth Street and onto the botanic Gardens, you won't be able to help snapping away at the gorgeous city surrounds. A short 15 minute leisurely walk will lead you to the city's major shopping district known as Queen Street Mall, located in the heart of the city and hosting six large shopping centres, all of which offer an exciting mix of specialty retail stores, department stores, supermarkets and cinemas. Entertainment lovers will find comfort with our convenient geographical positioning only moments away from the Treasury Casino, Suncorp Stadium, RNA Showgrounds as well. Take a scenic river cruise down to South Bank, where travellers will find a hive of cultural diversity. Featuring lush parklands and Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, visitors of Brisbane city will find South Bank as the perfect place for a dip, a relaxing lounge in the sun or for the buzz of a vibrant nightlife dining scene. When you are considering better quality and better value, Meriton Suites Adelaide Street will be the perfect accommodation choice for a better luxury living experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing