We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Ranked #4 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

While recently in Brisbane, we stayed in three hotels. The first, The Meriton Serviced Apartments, was by far the best. The elevators are programmed by the room key, so there is never a back up. An important feature in a 75 or so floor hotel. We stayed on the 32nd floor with views outside our bedroom of both the river and Harbor Bridge and of the other side of the hotel. The windows came together in the corner. The view was spectacular at night. The whole apartment was lovely; with a nice kitchen, a desk, a lovely living area and a great bathroom. Initially, I wasn't sure about the location of the hotel but we found it to be very convenient. We were able to walk to the Riverside Quay for restaurants and indeed, just a bit farther to the Queen Street Mall.
Oh, the bed was extremely comfortable!!!

Room Tip: I'd ask for a room on the upper floor with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank debsg_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear debsg_11,

Thank you for providing us with such a fantastic five star review!

We understand that first impressions go a long way in securing loyal guests. So the staff here, pride ourselves on making sure that our standards remain really high in everything we can possibly offer so we have more opportunity to consistently make great impressions amongst our first time guests. To hear we achieved this with you, is very fulfilling to read.

Your amazing feedback about our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments is very well received and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed all your expectations.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,248
    763
    145
    58
    17
See reviews for
686
1,137
229
606
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (913)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed at the Meriton for 2 nights for business- excellent location for meetings on Adelaide street. Beds are comfortable, free wi-fi, 'cube' bedroom fine for one person. Very quiet room and best elevator system I have used- quick and private. Major complaint was parking as difficult to find -Adelaide is a one way street - if entering from the wrong direction you are forced to see a bit of Brisbane whilst finding your way back again. Parking costs higher than other hotels in area.
Cost varies significantly from day to day based on occupancy so value will also vary.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank winnipegnowoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear winnipegnowoz,

Thank you for your fantastic review!

We are pleased to read that you found our apartments comfortable, spacious and useful for your travel needs. At Meriton Brisbane on Adelaide Street we work really hard to make certain of maximum relaxation and comfort for all our guests especially those travelling on business. To help us achieve this we also offer a self-contained kitchen and laundry with the suitable amenities provided for each as well as complimentary access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities.

Our location is ideal being just minutes away from bus services, restaurants, cafes, supermarkets and shopping mall complexes purely for your convenience.

We really appreciate you taking the time in providing such feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights before going to the "Meriton Services Apartments Gold Coast." We enjoyed our stay, bed was very comfortable kitchen and living was specious. The bathroom was small, but clean and as we were only there for 2 days we didn't really mind. Our view was amazing and was a great location, short walk to the heart of the cbd. The building was modern and we will consider staying here again as we got it for a extremely good price in early dec.

Room Tip: We didn't have the TV in our 1st room in a good location in the bedroom as it was right in the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jess413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Jess413,

What a lovely review! Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community.

All our spacious and modern apartments feature kitchen and laundry amenities that provide our guests with everything they need to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Furthermore we provide pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities for any guest staying with us which we hope you had time to experience!

Being situated where we are allows us to be within walking distance from both Central or Fortitude Valley train station, buses, cabs, and the city hopper allowing you to get to and from your destination with ease and discover everything that Brisbane has to offer.

Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

I stayed for five nights during a conference, and found it a restful place. The kitchen area is large and efficient, and there is a full-sized clothes washer and drier for a longer stay. The free wi-fi allowed more than enough bandwidth for my purposes, and it worked well. And I liked the dramatic floor-to-ceiling windows. The hotel-level rooms are surrounded by other high-rises on the east (River) side, but I liked very much the little slices of river and city glimpsed between these buildings (the Tripadvisor photo gives a fair idea) and I liked being high up.

I had trouble with a window closing, once, and the staff fixed it immediately and without fuss.

There is a good coffee shop on the ground floor, and a convenience store; a couple blocks away is a Woolworths - a grocery stroe in Australia - (and a good wine shop) for food shopping. I did find it useful to have the option of going back to the hotel for my own simple meal instead of having to find a restaurant. On the last night I treated myself to E'cco, a bistro just across the street, and it is excellent, with really imaginative cooking

I was going to the convention centre on the South Bank. It was either a very quick bus trip down Adelaide Street, or a long and beautiful walk along the river and over the Goodwill Bridge.

Room Tip: 1802 had glimpses of the river, but an unobstructed and fascinating view to the West.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Greg_and_Tess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Greg_and_Tess,

It brings us great joy when we receive five star reviews!

We are so delighted that you found our modern, clean and well equipped apartments suitable to your travel needs. Our floor to ceiling windows indeed showcase stunning views of Brisbane and the River which we are so pleased you experienced.

As you discovered our location is fantastic being a short walk to leading fashion outlets at Queen Street Mall, multiple entertainment venues, treasury casino, Suncorp stadium, RNA Showgrounds and the famous Southbank for all your culinary cuisines.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Brisbane on Adelaide Street and we look forward to your return soon whether it be for business or leisure.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

I first got to stay in the Meriton on Adelaide on a business trip and only new about it through my business partner who recommended it because it was new and suggested we trial it. He was there to attend the Board meeting as well as accompany his wife on a doctors appointment.
My brother and I, both directors and shareholders in the firm and attending the Board meeting both stayed in an apartment on the 68th floor. We were both blown away by the views and the exellent and high standard of the apartment, the securty, the service etc. Very Good
I visited Brisbane to attend a Crusade with my family and thought they have a Meriton Apartment exoperience on a top floor (67th). My daughter says she liked it because "we had a nice big view of Brisbane". My son says "he absolutely adored the lift ride and how it all works". My wife says she was absolutely terrified on the first lift experience as she is very afraid of heights. However, she quickly became used to it over the weekend and took the lift on her own becoming confident. She has not forgotten it and has posted photos of her time there on facebook telling her friends and relatives how she stayed on the 67th floor of the Meriton on Adelaide.
God bless and would recommend it to friends and believe my busines partners will do the same.

Room Tip: Could not connect and watch a movie from our tablet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
7 Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Lawrence S,

Wow what a fantastic five star review!

We are so delighted to read that we were able to accommodate you so efficiently. Along with our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments, our location is ideal for any traveller being central to public transport, Brisbane CBD, and also enables us to offer stunning views of the beautiful Brisbane city which we are so pleased you experienced!

Thank you once again for taking the time in writing us this review. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon whether it be for business or leisure.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

I am usually choosing to stay at Meriton when I am in Brisbane as I am always given a room with a view overlooking the River Swan and I am delighted with the room, the service, the location and everything.... I would recommend Meriton apartments to anyone. However, the down turn is sometimes, depending on the period they put prices really high and I am allowing the budget my company set for me. Overall very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Mike D,

Thank you for your review!

We certainly take pride in our contemporary, warm and spacious apartments that also have kitchen and laundry facilities to ensure the comfort of staying in a home away from home.

Indeed we are lucky enough to be situated where we are so our guests can experience our panoramic sky views of Story Bridge and the city, thus to read that you experienced this is fantastic.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

The Meriton played willing host to the most amazing night. The room was spacious and well dressed. The couch was perfect for the space and offered a great spot to unwind, really let loose. In the bedroom was, you guessed it, a bed. Very comfortable, throughout the night, this bed offered complete support and was accommodating to everything that it was challenged by.

The front desk staff was professional and helpful. At one point, we required chips, they were all over it, pointing us to the adjacent store. Those chips were great.

Perfect night. I will remember my stay at the Meriton for the rest of my days.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
10 Thank Texas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Texas K,

Thank you for your five star review.

We are overjoyed to read that you had such a wonderful stay with us at Meriton Brisbane on Adelaide Street. Each spacious and modern apartment features a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry for the comfort and convenience of our guests!

The team are so pleased to read your feedback as they really work so hard as a team to ensure all your needs are met if not exceeded so you have the most memorable experience with us. Therefore to read that we achieved this for you is fantastic!

Once again thank you for your feedback and we very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.8 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#1 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
0.8 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#11 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fly into Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly guest services staff, who work around the clock for your ultimate convenience. Be invited into our beautiful establishment and marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Have our wonderful porters give you a hand as you ascend 234 metres up our impressive building. Meriton Serviced Apartments on Adelaide Street offers stylish design, the best in modern appliances and the finest furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Feel the warmth known to the Sunshine State as natural light fills the suite from the floor to ceiling windows. Guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Storey Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites. Our guests will love freshening up with a range of stylish designer bathroom amenities and you can enjoy the convenience of cooking up a storm in your beautiful gourmet kitchen, featured in all 228 suites we have. Experience luxury as our housekeeping perform their meticulous servicing routine daily, in efforts to maximise your comfort. If keeping up your fitness whilst away is a must, then enjoy our state of the art 24 hour gymnasium, plunge into our heated indoor lap pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna. Browse the web, stay on top of your emails or stay connected to your friends and family using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi network, accessible throughout the entire building. Regarded as the third largest city in Australia and the perfect base for trips to explore the southeast of Queensland, Brisbane flaunts a positive, youthful and vibrant atmosphere. This new world-city constitutes of year-round warm climate, spectacular scenery and friendly locals while also consisting of a global and commercial flair. Ideally located in the city's east and bordering Fortitude Valley, Mertion Serviced Apartments on Adelaide Street is situated only moments away from the Brisbane River boardwalk, where guests can grab the camera and make a relaxing way down to discover the city. Winding its way through Eagle Street, Queen Street, Elizabeth Street and onto the botanic Gardens, you won't be able to help snapping away at the gorgeous city surrounds. A short 15 minute leisurely walk will lead you to the city's major shopping district known as Queen Street Mall, located in the heart of the city and hosting six large shopping centres, all of which offer an exciting mix of specialty retail stores, department stores, supermarkets and cinemas. Entertainment lovers will find comfort with our convenient geographical positioning only moments away from the Treasury Casino, Suncorp Stadium, RNA Showgrounds as well. Take a scenic river cruise down to South Bank, where travellers will find a hive of cultural diversity. Featuring lush parklands and Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, visitors of Brisbane city will find South Bank as the perfect place for a dip, a relaxing lounge in the sun or for the buzz of a vibrant nightlife dining scene. When you are considering better quality and better value, Meriton Serviced Apartments on Adelaide Street will be the perfect accommodation choice for a better luxury living experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing