We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Nearby Hotels
Pullman Brisbane King George Square(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Oaks Casino Towers(Brisbane)
US$151
US$116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Mercure Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$103
Mercure
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Urban Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$244
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aabon Apartments & Motel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,927)
Filter reviews
3,927 results
Traveller rating
2,764
888
178
70
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,764
888
178
70
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverstory bridgeone bedroom apartmentgreat apartmentfortitude valleyconvenience storethese apartmentsserviced apartmentfloor to ceiling windowshigh flooreagle st pierper nightshort walkfull kitchencar parkgreat facilitieswashing machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,922 - 2,927 of 3,927 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Enjoyed a wonderful stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments recently. Excellent location for city highlights, Fortitude Valley, plus access to tourist offerings outside the city. Well appointed, clean and comfortable accommodation. Bed was great too. Reception staff very friendly and eager to assist. Bit of an uphill walk from Central Station but very manageable even with luggage.

Room Tip: Stunning views form higher floors.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
7  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Elizabeth M,

Thank you for providing us with such an enlightening review!

We are so thrilled to read of all your fantastic comments about our property. We agree with you, our modern, spacious and immaculately clean apartments that are self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities really do offer great value for money!

Our location is prime as we are only minutes walking distance to Central Station, bus stops and Queen Street Mall which offer ample of choice for restaurants, cafes, and shopping outlets.

Elizabeth M, thank you once again for taking the time in writing this lovely review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again whether it be in one of our Brisbane, Queensland or Sydney properties.

With Many Thanks,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The location and the quality are second to none the room was huge and the bed was comfortable. Very clean and great views . The kitchen was fully equipped and the staff were friendly and helpfully. And best of all was the price. I will be back

Room Tip: They are all good
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
9  Thank Rickw99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Rickw99,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an amazing five star review!

At Meriton Brisbane on Adelaide Street we strive to continuously deliver exceptional customer service to ensure each and every guest has a memorable experience with us, thus to read that we achieved this for you is extremely pleasing to read.

Like you discovered our contemporary, warm and spacious apartments that also have kitchen and laundry facilities ensure the comfort of staying in a home away from home.

Furthermore we also offer additional facilities such as our pool, sauna, spa, and gymnasium for all guest use as well as complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi access ideal for any type of traveller!

Rickw99, once again thank you for providing us with such a lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The apartment was clean, quiet, great size and importantly, not old and tired, which seems to be what the other apartments are like in Brisbane. I'm very impressed. I got a great rate of $110 per night (June 2014), which is excellent value. Hopefully I'll be able to get this great rate again.

Room Tip: See if you can get a high floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank AltheSydneysider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear AltheSydneysider,

Welcome to Trip Advisor!

We are thrilled to read that our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments were suitable to your travel needs.

Additionally we offer complimentary 1GB of Wi-Fi as well as access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium to all our guests who choose to stay with us- we really do offer fantastic value!

AltheSydneysider, thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community, we very much look forward to your return so we can deliver the full five stars to you next time.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed just one night for my partners 30th. Requested for room with view however, reception said the hotel was booked out so we couldn't change the room (which did have some views). She was nice enough to give us a later check out. Very accommodating/clean/quiet/all amenities etc. would stay again

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Melissa C,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Brisbane on Adelaide Street.

At Meriton Brisbane on Adelaide Street, we work really hard as a team to provide a quality product whilst delivering exceptional customer service for each and every guest. Thus to read that we could deliver this for you is very pleasing.

More so located for convenience we have supermarkets, restaurants, cafes and shopping mall outlets all within walking distance of our property to leave you nothing short of anything you might need.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your lovely feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The apartments were very modern and well presented. The view from our entertainment area was impeccable, and the free wifi was great. We cooked twice in the apartment, and found it very user friendly with gas cooktops. The location was great, and a short walk to the shops and other restaurants. The cafe around the corner made a great coffee and cooked breakfast. Only had one problem with another guest smoking in their apartment and the smell managing to find its way under our front door. One call to the desk downstairs sorted them out quickly, and with apology for our inconvenience. We stayed 4 nights as a family of four (two year old and a 2 week old). Will definitely be back and recommending to everyone we know.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
8  Thank Nathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Nathan P,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing Meriton Brisbane on Adelaide Street as your first review!

We are overjoyed to read your fantastic experience with us. All of our modern, clean and self-contained apartments are designed purely for the comfort of our guests. More so offering complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day as well as providing pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to all our guests is ideal for any traveller.

We are pleased to read that our team were able to rectify the smoking issue efficiently. We thank you for bringing it to our attention and we hope it didn’t cause you too much inconvenience.

More so our location is fantastic as we are located within walking distance from both Central or Fortitfde Valley train station, buses, cabs, and the city hopper allowing you to get to and from your destination with ease.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Brisbane on Adelaide Street, we very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews