We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Ranked #4 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just Amazing”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed at the Meriton in Adelaide Street in August, and from our 14th floor apartment we were able to enjoy the view on Brisbane.
The apartment was excellent. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment and it was just the right size for two people, with everything you may need fitted and clean.

The Meriton has been a great choice, and we will certainly be back!

The free wifi was a great option to have.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
6 Thank carlo_nicora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear carlo_nicora,

Thank you for your five star review.

We are so delighted that you found our modern, clean and well equipped apartments suitable to your travel needs. Our fantastic apartments also showcase stunning views of Brisbane and the River which we are so pleased you experienced.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Brisbane on Adelaide Street and we look forward to your return soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,445
    811
    157
    65
    19
See reviews for
756
1,228
248
656
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (977)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mornington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Absolutely first class experience in every way. Immaculate facilities and friendly professional staff. Great central Brisbane City location along the Brisbane River. Will definitely return and recommend.

Room Tip: Request riverside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Kayejem33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Kayejem33,

Thank you for your five star review!

With the combination of offering a modern, spacious and self-contained apartment which features both kitchen and laundry amenities as well as being situated in an ideal location central to public transport, restaurants, cafes, supermarkets and shopping outlets as well as minutes walking distance from some of Brisbane’s famous attractions really does make Meriton your prime base when travelling.

Once again thank you for your review, we very much look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed here in August 2014 and the staff were outstanding. Beautiful apartment with stunning river view. We were given a complimentary late check-out for which we were very grateful as we had a late flight home. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Go for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ruth999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Ruth999,

Wow thank you for your amazing five star review!

At Meriton Brisbane on Adelaide Street, we work really hard together as a team to go that extra mile to ensure each and every guest need is met if not exceeded, thus to receive praise like this only motivates us to aim for better results and boosts our team spirit even further!

Once again thank you for your five star review and for your recommendation! We very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Had a very fabulously awesome stay. Excellent service, courteous staff, and the view was just breathtaking. When I entered into my room, loved the pleasant air freshener they used, smells so refreshingly clean. When I look out the window, the view just blown away my sanity. It feels like I was at the top of the world. I used to think Brisbane is huge, yes indeed! but I felt I've possessed the whole place by seeing it all almost 360 degrees. Everything down looks tiny, like the real diorama of the whole city. When it started to dark, the city just glistened into a beautiful out of this world gems. I would love to stay again!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
7 Thank Ely P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Lloyd L,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your fantastic five star review!

Our sky city apartments offer panoramic views of our beautiful Brisbane city, Brisbane River and Story Bridge and we are so pleased that you were able to experience this during your stay.

Furthermore all our contemporary and spacious apartments are self-equipped with kitchen and laundry facilities and also offer the extra bonus of complimentary 1GB of WIFI per day!

Our additional services also include complimentary access to our pool, gym, sauna and spa which we hope you have a chance to experience during your next stay with us.

Thank you once again for your wonderful feedback! We look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

My sister and I checked into our 31st floor apartment and were amazed at the night-time panorama. Little did we know that a few hours later, I would need an ambulance and my poor sister would be left alone, in an unfamiliar environment to deal with packing up both of our possessions and returning our hire car (not an easy task in this city), as well as dealing with my health problem. The staff were fantastic. They bent over backwards to make sure my sister had all the help she needed and to assure us that all would be well in the apartment. They gave support in every possible way. I have nothing but praise for them and would highly recommend the Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide to anyone. I'd loved to have stayed longer!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Heather M,

Thank you for sharing your five star experience with us and the Trip Advisor community.

The whole team here at Meriton Brisbane on Adelaide Street pride themselves on delivering exceptional customer service in everything we offer especially in sensitive situations, therefore to read that we achieved this for you is fantastic and the team are more than happy that they were of assistance to you and your sister.

Heather M, once again thank you for your review. We very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I stayed in the sky view apartment with my family in the mid of August. It was a fantastic experience. The view was nice and the apartment was cozy. Free wifi in the apartment.
However, the parking fee was a bit high.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
6 Thank Ronryan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Ronryan123,

Thank you for your amazing five star review!

It is such a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your experience with us. We pride ourselves with our quality serviced apartments that are not only self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities but also located central to everything that Brisbane has offer, making it ideal for our guests travelling with family, and so it brings us such delight to know that we have delivered that for you.

We really appreciate your fantastic comments and we look forward to your return soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Everything about this business is excellent and first class, you will not be disappointed. The rooms are large, kitchen has everything, bathroom is perfect and the views are worth taking in. Will definitely be staying again when next in Brisbane. Thoroughly enjoyed our week there.

Room Tip: The views from the upper floors are breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSABrisOnAdelai... B, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Angela P,

Thank you for your five star review!

We are overjoyed to read your wonderful feedback about our luxury furnished apartments that showcase stunning views of Brisbane city.

Additional services we offer are out resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium as well as 1GB of complimentary Wi-Fi per day for you comfort and convenience.

Once again thank you for your review. We very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.8 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 159 in Brisbane
1,081 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 159 in Brisbane
2,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 159 in Brisbane
1,158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#16 of 159 in Brisbane
400 reviews
0.4 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane

Property: Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fly into Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly guest services staff, who work around the clock for your ultimate convenience. Be invited into our beautiful establishment and marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Have our wonderful porters give you a hand as you ascend 234 metres up our impressive building. Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane offers stylish design, the best in modern appliances and the finest furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Feel the warmth known to the Sunshine State as natural light fills the suite from the floor to ceiling windows. Guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Storey Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites. Our guests will love freshening up with a range of stylish designer bathroom amenities and you can enjoy the convenience of cooking up a storm in your beautiful gourmet kitchen, featured in all 228 suites we have. Experience luxury as our housekeeping perform their meticulous servicing routine daily, in efforts to maximise your comfort. If keeping up your fitness whilst away is a must, then enjoy our state of the art 24 hour gymnasium, plunge into our heated indoor lap pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna. Browse the web, stay on top of your emails or stay connected to your friends and family using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi network, accessible throughout the entire building. Regarded as the third largest city in Australia and the perfect base for trips to explore the southeast of Queensland, Brisbane flaunts a positive, youthful and vibrant atmosphere. This new world-city constitutes of year-round warm climate, spectacular scenery and friendly locals while also consisting of a global and commercial flair. Ideally located in the city's east and bordering Fortitude Valley, Mertion Suites Adelaide Street is situated only moments away from the Brisbane River boardwalk, where guests can grab the camera and make a relaxing way down to discover the city. Winding its way through Eagle Street, Queen Street, Elizabeth Street and onto the botanic Gardens, you won't be able to help snapping away at the gorgeous city surrounds. A short 15 minute leisurely walk will lead you to the city's major shopping district known as Queen Street Mall, located in the heart of the city and hosting six large shopping centres, all of which offer an exciting mix of specialty retail stores, department stores, supermarkets and cinemas. Entertainment lovers will find comfort with our convenient geographical positioning only moments away from the Treasury Casino, Suncorp Stadium, RNA Showgrounds as well. Take a scenic river cruise down to South Bank, where travellers will find a hive of cultural diversity. Featuring lush parklands and Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, visitors of Brisbane city will find South Bank as the perfect place for a dip, a relaxing lounge in the sun or for the buzz of a vibrant nightlife dining scene. When you are considering better quality and better value, Meriton Suites Adelaide Street will be the perfect accommodation choice for a better luxury living experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing